Blast to the steemfest past #3 - Exploring Amsterdam. Statues, pigeons, and Street performers at the plaza!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemfestpast7 years ago (edited)

All the rewards from the "blast to the steemfest past" series will be used to give
one lucky dedicated steemer, needing financial support, a free @steemfest 2 Ticket. All rewards will be held until the the steemfest ticket is bought. Thanks to everyone who supports these posts by Resteeming, Upvoting and/or Commenting.

Thanks to all who donated to the cause, it is greatly appreciated:

@danilamarilu- 7.738 SBD
@Exploretraveler- .001 SBD

Total money raised= 22.126 steem & 7.739 SBD

Cost of steemfest ticket 222.22 Euro


Discovering all that is Amsterdam

As I explored Amsterdam on my first day, the first thing that amazed me was how everything there supported English speaking. Everyone just assumed each person that seemed like a tourist knew English and spoke that language to those people by default.

I met someone, when I first arrived at night, that lived in Amsterdam. He spoke both Dutch and English, yet because of his appearance everyone just assumed he only spoke English.

As I explored Amsterdam I met many tourist just like myself from different places all around the world.

DSCN8596.JPG I reached a square plaza area that was a spot where everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves. A lot of tourist were feeding pigeons, which seemed to expect food from them (I bet this had happened many times before).

DSCN8601.JPG It looks like the Monroe is having its 90th anniversary. Happy Birthday Monroe!

DSCN8597.JPG

This seemed to be some sort of church (that I didn't bother to learn the name of) with very well designed statues. Very grand, so much wow.

DSCN8602.JPG
DSCN8604.JPG
There's a lot more detail up close than I expected. Very beautiful gold colored tints to the art.

DSCN8608.JPG
Majestic lion stone sculpture, No Fucks given. He just roars infinitely towards the sky!

DSCN8609.JPG

Big pillar with people statues hanging on it. Some of them look tied up (possibly tortured), then there are little creatures on the side.

DSCN8598.JPG

This was a popular illusion that multiple street performers were using to make money. A guy rest his hand on a pole and it gives him the magical ability to levitate. Also a guy seems to be spraying whip cream on the concrete in the background for some reason.

DSCN8599.JPG
DSCN8600.JPG

Once again the pigeon comes in for some whip cream eating action! Skeleton man still floating like it is no problem. It's all about hiding how large the pole is with the illusion.

DSCN8607.JPG
DSCN8605.JPG

Oh look, Jedi master Yoda is also levitating too! Oh, what a coincidence, he also as a pole that he is holding on to while floating. I wonder why they all have that pole?

Oh, Look what I found on the internetz! Revealing all secrets since its creation.

OOO another Yoda but he is very tall and wearing boots for some reason?

Sort:  

Congratulations @ballinconscious! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you! YAY CELEBRATION TIME!

100% upvote if the amount is not reached maybe donate what you did get with another program to succeed in your goal.

Thank you, I appreciate it! The amount will indeed be reached. I am already at 25% toward finishing the goal.

That's great we look forward to meeting you.

look forward to meeting you too ^_^

Very nice! I love this post I had lots of laughs with it ;)

Thanks babe, I enjoyed writing it. Glad that you enjoyed my comedy narrative.

Hahaha-ahhsome!! I love that you're helping others to get to Steemfest and I want to help too. I'll give you my 100% upvote and a resteem to further this worthy cause.

The pics are fun to see again--I took some of the plaza too. I love the spotting of the whipping cream addition. Interesting way to feed the birds!!

Thanks for sharing the abundance @ballinconscious.

Thanks you, I am happy to help out too. Something I've always wanted to do in a big way. Thank you, I really appreciate it.

Oh yeah, I saw several of your pics. You got some really good ones. Yeah, not sure if that was the intention but it definitely ended that way :p

Thank you for supporting and sharing your abundance too @everlove ^_^

We are all blessed to be in a position to help each other. I presume you are heading to Lisbon too?

Indeed we really are. Yeah, definitely going. Will also be giving a presentation on hypnosis and how to reprogram oneself like a computer.

AWESOME! It's so fun to share our love for Steemit. So glad you have immersed yourself in this platform and are giving so much back to this community. Excited to share another epic event with you @ballinconscious.

Yeah, it really is. Steemit has inspired my to put myself out there in a way that no other platform has inspired me too. Yeah, will be great to share another amazing steemfest with you @everlove!

It's great we all also have so much diversity to share. Will be seeing you there!!!

Right, such an amazing combination of such different unique people from all around the world. Looking forward to it ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95