SteemFest 2 First Steemians 14/11/2017

in #steemfest7 years ago

Hello Steemian on the last post I talked about my journey to get to Steemfest 2 in Lisbon this year. I had arrived at the hotel and was generally happy with the journey getting there and the quality of the hotel.


Image By: @simonjay


Journey


Gifs By: @simonjay


DSCF0360 (3).jpg

Before getting to the hotel I was set in seeing abit of Lisboa first.

DSCF0154 (2).JPG


Images By: @simonjay


Anyway after chilling for only a few minutes at the hotel because seriously the beds were very very comfortable you could just sink into them in a good way without being uncomfortable haha wish there was more time to enjoy the comfy beds.
So yes I decided it was a good idea to get moving or not want to move for the rest of the evening from the bed.

I had to go get my Steemit name tag and wrist band anyway so it was a great excuse to get up and about.
When I went back down I noticed the @gardenofeden crew had gone I wondered if they also headed into the main SteemFest hotel?

It was surreal I remember when I headed to the hotel the first time round and I thought I had just seen @paolobeneforti but myself being very tired and it was already getting dark outside I wasn't sure if it was really him.
As I went into the main hotel to pick up my name tag and wrist band I saw @paolobeneforti and his partner @silviabeneforti this time I knew I was not seeing things in the dark, so I approached for a quick chat.

They also pointed me towards getting my name tag and wrist band.
This is of course where I met @firepower and the crew @sjennon @foxxycat @razvanelulmarin and @anyx who was chilling in the lobby.

I asked @firepower about the drinks meetup which he explained was later upstairs in this hotel and that I shouldn't miss it.
With that in mind it was time to quickly go back to the hotel to change into my new SteemFest gear.


Other POSTS

-SteemFest Breakfast-
https://steemit.com/food/@simonjay/steemfest-2-day-0-breakfast-09-11-2017

-SteemFest Rave-
https://steemit.com/steemfest/@simonjay/steemfest-2-is-raving-04-11-2017

-SteemFest Journey-
https://steemit.com/steemfest/@simonjay/steemfest-2-see-the-journey-08-11-2017

-SteemFest Goodbye
https://steemit.com/steemfest/@simonjay/steemfest-2-goodbye-04-11-2017

badgessteemit.jpg
authorsteemitprofilio04082017.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @meesterboom - @mammasitta- @surpassinggoogle - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!




[Follow Me Here @simonjay]

Sort:  

how did it feel when you finally got to meet other Steemians?

Very strange at first but maybe its like that always meeting knew people for the first time, but weird that this weird thing called steemit managed to capture so many people from all sorts of backgrounds and then unify us, talking to the ones I did indeed felt great @hotmangoes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62893.52
ETH 3354.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47