Steemfest 2 Diary | Closing Dinner | Final Words

in #steemfest7 years ago (edited)

Steemfest is over and you probably are over all Steemfest posts by now and I am also behind with my content, but there is no way I could not share this with you. Better late than never! So here is the last day of Steemfest.. but I have some more footage from Lisbon of course, since we stayed a few days longer. 

I simply want to thank everyone who was part of this memorable experience!

Finding the location

It was quite a journey for @soldier and I to find our way through the jungle because it was quite dark already..

But turns out it was worth it! On the other side Steemians were already chatting and we were welcomed very nicely.

Made it! 

The Venue

Big ups to @roelandp for another successful Steemfest! You outdid yourself with this stunning location. I cannot wait to see what you have in store for Steemfest 3 (I'm voting for beach and sun!).. Oh and let's not forget the APPICS event (please consider yourself as part of the team already).. 

MEETING LEGENDARY STEEMIANS

@sneak (Steemit's CTO) @mrs.steemit @jerrybanfield (most active user? & comedian)

A special THANK YOU! to @virtualgrowth who was so kind to give me a REAL Steem coin. 

Notice the necklace I am wearing? Well.. this is  magical story. @everlove is the warmest soul you will ever meet, she is full of love, wisdom, generosity and magic! Initially she was wearing this beautiful necklace with blue flower stones and when I walked to the bathroom I had to look twice, because I recognized the necklace like it as yesterday. When I was a child my mother gave a necklace that looked identical to the one @everlove was wearing. When I saw it on her I was a little shocked, so I came closer just to have a look, when she took off the necklace and wanted to give it to me. I said thought how could that be? I couldn't accept such gift, but then she said "it belongs to you, I am here to give it to you" with such conviction that I let her put it on me. That moment just confirmed what I had been feeling ever since I met @everlove and the lovely @saramiller at Steemfest 1 in Amsterdam. They are in line with nature, trust the flow of life, are full of love and by that bring miracles to the lives of others. I am beyond grateful to have met them! 

And of course it was a please meeting @quinneaker finally. He is an incredible human who has devoted his life to a greater good and it is heart warming to experience the relationship between him @gardenofeden.

More pictures...

left to right  @soldier @vanylou @bluabaleno @lisadang myself @agent

Posing with @soldier before dinner...

Finally time for dinner! 

You might have already seen what was for dinner on other Steemfest post, but not the vegetarian option ^^.. which was delicious! 

Almost as good as the desert.. almost. 

 

I had the pleasure to sit with @sterlinluxan and it was a surprise how much we have in common, similar thoughts and visions. Let's speak soon and get to work!

And of course the lovely little bitcoin lady who stayed by my side this whole time and got the "mom" out of me. She is smart and well-spoken beyond her age, thanks to the parenting skills of her Steemians dad (please tag him if you know his username) who decided to give her proper education, by traveling through the world and learning by doing. During dinner she wanted to sit next to me and so of course I felt some kind of responsibility to watch her. All of a sudden she wasn't sitting at the table any longer and when I stood up I could see that she wasn't with her father either. So I walked to her dad and asked where she was. I was already getting nervous, but he reacted very calm and said that she always comes back.  After a few minutes, she walks in and just says "I went outside for fresh air". I was relieved and amazed at the same time. She is more responsible than most adults that I know ^^.. 

The final speeches from @roelandp & @ned got everyone hyped!

After dinner and a couple of drinks the dance floor and music was too welcoming, not to dance. 

As you might know from previous posts of mine @soldier and I have been dancing together for years and learned to dance from @sirwinchester who's a choreographer next to everything else he does. When we started dancing with @vanylou we were joined by unexpected Steemians with moves.. 

DANCING WITH @firepower and @kevinwong


What an amazing experience meeting so many great people and of course attending Steemfest together with the @appics team..

This is by far the most amazing conference! If you didn't make it this year, make sure to be there next time. 

See you all again next year!

Let's make STEEMFEST 3 even bigger and better!

@steemrollin @originate @bluabaleno @quinneaker@saramiller @everlove @virtualgrowth @sterlinluxan @anyx @andrarchy@roadscape@firepower @roelandp @ned @pharesim @heiditravels @blocktrades @allasyummyfood @gringalicious @lukestokes @sneak @transisto@nanzo-scoop @wandereronwheels @kevinwong @arcange @lovejoy@wolfcat @jaybird @daniel.errey @detlev @luzcypher @rea @ramengirl@acromott @karensuestudios @sflovik @robinron @fredrikaa @ballinconscious @anahilarski @hilarski @mammasitta and many more! 

Sort:  

Nice pics thanks for sharing.
No true steemians will ever get tired of SF2 pics.
It is a true reminder it was fun.

Great comment! I certainly agree..

So many beautiful girls :)

Wow excellent post my dear friend @mrs.steemit , you look fantastic, you are very beautiful, I love your hair and your eyes, you transmit a fresh and sure personality of yourself, without a doubt the Steemfest was an incredible and memorable event, the best of this social network gathered in one place, You have done a great job and an excellent summary, the photos are magnificent, thanks for sharing it, I invite you to take a look my recent post, I hope you like it, greetings!

Thank you, appreciate it! Will have a look at your blog.

what a lovely time you have in steemfest. Oh life! You deserve the best, dear!

Thank you! :)

Hay you are really looking beautiful and dashing and all the movement you had shared with us is great including the dance , the dinner , the dises and all the wow movement . I also wish to grow here like you . Plz help to to grow mam i need your guidance.

Thanks. Any specific advice you are looking for?

What do I need is just suggestions what should I do to improve my blog content so that people will like it and do believe.

3 Tips: 1. Context! Steemit is more like a blogging site than a social media platform, meaning that one picture that might not even be yours with a caption isn't likely to do well. Try to give your audience as much value as possible. 2. the "#"'s are important when you don't have a large following yet, because that's how people can find you. "animalphotography" for example isn't a hashtag that makes a lot of sense. Rather use photography as your main one and then find others that people can see. 3. Create a content strategy. Your blog shouldn't be about any and everything, try to focus on specific niches, so your audience knows what to expect from you. Keep it up!

Mam ok I do understand the 1st and 3rd point. But man I actually don't understand what is the meaning of using # and how and where can I use it.

Absolutely gorgeous necklace and what a heart moving experience you had with it and the festival as well. Mrs. Steemit and the Bitcoin lady...two cryptos currency ladies together! It sounds like a heart warming and beautiful time. I bet you had a few tears of joy too. Thanks for sharing Mrs. Steemit!

Glad to hear you enjoyed the read. I appreciate that you took the time! :)

Enjoyed a lot in steemfest

Ur beautiful

nice

@mrs.steemit I say: good luck SteemFest2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62892.68
ETH 2581.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73