Steemfest 3 In Krakow

in #steemfest36 years ago


Wawel Castle - Backdrop to Steemfest 3


Steemfest 3 has just been announced. It's going to be in Krakow from 7th to 12th November. Woo hoo!

As you know, I loved my trip to Krakow and now you will be able to go and see all the sights I've posted about for yourselves.

Who's Going To Join Me There?

Wawel Castle.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!


More posts from Krakow:

Train to Wieliczka
Salt Mine Architecture
Krakow Street
Salt Mine Artifacts
Krakow Street Scene
Salt Chandelier
~ ~ ~ ~ ~



Thank you to @juliank and @photocontests for this daily photography contest.

Sort:  

I'd love to join you at SteemFest 3. However, I'd be really surprised, barring winning all expense paid trips for both me and my wife and her getting time off last minute to go, that such a thing will be happening this time around.

Oh, I guess it's possible that STEEM could hit $100, which would make it possible for me to go, too. :)

It sounds like an exciting time. I'll take everyone's word about Krakow, since I've never been to Europe, let alone Poland.

winning all expense paid trips

That might be a possibility @glenalbrethsen as, apparently there were competitions for that last time. Well for the flights and conference ticket anyway. 😁

I'm feeling a whole lot more nervous about it this morning, despite probably knowing some people that will be there. Inevitable I suppose.

But now I'm feeling all indecisive about whether or not to stay the full five days, which hotel to choose etc. etc.

I think your approach to indecisiveness or imbalance or whatever it might be has been to, at least in part, give it time, and see how you feel about it later. I would say if the feelings of whether or not to stay the whole time persist, then maybe you shouldn't, and book everything accordingly. If they continue to bounce back and forth, there's some conflict going on between what you want to do and what you think you should do. If there's an itinerary or schedule for the five days, that might help to see what you're truly interested in. And the reasons for going in the first place—is it more to be with the people and get to know others, or is it to learn from the speakers? My guess would be more of the former and less of the latter.

Or maybe you should stay the five days, but come and go from SteemFest 3 as you please. :)

you should stay the five days, but come and go from SteemFest 3 as you please.

This is where I'm leaning right now @gillianpearce. It's just fear of the unknown and I'm sure many people attending will feel similarly.

Better not to think about it and, as you say, give it time to settle. Without the irrational fear of being on my own looking like I've got not no friends I wouldn't even question it. 😂

i'm used to having responses like this when i'm a little outside my comfort zone. Best to not give it too much energy I think. it's not a rational response and it will subside if I don't think about it too much. 😊

Oh! I wish! You will have to take tons of pictures and videos for me!

Aw. Can't you fly over @melinda010100? it would be lovely to meet you in person? 😍

Traveling alone is just too difficult for me these days. And navigating old European cities on my mobility scooter does not work out well! You have no idea how much I would love to be there, though.

Aw. That's a shame. You can rest assured I'll take tons of pictures. Might have to practice a bit with video though. 😁

@gillianpearce, it is very good that you are already familiar with this city :)

Do you think you might be able to come @madlenfox? It would be wonderful to meet you in person. 😍

This is absolutely suitable for me this year :). I definitely already researching hotels and the schedule of the aircraft. I just need to get a Schengen visa. I really hope that this will not be an obstacle for me. I'd really like to meet You, too. :)

How exciting @madlenfox.

Are you planning on staying in a hotel other than the 2 mentioned? 😊

no, no, of course I will use one of these suggestions. I'm looking at their price now. You already booked?

Not booked yet @madlenfox. Can't decide which hotel to go for.

I would like to be at the one with the boat trips but I like the look of the other one better. 😁

I will book flights first anyway.

Have you decided which one you will be staying at?

@gillianpearce, I liked the Inx Design hotel. I think that the weather will be too cold, so it is possible that boat trips are too extreme, or not :)
Do you plan to stay all 5 days?

Do you plan to stay all 5 days?

I'm not sure @madlenfox. I'm a bit concerned about ending up hanging around on my own, as I've already visited most of the places that others will want to visit.

I might do a bit of research and see what else there is to see/do there.

Did you book the Inx Design Hotel in the end?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85