SteemFest³ Updates - Visit to Kraków - Sponsor in the Spotlight: Scorum - New Names added!

in #steemfest6 years ago (edited)

It was quite a busy week, releasing https://steemwallet.app and a visit to Kraków. In this update more about that!

  • Hotels still available, please book before mid-september (within 2 weeks) to not miss it.
  • Sponsor in the spotlight: Scorum (@scorum.community, who is also giving away SteemFest tickets!

Wawel Cathedral by Gabriela Fab on Flickr

I've just returned from my trip to Kraków and I must say the city and it's people served me well. The atmosphere was just so laidback, like the rippling river Vistula. Also everyone seems to speak English and the food was delicious!

My Kraków schedule was stuffed with meetings with multiple venue visits, suppliers and shooting a little venue introduction tour video (will take a little bit of editing before releasing). In the mornings I used the Wavelo bikeshare program to cycle to practically anywhere in town (19 zloty (5 euro) one-off fee per month, 60 minutes free rides per day).

In the afternoons I got help from @gtg / @gandalf who not only came by car from his hometown every day to drive me basically around, but also took me to lunch and moreover helped explained what this crazy "SteemFest guy from Amsterdam" and Steem in general was all about to all venue managers, in his native tongue, Polish.

At nights I had a couple of meets and talks with @breadcentric (who gave me, as Polish tradition goes, a home-baked bread, which was delicious!) and @hashcash and @nathanmars, whom got from Warsaw to explore Kraków and interview locals and visitors, and they also did a (quite lengthy :D) interview at Mound Krakus, which was great and I think will be posted @hashcash' blog in some parts and days.

In between also behind the computer, setting up a HF20 testnet node and then also writing invite letters to many (mainly Nigerian) steemians whom I all wish luck with the Schengen VISA application (which can truly be a b*tch in these countries), who are getting sponsored by @dimimp's fabolous give away (!!!).

Note if you need an invite letter for the event (which is NOT a free ticket, just an official event invitation letter some visa applications require), check the https://steemfest.freshdesk.com FAQ site for infos on what I need from you.

I also visited both hotels Qubus and INX Design hotel which are literally on both sides of the bridge and 250 meter walking distance in between them. INX told me that only about 35% of rooms is left, so please, if you want to stay close to the heat, act fast, there are cancelation options included, so don't miss out! Btw, it is not obligatory to book one of the hotels.

To book the hotels, please use for the Qubus the bookingcode 'steemfest' and for INX also, but INX Design only uses email to book with the SteemFest discount, so just click "Book INX" on https://steemfest.com/#hotels to create a pre-formatted email for them. More answers about the hotels in the FAQ: https://steemfest.freshdesk.com

New names announced:


Sponsor in the Spotlight: Scorum - @scorum.community (including SF tickets raffle)

As you know, SteemFest is not for profit. Sponsorships are used to offer a discounted ticket price (50% off cost price is the plankton level) to have as many people attend the SteemFeast in Kraków. So especially if you buy a Plankton or Minnow ticket, you gotta thank these fellows when you see them in Kraków:

Scorum uses the open source Steem software as a basis for their platform which revolves around 3 sports related features:

  1. Sports blogging: users can write & share game reviews and other sports related stories, basically just like how you would post stories on Steem. See https://scorum.com/en-us/ for the frontpage.

  2. 0% commission fantasy sports game, fed by Scorum's own sport-stats platform, where you can compose your own fantasy team, play fantasty games and win SCR tokens.

  3. (to be released) sports betting platform

I encourage you to checkout Scorum, it's whitepaper and also their recent announcement here on their @scorum.community steemit account:


Win tickets for SteemFest 2018 in the Scorum raffle!

https://steemit.com/steemfest/@scorum.community/steemfest-2018-ticket-giveaway-from-scorum

Ongoing SteemFest ticket give aways

Have a nice weekend!
Greetings from Amsterdam,

@roelandp


SteemFest tickets now on sale on steemfest.com

Ticket prices increase in 21 days!

read more about the price increase algorithm here

Liquid rewards from this post will go to organising @steemfest

SteemFest's ticket reductions are made possible by generous donations from:

@steemit
@scorum.community
@steemmonsters
@smooth
eSteem App

Sort:  

Hi @roelandp, I see there are 2 days of conference, is the program full already? I would be interested in presenting, are you still looking to fill a slot by any chance ? My presentation would be about why steem is the best blockchain-system for the European project and how we plan to use steem-based IT systems in the European Commission. I'm not selling anything aside from the "European project" :-)
Would that be something that might interest people in attendance ?
Thanks in advance

please reach out via [email protected] ! thx!

wow! good luck sir! keep this type of work up

I would be posting the interview in this coming week in two parts. Actually I wanted to do it in three parts since we covered several topics in there but I think two segments of 20 minutes would be ideal.

Also, thanks for all the info man. Just took a look at @scorum.community's ticket giveaway and it'd be really helpful for a bunch of us.

PS: Really enjoyed the bread @breadcentric gave us :-) It served twice as my breakfast in Krakow 20180827_232256[1].jpg

It was OK, I was still finishing it Wednesday evening :)

I think it was still warm when you gave it to us :-)

Yeah, that's why I only split it in half. Normally I would've sliced it up for you :)

Love seeing @r00sj3 representing @steempeak ... hope I can make it out there to help her out and hang out with all you lovely folk.

I took the time to translate this article in German language:

[DE] Ich habe mir mal die Zeit genommen diesen Artikel hier auf Deustch zu übersetzen: https://steemit.com/steemfest/@future24/neue-namen-besuch-in-krakau-ticket-verlosung-von-scorum-c431a23216994est

All looks delightful! It all seems to be coming together nicely… just need to get my ticket and I'll be firing it up with you! ;)

This is great, I wish I could be there. Most likely I can't as I am in Warsaw now and prob won't make it back to Polska by Nov, but Krakow is one of my all time favorite cities! This is going to be incredible :)

oh wow! enjoy Warsaw Tatiana! If you are going to Etherdevcon (starts 1 week prior to SF), consider dropping by!

Just can’t wait for my first ever SteemFest!

Thank you so much @hashcash @roelandp @breadcentric for everything!

I had fabulous time in Kraków because of you guys and I’m expecting 100 times better experiences in SteemFest 3!!

D6281E75-5975-484A-8DDB-F2550A7059FF.jpeg

Yes, Im very excited about my third visit of the Steemfest too. See you there guys!

Great update, thanks for sharing!

Thank you for having us (@SteemPeak), @roelandp! My first SteemFest, this is going to be amazing! Good luck with all the preparations!

You know what would be fun on the https://steemfest.com/ page if @r00sj3 profile was linked to https://steempeak.com/@r00sj3 that'd make a few people smile. @roelandp

omg implementing now... will be done after a cache refresh on the SF Site CDN's :)

thanks! see you in Kraków!

So glad to see how Sponsorship is growing into the ecosystem naturally. Beyond the good news from SF3 I must say that those actions are the top of the cake!

Because when something goes in that way means that people behind the projects knows how to handle "Mktng" and global growth in a collaborative way.

I use to work in that way promoting the Chain with so many communities as Sndbox, Promo-Steem, Dtube, Dlive and now Fundition and that sense of making things together has an unique flavour.... almost Creamy and Delicious hahaha..

Cheers for that!

hehehe :) let's fire it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 64646.46
ETH 3357.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.44