Filmmaker's Diaries: Mid May 2018

in #filmmaker6 years ago

Hello my fellow Steemians!! And Welcome to another filmmaker’s diary.

I noticed that it has been a long time since the last entry.

The main reason for this is that I’ve been mainly writing. So there’s not much to say. It’s sitting down most days (try to make it every day) and write. I’m writing a feature script for a story I’ve had in my head for a long, long time. It’s an epic story about a traveler and my goal is to have the script finished by the end of this year. My first finished featured script… (Can’t believe it will be my first)

Then for the music videos it’s a bit still… Even this week I’ve spoke with the guy for who I was going to make a music video for. And basically, I has little time to speak, he his having some medical situations… most songs for the album are not finished… well, I’ve been here before… last time I just accepted that I would forget about that video for a while, until I was absolutely sure everything was ready… But since I really wanted to make that one (since I would be free to experiment) I was hoping again that it would go forward… But I must forget about it for now and that’s what I’m doing.

Today instead of working on the script I took time to think about the state of affairs regarding the music video company. At what point it is? What do I need to do to get it of the floor? etc.. It was a good thinking session and I’ve written some plans and actions on a piece paper. Good stuff, got some clarity, due to the focus on the writing and the waiting for the video I mention … I was needing a re-planing of the company.

I’ve also decided to film everyday next week, an hour or so and really test the camera in all the different conditions. I also need to make a 300 euros investment for some camera accessories… really necessities.

I totally decided to make the next music videos for my songs. As I’ve said before I haven’t been making much music lately but I’ll just get back to it and make the videos (my goal is to make 4 this year and have the company set for the next year) I’m going to get the musical part (the instrumental) from someone or buy it online and then I’ll sing over it. Like this I’ll come back with the singing and I won’t have to wait for months until the song is done.

But a few days ago… I’ve also decided that I’m going to do a short documentary, about an episode in the Portuguese History. Starting Monday research for the project starts.

I’ve finally made some serious research about the legal side of the company creation. That hasn’t been fun. But I hope to be clear by next week also. Waiting for a letter form lawyer… even sending the email, was complicated… but after many hours of confusing research I believe I have some notion on what to do.

Well that’s all for today.

As always, thank you for reading. And I’ll see you next week.

2 Bamboo Logo.jpg

As always, thank you for reading.

By Upvoting this post you are helping independent artist!!

All images (except Logo) are from Pixabay.com

Sort:  

Interesting. Music videos, writer, song writer and documentary filmmaker... do I have it right?

heheh yes, that's it.

Thank you very much for reading and comenting.

I’m following you to see the the Portuguese History Documentary and more.

Thank you very Much @brian-rhodes!!

Folowwing you too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27