Steemfest fun giving away Steem Silver Rounds and more!

in #steemfest7 years ago

Had the great pleasure of meeting many great people at Steemfest and giving some Silver Steem Rounds away!

Thank you @ackza for the mention of my giving away silver STEEM coins at Steemfest! ""Look at this beautiful coin @virtualgrowth was giving out! wow! WOW!"" ~ @ackza Just convinced my friend @lionspaw to buy $100 worth of steem and power up 108 Steem power! + Bought 246 EOS after selling 1.01 BCC token!

"Got one of these beauties from @virtualgrowth, one of the very first folks I met on Steemit over a year ago on @neilstrauss's Steemit Book Club calls." ~ @dougkarr Epic Adventures in Lisbon @ SteemFest²

You are most welcome @mrs.steemit who wrote, "A special THANK YOU! to @virtualgrowth who was so kind to give me a REAL Steem coin." in Steemfest 2 Diary | Closing Dinner | Final Words

Great thank you to the community and an anonymous whale that gave two tickets to Steemfest, one of which I shared with America/@cybercodetwins, "My curiosity and sense of adventure got to me and I wanted to say thanks with the help of @VirtualGrowth and an anonymous whale that I was able to have the opportunity to meet the STEEM community, participate in a graphene-based hackathon which is a rarity in itself and to have a book signed by the amazing @wmougayar who I was surprised also was going to SteemFest2." Most welcome to her and thank you for joining me too!

Proof of Concept

"When we got to the restaurant another Steemian (sorry, I didn't get his username.) @shla-rafia joined us and he didn't have any euros to buy food so @virtualgrowth offered to barter. We all got great enjoyment in seeing a real life Steem transaction between friends and what an awesome example to use later, right?" ~ @gringalicious Lost in Lisbon, International Friends, & Steem Transactions - Gringa Steemfest Travel Series: pt.7

Proof of concept: Receive 60.000 STEEM from shla-rafia Thank you for buying STEEM from me

More people loving the Silver STEEM Rounds!

"@virtualgrowth, we randomly ran into eachtoher. You and your silver coins were rocking the fest. Thank you so much for giving me a suggestion for a developer, by the way! I still need to connect but it is definitely on my to-do list. Cheers!" ~ @sjennon

Meeting people like @lifemovedbysteem and @connecteconomy of hundreds from our community and many more was a great experience!

"I know that @anahilarski's baby son just got his first Steem silver coin from @virtualgrowth and he's not even born yet." ~ @connecteconomy

"Big Shout out to @VirtualGrowth on Steemit. Maximus got his first silver coin, I love it." ~ @anahilarski ¿Cual sera el precio de Steem durante los próximos meses?

"At first, I made a joke of it but then @virtualgrowth stepped up and offered to give it a shot with me. I laughed almost the entire 5 or 10 minutes I looked him in the eyes. Next I went up to my room wondering why I had been hesitant to maintain eye contact with the others after feeling comfortable with @virtualgrowth right away." ~ @jerrybanfield

Found myself interested in this game that some of started exploring and upon reading this find it interesting that he felt more comfortable with my virtual or not so virtual self compared to others... May have to explore this fun game again with @everlove, @quinneaker, @saramiller, and others in the future. Possibly on a trip to (the) @gardenofeden!

Found myself playing one of the regualrs in the Snooker Club in Portugal wearing a T-shirt from the place that was grat play some games with! Also check out a video of some of us haning out there with someone in a bitshares T-shirt playing on the piano!

Lastly great to meet @saramiller who caught more group selfies spontaneously and thank you for sharing the following picture...

Best,

@virtualgrowth

Sort:  

steem community increase day by day.

This looks like such a good time im sorry I missed out hopefully steemit comes to the states next year! I think its really awesome that you gave out rounds what a nice suprise seriously and something you can collect and say you where there. I got myself a bitcoin one and ethereum so far just because they mean a good deal to me.

Great time indeed! Agree with hopefully in the States next year, so we shall see.

@virtualgrowth What a Really nice posting and spreading the STEEMIT Silver Round Love out to others....

Thank you very much. The best part was when some were speechless when I handed one of the shiny beauties!

Its really nice. Steemit is really connecting people. Keep up the good job guys.

This post really made me smile, so many lovely folks and awesome memories <3

Love those silver rounds, If I got my hands on a pair I'd probably turn them into earrings

@virtualgrowth amazingg
let me resteem this post. thanks

what an incredible night! we danced until 5am! so cool to meet you virtualgrowth! well, we didn't talk that night... but I was one of the last to leave, I know that!

Incredible night indeed!

You already been featured in my video "Faces of Steemfest" and your coin going to be featured in my after movie from steemfest too ..... Nice post, and yes obviously your coin was a star of steemfest....

Sincerely, thanks a lot, it's a great coin!

The Steem silver coin is so amazing, I want it too! :-)
It was a pleasure that we have met us in Lisbon @virtualgrowth and hopefully see you next year again!

Pleasure to meet you too!

Yes for me too bro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79