Stellabelle's Steemfest2: How Steemit Has Changed My Life in ONLY 1 Month, Singing in The Waves of Bali's Beaches! 字幕简体中文

in #steemfest7 years ago (edited)

No professionals were paid during the making of this video.

I wrote a song about Steemit.
Caution: it will probably get stuck in your head! It is so intricately intertwined in me now, it's part of me. Every day, all day, this song is playing on repeat in my head... A Steemit love song for all of time! (I'm not sorry!)💜

🎵 Baby, this is what you came for:🎵

Here is my entry for @stellabelle's competition.
I wrote, sung, recorded, edited and produced this by myself all for my first time.
It was so much fun, I filmed this in 2 different countries at countless locations- it sure did take over my life (sorry to those hooked on the DR-travel-nightmare story- I'll get back to it now!💜)

I tell you- I have a newfound respect for people who do this! It certainly took me for a loop trying to figure this all out ;) After you watch the fun part, my story is below explaining why I want to go to Steemfest and how Steemit has impacted my life in ways I could never have imagined! I'd love it if you'd take a peak after you hear me sing to you!

I now present to you... @heart-to-heart live from Bali... singing to you... while getting attacked by the ocean... enjoy!

Vision: Lisbon

(Thanks to my brother Jared for translating the lyrics into Simplified Chinese for me!)

Come swim over to my Steemit page
在我Steemit的页面游泳过来
So thankful for that, I hope you stay,
谢谢你到了,请住一点儿
Happy to find a place to create,
Ohhh, you are
找了创意空间就很开心,哦耶,真是啊
An upvote on the words I write
给予好评我的写的话
Got me feelin' there’s something you like
给我一个你喜欢的印象
Make me wanna share every moment with you,
让我要和你分享每一刻,跟你
You got the right comments, keep them coming on
你打的注释很不错,请加油
I love your input, love how you share it all
我爱你的建议,也喜欢你分享的方式
The way you comment on my post, the only words I wanna know
你在我的帖子上写的每一话,就是我要知道
Steemians, gather now so you can hear my song
Steemit的人,来收集,让你听到我的歌
You, are the voter, and I'm the contestant
你是选民,我是选手
I am just asking to be your investment
我要成为你们的投资
I want to go to Steemit fest like you’ll never know
我真的要去参加Steemit节
All of my blogs are made with love
我的爱情写我的博客
This could be everything I’ve ever dreamed of
这儿比我的梦想更好
And I am hoping your vests will turn up
我希望你们要选择我

Steemians
Steemit人

I wanna go to Steemitfest Lisbon.
我要去里斯本的Steemit节。
If I got to go, I could share my vision
如果我参加,我就可以分享我的心愿
Continue to write what I haven’t written
我希望你们写我没写的话
Steemians
Steemit人
I want to spread my words with the world
我要和世界分享我的话
I want to share things they haven’t heard
我要分享他们没听到的话
And make a big splash in the water for girls
我要为女性做出改善

I wanna be there to support this platform,
我要去支持这个平台,
I wanna take Steemitfest by storm,
在我的同行中取得成功,
I want to be your voice!
我要听到你们的声音!
I want to be your choice!
我要成为你们的达标!
Steemit’s encouraging community
Steemit的鼓励社区
Shows me kindness and generosity
给我很多表现和慷慨
Everyone come’on follow me
大家跟我过来

Steemians
Steemit人
upvote by upvote, resteem by resteem
叫投票还投票,转贴转贴
I am going to get there, got to catch my dream
我一定会参加,我需要事项我的梦想
How about the comments, we really need some
请帖子评论,我要更多
Gotta tell Stellabelle so winner, I become
告诉Stellabelle所以我可以赢
Upvote by upvote, resteem by resteem,
叫投票还投票,转贴转贴
Spreading the word so that I can be seen
对世界分享我的话所以人可以认识话
Then Stellabelle will want to send me across the sea
Stellabelle就要使穿越大海
So at Steemitfest her winner I will be
然后在Steemit节我会变成她的优胜者


Baring my soul:


About a month ago, I was nothing but a drifter. Sailing on clouds, high in the sky, letting life pass me by. Then, I found Steemit... The thing I didn't know that I had been searching for all of this time.
I was a nomad without a purpose. Striving for a way to contribute my creativity to the world but unable to figure out how to do that and feeling overwhelmed by defeat.

Since joining, I have stepped into a whole new world, a world where I have learned how to be me again- and found out who I really am! Someone who was hiding inside me, afraid to come out has been unleashed and it's a magical experience that I am over-the-moon to share with you!

A week ago, I saw @Stellabelle's post about Steemfest2 and I knew I needed to enter. Let me explain why:


Steemit has been such a life changing experience for me. It's given me the ability to explore and share all of my passions and aspirations in one place. I find myself for the first time in such a long time excited to wake up, ideas and creations swirling through my mind, getting lost in flow all day to go to sleep and dream about waking up again to create, to LOVE, to imagine, to inspire...something that I had thought I lost the will for with my constricting anxiety and haunting depression.

Immediately "my song," the voice that was once trapped inside of me came bursting to the surface and I wrote these lyrics... these chained together words formed a song that make me light up and feel like a new person! These are my entry to this contest but I want to pair it with words from my heart, my thoughts and feelings as they come together as a united reason why I want to go to Steemfest and why I'm sharing all of this with you.

Without getting into my whole life (sob) story, I'd just like to say that I was treading through life a few months ago, unsure of where the wind would take me, severely lost, unsatisfied with how I was spending my time. All I wanted was just to share my passion. I wanted to break out of this box I had mentally trapped myself in.

Shortly after I created my account and posted my intro blog (yay! I just turned a month old!), my mood changed. I was happy- I felt fulfilled! I felt a joy that I had gotten used to being without. I found that the stories that used to torture me, trying to break free from being trapped inside were being featured and shared! These "dark secrets" I hid and refused to ever tell anyone were flowing through me into the keyboard all of a sudden and I felt such intense relief! All of the events I had been through were serving as a stepping stone to let this whole new world into my life, and it felt (feels) amazing!


steemit intro 2.jpg
Already, a month has passed by and I don't even know where the time has gone!


Sharing is caring


I have a deep-rooted passion for cooking and always want to share my creations but had nowhere to put them! Now through sharing them here, my recipes are being recreated and recently I even won a prize in my first culinary challenge ever! I would have never had this confidence without the Steemit community. My father and I have been debating for years over healthy food not being able to compare to traditional, tried and true methods passed down for generations. He constantly teases me about no-one wanting to eat 'my kind' of food. Guess that's not true is it? ;)


HeartToTable Logo2-2.jpg


A dream is a wish your heart sings 💜


I spent my whole life being paralyzed with fear of singing. As much as I loved the feeling of having music flow through me, I could not open my voice to the world after rejection and heartbreak. Shortly after getting situated in these waters, I posted a video of me singing for the first time in I can't remember how long and I cannot tell you the freedom that washed over me! My songs were being heard and I even got accepted into a competition for my voice! That was an incredible day, what a gift to have been given, I am so thankful to you all for the encouragement and support during that time. You are beyond incredible!


What's love got to do with it?


I know this probably sounds like I'm bragging and I debated including it but you know what, I'm proud and I am out of my mind thankful to Steemit for allowing all of this to happen for me. It's such an incredible opportunity and community and I want to continue using my voice and my heart to connect with the world. I have no doubt in my heart that this is where I need to be to do that.


225 thank you.jpg
This was an amazing day for me, waking up to see my posts being appreciated put this huge smile on my face! Even Bear was extra happy!💜


🎵 I'll tell you what I want, what I really, really want! 🎵

It has been such a life-changing experience for me. I often feel like a recluse, like a crazy lady to all those who know me back home. They look at me with this insatiable inability to understand me or what I am trying to do with my life and it's caused a heartbreaking alienation from most of my loved ones and friends and has left me feeling shut off and guarded from the world. I know I am seen as this eccentric hippy who lives in Bali, growing her own food, trying to live eco-consciously, making all these meals with no meat and no sugar, picking up pups at the shelter, traveling all over the world without a cause... it resulted in feelings of guilt and shame and even worse than that, a sense of misdirection and hopelessness that no one would understand me and that I would forever be exiled from having connections... since clearly, I was just too radical.

Steemit has shown me that there are others out there like me, with my interests and background and goals and that I am not alone. I want to go to Steemfest to meet some of those people, my tribe, my friends who have supported me, challenged me and encouraged me since day 1. I want to meet people in the flesh, live in person rather than only being able to connect through my keyboard and I believe this is the perfect place to do that. Steemit has pushed me out of so many cupboards of fear I was locked in, that this would be the ultimate test for me and I am ready to take it on!

I would be honoured if chosen to go to Steemfest, I am committed to putting 100% of me behind it to encourage the same kind of experiences I have been fortunate enough to have.

I hope you'll choose me :)
Anyway the coin falls or the wind blows, I choose Steemit.

"Upvote by upvote

Resteem by Resteem
I'm going to get there
Got to catch my dream"

Steemit community, as cliché and corny as this may sound. You saved a lost soul and now this soul's heart is ready to take on the world!

Without question, thank you to the moon and back @stellabelle for hosting this competition. I already feel like a winner just being here and being able to create and have fun with my passions in this way. 💜

Sending love to you all, hope to see you in Lisbon and for now, I'll catch ya around this big ocean of ours ;)

PS: I was singing this song for a week all over the place (markets, airports, trains, rooftops, you name it), recording bits and pieces in public places until I decided to do it all in one shot here in Bali yesterday. That being said, I have tons of footage and will be posting another version as well as many a blooper, in all of their glory so keep an eye out for that this week ;) I promise, I won't hold anything back! I embarrassed myself manyyyy a time in public trying to get this footage!

Disclaimer: I was positive the event was called "Steemitfest" and filmed my whole video using that title. I apologize to the hosts and coordinators but I hope you understand and will not be offended at my mishap! My free-cellphone-app editing software refuses to let me change it -_-

XO,

celenesignoffnew1.jpg

Sort:  

Upvoted and Resteemed by xx-votesplus, the dropAhead curation team! Want more earnings? Join @dropahead in Streemian https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/396, or delegate/donate some STEEM POWER to @dropahead!

Please upvote this comment! We will earn more STEEM POWER (SP) to give you more earnings!

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: dropAhead to focus on curating posts, core of the project!

Thank you so much :) I really appreciate it! 💙

Nice post. Thank you for sharing

Thank you for checking out my post! I am hoping to be in Lisbon in November :)
Have a super day! :)
💜

great job! interesting job so bubbly like a champagne!

I love champagne :) Thanks for the wonderful compliment! I hope you have a wonderful day! 💜

I love this, awesome job and the singing was really good. I like the sea capture in it and you nail it with the dog pic...

Haha well I wanted to put all of my favorite things in one video ;) Thanks so much for your support! :)
Have a fantastic day!
💜💜💜

All the best, hope that stellabelle loves it as much as i do

Thanks so much :) I hope she likes it too ;) Have an amazing day- thank you for watching :)
💜2💜

Certainly, I hope so... all the best to you

A steemfest worthy performance this is. I hope you win!

Thanks so much @akinsource :) Even if I don't win, I had the most fun ever making this video! The waves were pretty intense though ;)
💜

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by heart-to-heart from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Ahhhh so we are competing against each other huh?

Well at least I hope the prize stays within great people!! I will upload my video in a few days! Best of luck my friend :)

Awww I wouldn't say competing against! Though, I would love to see your video when you post it so let me know when you do! I would love to go but I also wouldn't mind if you got to go instead of me ;)
Don't steal my song ;) Just kidding!!! Good luck! Maybe we can both go?
💜💜💜

So. Much. Awesome. Thank you! I love the creativity, and I know you invested a lot of time into creating this.

"Upvote by upvote
Resteem by Resteem
I'm going to get there
Got to catch my dream"

Done, done and absolutely loved!

Thank you, you're the best :)
Yes, it was a LOT of time but it was a LOT of fun too!
=D

Awesome post, I too am Little confuses about steemit but am learning and I find it exciting to know that some people appreciate what I have to offer!! Awesome that you made a song about steemit great post upvoted!!!

Hi @rachelmarie206 thank you so much :) don't worry, Steemit just takes a little bit of getting used to but then it all starts to make more sense over time! Trust me, I had no idea what I was doing just one month ago and am still learning new things every day!
I'm happy to hear you're enjoying your time here too, it's such a great platform!
Thanks for your support! I'm happy to share my love of Steemit ;)
💜

Your music video is really nice! I suggest you must record that in a studio and make an album. Thank you @hear-to-heart. By the way, if you love reading, then you can visit my page @vinaypsychic.

Hi @vinapsychic that is so nice of you to say- thank you so much :) I would LOVE to make a (proper) music video- especially of this song because it's etched into my mind now and never stops playing in my head ;) Maybe one day if the right person sees this video it'll happen ;)
Thanks again for watching- I hope you have a great week!
PS: I LOVE THAT GIF!!!! 💜💜💜

Best of luck!

Thank you so much for the encouragement :) Fingers crossed! =D
Have a fantastic day!
💜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63014.19
ETH 3071.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83