Filmmaker's Diaries - Putting the Company Together (Late May 2018)

in #filmmaker6 years ago (edited)

Hello my fellow Steemians and welcome to another Filmmaker's Diary.

Yesterday is finally spoke with an accountant about the different options to open a company. This was a long ride and only then, while I was talking to her did anything made any sense.

A funny enough, I spend so many hours researching the laws associated with this and more hours preparing questions to a lawyer and so on... but ended up talking to an account instead and only there did I got some light.

So long story short, I'm not going to make an LLC for now... in my country, I have to pay many extra fees and such things for the LLC. So it's just not advisable for now. So my plan is to be a solo entrepreneur for now and when money starts being noticeable, I'll change for the LLC.

The one thing I'm not happy about this arrangement is that about the solo entrepreneur situation is that I will have full responsibility as a person, so If there's a problem the government can come and take my things away... That aspect of it I'm really not liking, to the point that I even need to think a bit more about it.

Anyways enough of that, I believe I could have this thing settle in no time.

Oh yeah, by the way!! All of this will not be for the Music video company so far. Actually, this solo entrepreneur situation is for a clothing brand I'm working on. My hopes are to make some money with the clothes and then in a few months use the benefit to open the LLC for filmmaking.

Can't wait for the day. All of this is extremely confusing and draining.

But I'm one step closer to complete this long and tedious process.

I've been keeping a good writing routine.

I'll come bakk in a few days.

2 Bamboo Logo.jpg

As always, thank you for reading.

By Upvoting this post you are helping independent artist!!

All images (except Logo) are from Pixabay.com

Here are previous chapters for more reference:

https://steemit.com/filmmaker/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-mid-may-2018

https://steemit.com/film/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diary-24-march-2018

https://steemit.com/blog/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-13-of-march-2018

https://steemit.com/steemfilm/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-27-february-2018-new-look-and-rebrand

https://steemit.com/steemfilm/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-7-of-february-2018

https://steemit.com/steemfilm/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-january-27-of-2018

Sort:  

I wish you success in your endeavor!

Thank you very Much!!!

Your photos aren't loading. I don't know about you, but I was having trouble uploading directly to the IPFS / Busy. The image would upload, but all I would get in preview was a broken image, similar to what I'm seeing in your post. Best of luck with the company. The LLC will come. EDIT: Now they're loading! Weird.

Thanks for the tip. It works fine on my laptop, It was probably a momentary bug on the mobile version.

Thank you also for the comment and encourgemt!!

I'm in the same situation, but decided to open a LLC due to taxes reasons. It's not a fun process, but it has to be done. Good Luck on your adventures :)

Yeah, for me at this point it would be cheaper to not get the LLC.

Wish you the best luck with it!!! Maybe share with us some good results from it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39