Blast to the steemfest past #2 - Arrival at the Amsterdam Schiphol Airport!

All the rewards from the "blast to the steemfest past" series will be used to give
one lucky dedicated steemer, needing financial support, a free @steemfest 2 Ticket. All rewards will go into savings until the the steemfest ticket is bought. Thanks to everyone who supports these posts by Resteeming, Upvoting and/or Commenting.


Arrival on the 8th of November

I arrived in the Amsterdam Schiphol airport in the morning and exchanged USD to EUR first before I did anything else. I had a lot of weight I was carrying around but I was excited so I decided to explore the Amsterdam airport anyways.
DSCN8573.JPG

I found a Plane within the airport, I wonder what is its purpose? DSCN8571.JPG

The wheels where not attach though, instead they were placed right beside the plane. This plane probably won't need them anyway.DSCN8579.JPG

And here is the wind turbine unattached from the plane right beside it!

DSCN8593.JPG

I decide to look inside and see what this plane hold inside it!

DSCN8592.JPG

DSCN8580.JPG

Ooo TV's screens with planes on them! Three to be exact.

DSCN8581.JPG

Are those cameras on top of the TV screens?

DSCN8582.JPG

I wonder what is in the dark room?DSCN8585.JPG

If you guess cockpit then your right, checkout that beautiful cockpit!

DSCN8584.JPG

I wonder what these stair exiting the plane lead to?

DSCN8587.JPG

So it turned out to just lead to a plane gift shop called "plane plaza". A little anticlimactic but still fun to see the plane, not gonna spend my money on something I will only use once though.

DSCN8588.JPG

Keep an eye out for more "blast to the steemfest past" posts and my Steemfest 2 giveaway contest!

Sort:  

Wow, already heading there so early.
Have a good trip.
I was in the same airport some years back and had some KLM plane like decor but I think totally different thing from what you saw.
Missing those Leonidas and Godivas :-)

Naw, this was from last year.
Thanks, will be leaving in in late October. Would like to be here for some Halloween action.

First time I have seen KLM, mostly because I live in the U.S.
Leonidas and godivas?

You're welcome. I got myself confuse. Wonder how Halloween will be.
Leonidas and godivas the famous Belgium chocolates - good but expensive bites though I heard from some Belgium colleagues before there are better and less well known but I cannot remember them unfortunately.

It happens, Will probably be fun and full of people dressed up everywhere. aahhh yeah big brand chocolate is usually never as good as quality ones that focus on marketing less.

Hope your going again this year!

Yeah I think I am actually! Just need to plan plane flight and hotel.

I guess you had a wonderful time there! Travelling is always fun. keep on smiling

I did! Yeah, I just went to las vegas for the first time. I shall indeed.

OH nice I love this post 💙🙌🏽

Glad you enjoyed it ^_^

Love it @ballinconscious. Could only give you a 30% vote today, but glad you're helping others to make it to this life changing event. Keep the posts coming....someone will benefit greatly!

Thanks, I appreciate it. It is completely alright, 30% is perfect. I will. Trying to stay focused and keep my motivation going!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64151.19
ETH 2773.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65