Lost in Lisbon, International Friends, & Steem Transactions - Gringa Steemfest Travel Series: pt.7

in #steemfest7 years ago (edited)

Happy weekend, Steemians!



I'm continuing with the many, many Steemfest posts that I warned you would be coming, haha. Today I wanted to do a little more of a story telling one about the Saturday in Lisbon during Steemfest².

So the day began with @noboxes and I both managing to sleep through the hotel's breakfast. Neither of have a huge appetite in the morning so we weren't too concerned about that, but....... no coffee???? 😢 We left our hotel as soon as we were ready and headed to the LX Factory in Lisbon (future post coming just on this place because it's amazing!). We were going to see the Art at Steemfest and a photography workshop, but because of our late start, and because it's pretty hard to find things at this place, we missed the art workshop done by @opheliafu which I was very sad about. Luckily we were in time to see the photography workshop and go on the following photography walk with a whole group of Steemians. I saw @cryptofunk, @anahilarski and @hilarski and lots of other friends in the studio. [Oh, and I managed to find a little coffee shop there but the Americano coffees I ordered turned out to be far to European in size. I don't know if you guys know this about me but I take my coffee pretty seriously. ☕️ ☕️ ☕️ ☕️ ☕️ ☕️ ☕️]

This is where the day got comical because our group guide seemed to quickly get ahead of us and about half the group dropped off and started looking around trying to find anyone they knew through the crowd. Another few minutes passed and the group that was left still together was very small.

That's when @noisy made the suggestion to form our own little group and do some photography walking around the city. Of course, I forgot my SD card for my camera so I was so disappointed but then @damnthatbanana very kindly offered to lend me his and I am still very grateful. We eventually got seperated from him as well so the final group was @noboxes, me, @roxane, @oroger, @noisy, @lenka, @virtualgrowth, and @daniel.errey. Not to be biased but I'd recommend following all of them because they are all great Steemians.



We had a great time getting to know each other and talking about all things Steem and crypto. By the time we made our way back to the starting point at the LX Factory we were all famished and very ready for a meal so we headed to the Burger Factory restaurant. When we got to the restaurant another Steemian (sorry, I didn't get his username.) joined us and he didn't have any euros to buy food so @virtualgrowth offered to barter. We all got great enjoyment in seeing a real life Steem transaction between friends and what an awesome example to use later, right?

Of course then I photographed everyone's food for you guys and we all ended the day with a great story about an unlikely mix of people. We explored back streets, passed some girl scouts, and just made a lot of good memories in a short period of time.

Next I think I'll share some of the photos from Lisbon's shopping area at night, so look out for that one. Have an awesome day, my friends!

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 


PicMonkey Collage.png

Sort:  

I am so glad to have been lost with you!!

It was an adventure @noboxes!

That looks like it was so much fun. I want to go get lost in Lisbon!

Maybe you can sometime! Thanks @fullofhope!

Loading...

awesome

That's great!

It;s always nice to read your post you have my upvote

Thanks so much for your continued support @mannyfig1956

So great to see these updates and so many happy Faces. I will send some more Steem in a few seconds too.Your post is very good.

Wow your pictures are amazing @gringalicious! Too bad I missed all the workshops :(

Thanks @vaelriey! The ones I went to were great but like I mentioned, I missed some too. Maybe we can both catch them next time!

Hahaha yes! Next Steemfest! No more sleeping in :D

Wonderful photos, next year I'll be there!

I was planning on coming this year but the ongoing custody battle my daughter is going through, I decided to stay and help her...this has been a two year fight and everyone is wearing thin including the kids. I stay with her and help out with the loose ends and cook pancakes .... hahaha <3

Sometimes the best adventures we have are when we get lost. lol Great photos and wonderful tales to tell. BTW I have my morning coffee in a 16 ounce mug! Good for the day!

Haha, glad to know I'm not the only coffee addict @cecicastor! Thanks!

I'm really sorry that I was not at Steemfest this year, see you next year @gringalicious

Have a nice day/night

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56