Blast to the steemfest past - I'm on a boat...... in Amsterdam!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Thank you for your support!

All of the liquid rewards from "blast to the steemfest past" will be donated to help dedicated steemers, needing financial support, to travel to steemfest2 in Portugal, Lisbon. All liquid reward will go into savings until the contest ends and the winner(s); I will keep you updated on when it starts and the rules of the contest. Thanks to everyone who supports these posts by Resteeming, Upvoting and/or Commenting.

A Saturday morning steemfest boat ride

DSCN8720.JPG

Early Saturday morning boat ride in Amsterdam! Some people overslept and missed it. It is probably because of the late night open bar that they had at the meet and greet. Open bar+Person who likes drinks=Hangover=missed boat ride!

DSCN8722.JPG

Who's behind the steemfest flag? We may never no.....Never.

DSCN8723.JPG

I'm on the outside and I'm looking in.

DSCN8725.JPG

I can see through it, see through the window.........

Ok, enough of that now. I am inside the boat now. (4

DSCN8726.JPG

Smile for the camera :)...........ok, never mind

DSCN8732.JPG

The lots of the boat houses on the river banks of the lake! Although a few got tickets for no permit. I didnt know that until then.

DSCN8735.JPG
DSCN8736.JPG

The picture that is below has a device that will do something something elect.......not sure what though

DSCN8746.JPG

but the biggest reason why this picture is important is actually behind the tech device.

IT'S A PIRATE SHIP!

DSCN8747.JPG
DSCN8749.JPG

IT'S A BUILDING THAT LOOKS LIKE A PIRATE SHIP!

DSCN8751.JPG
DSCN8750.JPG

The tour guide/boat driver told us alot of cool stuff while riding on the boat......Sadly I forgot what was said and about any specific detail about the monuments.

DSCN8753.JPG

DSCN8756.JPG

I was told that all of these were special building (also they just look cool!), so be amazed as you see the pictures.

Once the amazing boat ride ended, then we all started going back inside a building called the tobacco theater. This is were all the presentation.

DSCN8757.JPG

DSCN8758.JPG

Steem on and look out for steemfest2 coming in three months!

Sort:  

Steemfest looks to have been AWESOME!! Even though I'm a fairly new Steemian, I decided to go to Lissabon in November this year.

Cannot wait!!

Awesome! It is a great way to get connected to the community! Great that you made the jump, going there and making that investment changed my life!

I love the pics @ballinconscious mi amor <3

Thanks babe, I appreciate your support.

steemfest rocksss :)

Yeah! pretty awesome indeed!

You are so lucky to visit there i wish i could participate. Thank you for taking to your journey. I really enjoyed. And pictures are amazing

Not really luck, just decided to make the investment and it paid off. Thank you for the support and for viewing my post.

Everyone on the boat looks kind of miserable! But the tour looks like it was interesting. Cool!

haha yeah it was very early in the morning and we partied the night before. but I can assure you we were all having fun!

Great post my friend. I'm really excited to see myself succeed on steemit, and eventually find myself at steemfest event down the line. I've been so frusturated on here lately that I almost gave up to honest. I just saw myself putting in a lot of time for peanuts.

Instead of throw the towel in on Steemit. I lit a fire under my ass and I put up a bunch of great posts. Especially my new World Travel Report: Bali Indonesia. https://steemit.com/travel/@world-travel-pro/world-travel-report-bali-indonesia

I'm trying all I can to get this thing to blow up and put me on a new steemit level. Anything you can do to help me would be GREATLY appreciated.

Thank you so much! -Dan

Thanks for viewing my post and enjoying it! I am wishing the best for you too. Just stay consistent. perseverance, consistency and truth to what you are is the key.

Thanks for the great advice. I'm all ears :)

Your welcome, That shows sign of someone who will expand!

Wow !
Supershots !!
🌼👍🌼
👌📷👌
🌼👍🌼
Uvoted !

Yeah it was a good boat ride! Thanks I appreciate it.

Thank you ! Have a good day !!

Your welcome, hope your having an awesome amazing day too!

Thank you so much my friend !

You too !
Have a good day @ballinconscious !

Thanks, I am having a great day. Hope you are doing good too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66