SteemFest 2 See The Journey 08/11/2017

in #steemfest7 years ago

Hello Steemian so firstly I finally caught up on some much needed sleep after the steemfest 2 event but unfortunately as soon as I got back I had work a long shift at the day job.
I also promised all those who contacted me while I was away at Steemfest that I would reply to everybody's comments once I get back, I do believe I have now done this with you all, if not sorry if missed your comment.

Ok so as you may know I attended this years Steemfest 2 event and boy was it super amazing let me start by showing you the journey.

WP_20171009_002-1.jpg


All gif and Image sources by: @simonjay


It all started by having to go sleep extra early the previous night as I had to be up at the eye watering time of 4.50 in the morning.
Surprinsly I got up without any problems because the previous night before I must of had about 2 hours sleep top's.

It was either the excitement of going to Steem fest or the knowing fact that I had to get up soooo early or maybe it was even because I normally go to bed usually alot later.
Anyway when I got up the morning thankfully it was not very cold which really surprised me so I had a snack then changed and was ready to leave the house to catch a...

BUS

But something really cool happened while sitting on the bus that made the whole journey towards Steemfest start with a bang..

Fireworks!

With the fireworks show over and in town I quickly set off to the station in order to catch a...

Train

The train journey consists of many stops but lucky for me time passed quickly reaching my destination...

WP_20171104_032-small1.jpg

Once off the undeground train service I had to go towards the other side of the station to get on the..

Express

The express was fast comfortable with some nice scenery the sun was bright once it was over yay I had finally made it to the airport!
I arrived a little early at the airport as I done really well for time there was no delays or getting confused during the journey.

WP_20171101_007-1.jpg

While in the airport I started wondering around the shops after some quick window shopping I decided I would have a breakfast before catching the flight to Lisbon as I didn't have any plans to go directly to the hotel apon my arrival.


giphy.com


While having breakfast I am so sure I saw John Cena, yes seriously the wrestler! But if it was not him then let me tell you seriously the guy looked to spitting image of him, unfortunately I didn't get a snap but if anymore knows the were-about's of Mr John Cena on the 1st of November then let me know because I am like %97 sure it may have been him.

I tried looking for him after breakfast but he was nowhere to be found anyway not finding our muscly friend it was time for me to get to my gate and board the plane.

The flight was good I really enjoyed the strawberry juice, the staff were friendly and the views during landing were great the only downfall was there was some strange turbulence when landing which is very rare when landing in Portugal, but honestly it didn't bother me much but yes some passengers were worried.

Once I landed I was happy with how easy and quiet the airport was one part had tiles used from swimming pools as decoration.

WP_20171101_015-1.jpg

The outside of the airport was also nice with its trees and the lovely fresh Mediterranean air, amazing considering I was near the airport and a busy road but the air is certainly cleaner.

While walking to the hotel there were many nice homes here are 2 pics I will share more later.

DSCF0148 (3).jpg

DSCF0165 (3).jpg

I probably spent around 3 hours walking about before even getting to the hotel, I can honestly say I am glad I spend that much time seeing all the city's nearby buildings.

When I finally got to the hotel there was the @gardenofeden crew chilling in the lobby but no time to chat had to get my booking completed.
The girls at the desk were lovely but while they explained everything they forgot to mention I needed to get the lift to reach my room luckily I already thought that may have been the case and got in.
The lift went up smoothly and when the doors opened I was really surprised to see this very nice forest type hall.!

WP_20171101_023 (3).jpg

Yes some say its abit trippy but the floor texture was lovely and soft.
I was also really happy that I was literally only one floor up, but not only that my room door was only the 2nd door in the long row from the lift.

Anyway so I use my keycard and go in, at first I couldn't get the lights to come on!

DSCF0360 (2).JPG

But after nearly breaking my keycard the wall power switch seemed to have worked fine after, maybe something was stuck inbetween?
Anyway I was finally there!! HF Garden one of this years Steemfest 2 hotels hosting the great event.


All gif and Image sources by: @simonjay


-GoodBye-
https://steemit.com/steemfest/@simonjay/steemfest-2-goodbye-04-11-2017

-Rave-
https://steemit.com/steemfest/@simonjay/steemfest-2-is-raving-04-11-2017

badgessteemit.jpg
authorsteemitprofilio04082017.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @meesterboom - @mammasitta- @surpassinggoogle - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!




[Follow Me Here @simonjay]

Sort:  

the hotel look really nice and I love the colours of them buildings. How did you feel when you finally got to your room? I bet all of the excitement help you get there after getting up really early oh and that would be really crazy if you did meet John Cena lol

I enjoyed the hotel @hotmagoes it was very comfortable and had everything you need just a shame I didn't spend as much time enjoying it. Glad you like the buildings Portugal as many unique buildings I hope to share more in future. I guess the excitement helped get there but it also caused me to have a big lack of sleep LOL. I know right eating your breakfast and John Cena walks past..HUH? LOL any idea of Johns whereabouts?

Nope I don't watch or follow wrestling so I don't have any idea where he was at the time

Haha @hotmangoes who would distract you from your breakfast any celebs would make you go HUH!? Was that..!?

That is so awesome man!! I wish I was there. I love the way you did this post, all the photo's and each mode of travel!! Steem on brother!!

Would of been cool to get a picture @paradise-found thanks worked hard on this one, shame no whales felt the same lol. Steeming ON!

I got really sick and in bed reading all stories including yours.
Once again, it was great to finally meet you.

I was very happy to meet you @mammasitta such a lovely person you are I am sorry to hear you have got sick after such a great event I really hope we meet again and stay in contact, get well soon!

Hey @julzee I guess to put it simply SteemFest is where users come together from all over the world to network, share ideas and learn about projects, but it was truly one of the best experiences I have ever had. I will be posting more on the event soon.

I'll be looking forward to seeing it thanks!

Thanks for all of the detailed information and the great photos. Really love the colorful buildings. : )

I love many of the buildings in Portugal many are unique, glad you like it @whatisnew much more to come.

Wow!! wonderful travel..i appreciate this life and whalepower..so nice..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46