STEEMFEST MINNOW: My entry!

in #steemfest7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, this is my entry to participate in this contest.



Picture source

My name is Miguel Dos Reis, I am 22 years old, I was born and raised in Caracas Venezuela. I am the son of portugeses but I have never been able to visit my relatives in portugal because of the economy in my country. I am currently studying Computer Engineering at SImon Bolivar University (one of the best universities in my country), and I am the co-founder and coordinator of Logistica del Movimiento Terra. This movement has as mission to work for our university and its university community. I am also trying to enter the Central University of Venezuela to study "Political and Administrative Studies" simultaneously to my other career, since I want to be able to do great things for my country from the platform that is politics.

682430cd-1ae5-4bc7-9785-5fc074607eea.jpg

I speak both English and Spanish (And a little bit of Portuguese), so I could help many Hispanics who attend the steemfest to understand other users of this great community. Due to the situation that has been happening in my country for several years, I have learned a lot about politics and economics. Besides that I am learning to trade with forex. This will allow me to share my experience with other steemians so that they have a better experience making money in steemit.

As my country has a large debt with airlines, the prices of flights are quite high as you can see, the cheapest on this website, exceeds 1100 dollars:

Taking into account that the minimum salary in my country is around 25 $. I would take 3 years and 8 months without spending anything in buying a trip to lisboa

As my family is from madeira island, I would not have anywhere to stay and I would need to find a hotel

The cheapest price is 10 dollars a night, as they are 5 days the steemfest, would be 6 nights for a total of 60 $. And to eat (considering that this hotel has breakfast) I estimate that the expenses for those 6 days would be 50-60 $. So the estimated total that I would need for this trip, around $ 1300 I apologize if this is a lot with respect to other participants from other countries, but as I have commented, it is the fault of the debt that my country has with the airlines.

I thank aggroed for giving this opportunity to someone to travel to Lisbon, and well, I hope that someone can be me.


P.S. I noticed that a friend got a website where the plane ticket was cheaper, about $ 950 (which is 200 less than what I put here) so in my budget it can be reduced from $ 1300 to $ 1100 .. If I can reduce the costs I will be mentioning.

Here is the participation of that friend: https://steemit.com/steemfest/@slidex/steemfest-minnow-hopefully-my-next-trip

0e736e9e-eedb-482a-878b-47aa98cd5850.jpg

Sort:  

I noticed that a friend got a website where the plane ticket was cheaper, about $ 950 (which is 200 less than what I put here) so in my budget it can be reduced from $ 1300 to $ 1100 .. If I can reduce the costs I will be mentioning.

Here is the participation of that friend: https://steemit.com/steemfest/@slidex/steemfest-minnow-hopefully-my-next-trip

really nice post buddy,

Try to know all about latest HARDFORK? check out my latest post for sure that will help you to earn more on steemit thanks

https://steemit.com/hardfork/@thecrytotrader/so-finally-we-got-our-super-powers-the-hardfork

Welcome to Steemit! I'm a newbie too. You have some grand plans and I hope your dreams come true. Un placer conocedrte y de nuevo, bienvenido. Tengo un poquito de experiencia con formateos y cosas sencillas pero no se NADA de como cambiar mis steemit money for regulate currency. If you know how, PLEASE help me out. Thanks!

What I do to change my SBD by local currency, is this https://steemit.com/money/@twinner/how-to-withdraw-sbd-steem-dollar-from-poloniex-exchange-to-your-steemit -account-a-short-tutorial-with-some-pictures

Then in poloniex I change the SBD or Steem by BTC, and then I use the Local Bitcoins web site to sell the BTCs for my local currency

Oh, darn... I clicked on the link and it sent me to a page saying "Sorry! This page doesn't exist." 😕 Could you check it pleas? I'm really interested in knowing how you steem to dollars exchange goes. Thanks!

3 years and 8 months to cover flight, wish world was more fair.

There was an era (before the current government) where traveling to another country was much easier and cheaper than now .. but I hope that soon in my country we can solve this to recover its quality of life that we had before.

really nice post, Look over me would be happy

https://steemit.com/@wolfoftrading

Good luck!

good Lucuck!!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57324.42
ETH 3010.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36