Blast to the steemfest past #4 - China and Argentina are BFF in Amsterdam, providing their specialties in harmony!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemfestpast7 years ago (edited)

All the rewards from the "blast to the steemfest past" series will be used to give
one lucky dedicated steemer, needing financial support, a free @steemfest 2 Ticket. All rewards will be held until the the steemfest ticket is bought. Thanks to everyone who supports these posts by Resteeming, Upvoting and/or Commenting.

Thanks to all who donated to the cause, it is greatly appreciated:

@danilamarilu- 7.738 SBD
@Exploretraveler- .001 SBD

Total money raised= 29.744 Steem & 15.514 SBD

Cost of steemfest ticket 222.22 Euro


Two nationalities providing their specialties in Amsterdam

After I left the Square Plaza, I decided to explore some of the restaurant and bars in Amsterdam; It was Thursday and I had a full day to explore before steemfest started at the volks hotel.

I noticed a restaurant that advertised Argentina food. I know some Argentinian culture which is why It peaked my interest, so I decided to take a look.
DSCN8611.JPG

DSCN8610.JPG

Yet I was like a kid in the candy shop while exploring Amsterdam; Very easily distracted. I suddenly saw a China massage place.

DSCN8613.JPG

Now what I found the most interesting about both these places is that they were right next to each other. This is the first time in my whole life that I have ever seen two businesses, with their nationality in their name that are different, side by side in harmony ^_^

DSCN8612.JPG

Even almost one year later I have still never seen anything like this. Maybe it is possible for all the people of the world to come together beyond our nationality.

Keep an eye out for my "have a blast at steemfest2" giveaway soon. Using all the rewards from this series to give one lucky dedicated steemer a steemfest2 ticket!


Thanks viewing and supporting my "Blast to the steemfest past" series. Check out my other post in this series below.

Sort:  

Love festival too, so much wow!

I support your story. Have a nice day :)

Thank you! hope you are having great day too!

Your post is very effective and powerful, Thanks for sharing

Yes indeed, My post just went super sayian! Your welcome.

Thanks bro, I appreciate it!

These next to each other so different thing probably not so rare in big cities.😎

O_O ...... Maybe not unrare in big tourist cities. but I have been to a lot of big cities and seen nothing like it.

Good post! I'm going to follow you to see more post like this and for support us!

Thanks, Yeah I am enjoying making this series. I have been wanting to post these pictures for a long while now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89