How To Use Whaleshares - Tutorial (Steemgig Contest)

in #steemgig7 years ago (edited)

Whaleshares is still a fairly new idea here on Steemit. It is quite simple to use and understand and I hope I can help...

What is Whaleshares?

Whaleshares is a token offered on OpenLedger that can be used in order to get a vote from a whale on Steemit. How a  person uses Whaleshares is up to you but there are two main ideas that I wish to share...

  • Use one share at a time.

This is done so that you can get the maximum benefit from your whaleshares. Using more than one may lead to a smaller reward from the vote. (Per share value)

  • Use as many shares as you can.

This is done when you are more interested in visibility than the actual reward. Using multiple shares will increase the vote weight that is granted.


Using Whaleshares

  • Find the post that you want upvoted.
  • Log into OpenLedger
  • Once logged in, navigate to the send page

  • In the to field, add 'whaleshares' as the recipient.
  • Enter the amount you wish to use and remember to select WHALESHARES as the currency.
  • Next, you will need the memo. This can be gotten here:

http://www.whaleshares.net/#

  1. Input the post URL in Step 2.
  2. Select your vote type (up/down)
  3. Copy the Memo from the bottom of the page


  • Once you have the memo, paste it in the Memo field on OpenLedger and send.

That is it! After that you should receive a vote on the post. Each WHALESHARE is equal to 1% worth of vote power.

This is an entry to the Steemgig found here: https://steemit.com/steemgigs/@steemgigs/steemgig-the-best-how-to-use-whaleshares-tutorial-wins-a-potential-500-beyondbits-i-e-almost-usd800


As a small incentive, I have 5 Whaleshares to use. I will pick 5 random people from the comments and they will each receive a vote worth 1 share...


 

Sort:  

Its a mind blowing content... helping others will automatically become your success....

This comment has received a 0.06 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @qasimwaqar.

Nice write-up, I know what whaleshares is after seeing it mentioned a few times!

Excellent and easy to understand tutorial @dracosalieri. Nicely done.

Your comment is selected! Please give me a link to a post that I will spend 1 WHALESHARE on...

Cheers man, thanks again :)

Absolutely brilliant post. Informative, easy to follow ( for newbies like me ).

Thank you for sharing this. Upvoted Sir

Your comment is selected! Please give me a link to a post that I will spend 1 WHALESHARE on...

I've heard of whaleshares but wasn't sure how it worked, thanks for explaining!

Your comment is selected! Please give me a link to a post that I will spend 1 WHALESHARE on...

Great news, here's a link for the whaleshare, and thank you! https://steemit.com/food/@agr8buzz/whole-grain-vs-whole-wheat

Thank you kindly Sir!

Thank you for such a straightforward guide! Also, now I might someday have a use for my openledger account.

Your comment is selected! Please give me a link to a post that I will spend 1 WHALESHARE on...

Thank you for the tutorial @dracosalieri.

bleujay will give it a look......does one need an account to buy the token.

All the best. Cheers.

On OL? Yes... Having an OL account is actually becoming quite useful with some of the community tokens that are popping up.

very informative post. I understand you can get whaleshares through contests, etc. I was interested in buying some on open ledger, but I do not see any available. I went to the exchange site and entered whaleshares. Are they only available at particular times? The entire program sounds very interesting.

the one million dollar question is... where to buy Whaleshares ??

They are available on Open Ledger, but can be gotten by taking part in contests and joining the whaleshares Discord server...

https://discord.gg/3ZVumu

Thanks for the info! im already on the Whaleshares discord server , need to take a closer look it seems!!

Your comment is selected! Please give me a link to a post that I will spend 1 WHALESHARE on...

Done...

Thank you! I won some last week and really don't know how to use them...until now

I am glad I could help...

I used my first ones this evening thanks to your post 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65688.41
ETH 3444.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64