The Me In Me; A response to Untalented Contest by @surpassinggoogle

in #steemgigs7 years ago

Over time a notable leader does emphasize on a particular quote THE YOU IN YOU, It took me more than enough time to define it to the best of my knowledge.

Yeah!!! It took my time, Just like it took my time to understand what he said to me in my first encounter with him... I trust you wanna know that too.

LOL!!! Trust me it will help you so I'll tell you too, but Just the way he told me

He said,

Impress yourself before you try to Impress others.

Did you go by the line? If you do, I ensure you that when you understand it and practice it, you'll understand better what @surpassinggoogle cement together in a single line.

Let's not forget my Topic, THE ME IN ME....

IMG-20170927-WA0030.jpg

Since you know yourself, I also know myself, and as a matter of fact, I'll tell you the best definition of who I am will be given be me myself.

I actually have a quote

The best definition of who you are can only be given be you yourself.

But Fact remains the same... You need to realize the full potential of who you are before giving the definition to somebody else, or can you go and correct a mistake after submitting your answer booklet to the examiner after submission? I don't think so.

So, as I'm about to tell you who I am, I have taken my time to re-examine myself once again.

If I am to start, I'll like to tell you my Full Name,

Of course my Full Name is not my steemit username name, and for you to know what to call me in case you are preparing to ask about me in my Country which is Nigeria, You must ask for a Guy to be a Man soon by the name, OLAGUNSOYE OLALEKAN EMMANUEL, with the Emmanuel you'll have definitely know that I'm a Christian.

But did you care to know? Telling who I am is more than telling you that my Dad is a Retired Account Clerk in the State of Osun or Telling You that My Mum is a Teacher in the same state, it's even more than me telling you that I'm from a Family of Six, No it's more than that.

Even though I lost my Immediate Brother, it wasn't yet considered my greatest sadness in Life even though it was a painful thing in my Life, why will I lost my brother on the 4th of January, when it only remains 10 days to my Birthday.... It was painful yet there are a lot of things that have been more saddening to me than that.

Please don't assume I'm a wicked person yet... Just try and flow with me probably you will get to know why better.

First and Foremost, you'll agree with me that it's not everything that happens in the past that can be corrected, so also it is when you talk of Death, but after losing my immediate brother, I still stand to be the firstborn in the Family as a Guy, actually my elder sister is the first Born. Then, the responsibility of the family in the nearest future lies on me.

But, a Yoruba quote says

ENI TÓ BÁ MA DÁ SO FUN NI TI ORÚN RE LA MAA N WO

The above quote Says, Whoever said he'll by cloth for someone, don't argue with him/her, Just look at the one is putting on.

I guess you should understand my regret happens to be my saddest experience....

Let me hint you a little, I've never been serious with life not till after my 22nd Birthday, now Imagine what I've done wrong with my Life before I got serious Just think about it.

Well, that's not our bone of contention, simply because it is just the who I was and not the me in me, even though the who I was was an old version of Who I am now.

I bet it, if I don't tell you, you may misjudge Me.... But anyway, I'll tell you

THE ME IN ME

The Me in Me is more than telling you my Name.

The Me in Me is the complex me, who was hidden before I realized who I am, all the while, I never knew that my vision is greater than what I was picturing.

Don't let it be too Late to Draw What You picture.

The Me I was always thought of doing something good to help the community, but I couldn't in the past.

Let me tell you now, The Me In Me is now trying....

I've as a union leader all my days in school, but what have I done till now? Nothing tangible!!!

But the me in me can just stop drawing and working towards the plan of giving LAUTECH a
STUDENT something that can help them.

The Me in Me is now the element of achievement.
The Me in Me is now the initiator of Growth.

The Me in Me is Now Growing....

THE ME IN ME, YOU DON'T KNOW WILL BE MADE KNOWN TO YOU WHEN I SURPASS GOOGLE AND CREATE THE BETTER PLACE TO LIVE WITH KNOWLEDGE OF EVERYTHING WITHOUT ANY SEARCH ENGINE.

THE ME IN ME WILL ACHIEVE MORE THAN THE LIMIT YOU COULD IMAGINE...

MAY GOD HELP ME.

THE ME IN ME


SPECIAL THANKS TO @surpassinggoogle WHO INITIATED THIS AS A CONTEST


EVEN THOUGH THE ME IN ME DOESN'T SEE THIS AS A CONTEST


I REMAIN YOU YOUR BOY
IMG-20170927-WA0030.jpg

Sort:  

The greatest poverty and sickness is a low self esteem- With that I will not even be able to identify with the me in me. Neither will you hear the you in your voice when you speak.

must add this- Seriously anyone should be able to say "I have overcome" when he or she "Surpasses google" - Breaking the chains! Reasoning outside the box!

Very powerful article. Thanks for sharing!

Thanks for stopping by.... Yeah, like you said “Everyone should be able to say; I have overcome it he/she Surpasses Google” but believe me mate, I want you to believe me that, if you don't know the You, you will not do what you ought to do, and this will result in doing things meaningless

Exactly. Please read :https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/steemit-s-untalented-is-in-beta-participate-freely-because-every-participant-in-this-contest-will-win-something-no-losers

and participate too if you are free. Low self esteem is one thing, the initiative aimed at curbing. Please read the post

Thanks for recommending him to the post sir, I would have done that too

The me in me.....it's somehow little and at the same time copious because before you can really understand a single "me" and the content, can take a life time; not to now mention another me in me.

Knowing the real you is the most crucial aspect of a man life because if you dont know yourself you are not going to achieve anything then if that is now coupled with knowing, develop and release the real you in you.........hmmmm

I rest my case for now

You passed a lot and reasonable message in your comment before you rest you case Sir.... 😂

Thanks for stopping by

Its only possible because you showed us the way ni sir, thanks for that too.

I heard about this contest not quite long and I was like I will just keep reading other people's article.
After reading this, I think I should join this contest.
Well-done, thank you for sharing.
#aminspired

Mon Duro

I feel your tone Sir

I'm Glad you are inspired, I'll be glad to read your post, you can come and drop it here for me to locate it easily, although, I'll follow you to be updated if your blog.

Don't forget,Oga mi n duro oooo

Lol..okay then, no problem..

So much fire in your words of expression! Was moved to tears with this. Thanks for sharing this brother.

You are welcome bro, the fact that the you in you is known better to you should also encourage you to participate in the contest too

This is the link, be sure you are a winner too, in this contest.... Everyone is the winner

https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/steemit-s-untalented-is-in-beta-participate-freely-because-every-participant-in-this-contest-will-win-something-no-losers

Okay bro. Will try to start writing on it Asap. Thanks

You are welcome bro

MAY GOD HELP ME.

Amen. It was great to see that the You in You is doing well and pushing others to success. Cheers.

Sorry about your brother.

And it is very nice of you to always try to help the community. God help yhu

Thanks for the condolences....

To your prayer too, I say Amen

Welcome bro

There is no other person that can limit you apart from yourselF. Each and everyone of us were Born to be winners, it just a matter of time before everyone know the purpose he was created for. I'm glad you finally realize you in you at d age of 22. Keep excelling bro, nothing can stop u.

Thanks bro... I so much appreciate your encouragement

I tell you, you and on the right track. There was a flow. It was real; with flaws; yet fully felt. It sounded like the real deal. It told of a path; a track and you are on it. It had humor too. I tell you, with suffering, humor comes along. I felt you bro and amidst my pain, i laugh cos i felt you just as you were feeling yourself. Your flow showed. The entire thought process; i could picture it. Now that is how greatness works. When you can move people even with your flaws. Yoruba or English matters less. If it is there, it is there. Now, the comment to greenrun's post, will make more meaning to you

I just checked it Sir, it really make a lot of senses, seeing the interaction is nice too

@honourmaus,,,, it"s Great post ....thanks for sharing,,,,upvoted

Thanks for stopping by, you can also participate in @surpassinggoogle contest, check his reply to @mimy comment, you'll find the link to the contest

you are welcome! honourmaus

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59017.22
ETH 2607.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45