Filmmaker's Diaries!! - 30 June 2018

in #steemfilm6 years ago

Hello and welcome to another filmmaker diaries.

We are on the last day of June. (Hard to believe)

The last few days haven't been the most productive but we keep on fighting.

I haven't worked on the script in a week. Honestly, the construction noise is starting to drive me crazy. They start at 8 am and just keep going. Not only do I have that in the apartment next to mine, but also the next building is also having some work done, so I'm in the middle of two construction noises... drilling, walls shaking you have it.

And it's probably going to keep on going for another month and a half... Getting up and writing for an hour is just not a possibility, I can't focus for a second to do that type of creative work. Even my morning routine is getting affected. I could try and rearrange things, for example, I could start writing at night... But this last year I worked very hard to try and "cure" my insomnias and get a habit going. It was hard but I'm much better at it now. If I start writing at night all that work could be undone. Plus my girlfriend is leaving in a week and I want to spend time with her at night...

I don't know but I have to figure something out... I can' have an unproductive month and a half.

Then the real estate video company is also having some setbacks. The first two things were to have the website on and the business cards in my hand.

Well... the website has proven to be more problematic than I could imagine. Had to call the support of the hosting place around 5 times/ days with no success... only after a couple days did they called me again and we solved the issue. However it's not solved yet... new issues have araised. Now I can't edit it .... need to figure this out today.

The business cards came... but came with an error...a typo... unbelievable... Lately, I've been double checking everything but the one time I didn't a mistake was made. So, I have to order another box of cards and wait more days and spend more money... time and money are quite low to set up this project.

Then on that same day, I went and speak with an account again... this time it was another and of course, there were some issues... the first day I tried I went to the adress oline and it wasn't there.... they actually haven't updated their online adress in 4 years...

But so I go there the next day... get this... They didn't have any sign saying they were there... it was just another residency building that I had to guess what door to ring... luckily the postman was passing by and told me which one it was. (This after me going to a wrong address because Google said it was there)

After I get home I see an email from a film school I applied to... the best school in the world. I get a message saying I haven't been accepted. That was bad for my self-esteem and other things... If got in there I would have a huge shortcut to were I want to reach. It was hard because it was a master's degree and I don't have a BA. And I don't think that in this age of equality, being a white straight male helped...

I might try again next year... or there are two other courses they have (not master) that might also be very good. Like 4 month course. Or I'll forget about it, get money form the real estate videos and make a short. And write a couple of features. And do the documentary I've been working on.

But it hit me pretty hard that news...

Luckily I went to the movies (the one I wanted to see wasn't available of course) and saw a terrific film that lifted my spirits.

I'm also considering letting go of the clothing brand for now... Summer has already started and I have too many things going on at once... Maybe leave it to May could be a nice idea... like that I had tme to prepare it and get some money to lunch it. I would keep working on it in the days I fell inspired and not rush to get it out this summer.

I don't know.

Howver the priotity for this next week will be the real estate video production.

What do you think?

2 Bamboo Logo.jpg

As always, thank you for reading.

By Upvoting this post you are helping independent artist!!

All images (except Logo) are from Pixabay.com

If you liked this here is my past Diaries for more reference:

https://steemit.com/steemfilm/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-26-june-2018

https://steemit.com/film/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-22-of-june-2018

https://steemit.com/filmmaker/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-the-company-late-may-2018

https://steemit.com/filmmaker/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-mid-may-2018

https://steemit.com/film/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diary-24-march-2018

Sort:  

Man you’re a fighter! I believe you’ll find your “sweet spot” and get your projects done on time.

I’m looking forward to reading your next post. 😊

Thanks very much!! Sometimes I wish I had to fight less heheheh

Hope it's going to end well.

Thanks for your comment.

WARNING! The comment below by @shovon51 leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

can u plz upvote and follow me i be back

Very Nice. Look here and I will provide you more votes http://mcg6000.com/booster

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62980.19
ETH 3123.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87