Entering the @steemfestdreams Competition. Trying to Make My Steemit Dreams Come True!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemfest7 years ago (edited)

I am super excited to have seen this post https://steemit.com/steemfest/@steemfestdreams/steemfest-dreams-crowdfunded-trip-to-portugal by @steemfestdreams to see that there is still a chance to enter the competition to get help to buy your ticket. So I am quickly trying to gather together my thoughts and type this post out before it is too late for me to enter.

Who am I?

I'm a 27 year old English girl, who once upon a time came to Australia backpacking, married a software dev and ended up living in Sydney, stepmum to a 6 year old and mother to my furrydogbaby. My husband @rlamasb got me into crypto, and also showed me Steemit, and then I fell in love.

I am definitely a little bit of a Steemit fanatic now, I am on here everyday, I try to post content daily and I Power Up all my posts because I am in it for the long run!

Why I Want To Go To SteemFest2?

Firstly, because I love Steemit so much! I talk about Steemit to pretty much anyone and everyone who will listen. I even managed to get my mum @cyclingchef on Steemit!!

I am relatively new to crypto but I want to learn as much as possible about the technology and about the wonderful blockchain that Steemit is built on and I think attending SteemFest2 will definitely help me do that!

One thing I love about Steemit so much is the community spirit, and I try and put positive things out there into the Steemit world to help fellow Steemians when I can, like advice on how to write a good post, advice on how to cash out your Steem earnings, or the Top 50 Author Posting Strategies.

There are of course people on Steemit that I look up to, love to read their content and would love to meet in person. For example, @hilarski and his wife @anahilarski and I was so excited recently when he commented on a post I wrote:

This comment got me so excited that I wrote a post about whether I should got to SteemFest because of course I would absolutely love to go, but it is a long way (and a pricey plane ticket) from Sydney.

I'm really really keen to go. I also haven't been home to England for 2 and a half years, and once I am in Portugal it would just be a hop accross the pond to see my family and friends, so I think for me it would be the perfect trip.

Why I think I would be a great person to have at Steemfest2?

I would be so excited to meet you guys! I also do speak some Portuguese thanks to my husband so I would be able to help you order a beer, a pasteis de belem, and get on a bus or taxi if needed. 🍺 I love travelling as much as I love Steemit, so I would be super excited to go see the sights and experience local culture on the bonus weekend.

I am also committed to making great Steemit content, and I just got a GoPro which I am super excited to do some dog-POV-vlogging, some motovlogging and some ski-vlogging with over the next week. I think it would be so awesome if I could vlog my SteemFest experience!

I haven't heard of anyone from @teamaustralia planning to attend SteemFest but I would love to go and represent!

Steemit is awesome, and I think it's so cool that this competition even exists to enter! Good luck to all the other entries, and if you're seeing this and haven't entered yet: what have you got to loose?!

I plan to try and post my way there, so any upvotes from this post will go to my SteemFest travel fund!

Sort:  

Good lucky baby, you really deserve to go. The amount of effort you put in to help all of us here makes you a perfect candidate to win.
Love you

thank you my love :)

Cool. Hope you can go to the STEEM FEST. You are an awesome woman. You are beautiful. Love children. Love to see you here. Love the photos. Dreams do come true. Interesting. Thank you. I'm DOCTOR OATMEAL from the Original Oregon Island. I'm the one & only JOEY ARNOLD of VIETNAM HAWAII. I'm the Ghetto Joe Cool Kid of MAGA.

thanks so much @joeyarnoldvn I really appreciate it :)

YES! You are going. That's it. Finished and klaar

Now what do i have to do to get you there??

hahaha aww :)
just keep your fingers crossed for me!! hehe :)

You really deserve this Hanna,
I wish you good luck to have this chance.

Your posts are the only ones I read fully, it is so human.
Other posts I read half and get tired or not understand it.

THANK YOU.

thank you so much @firstsomali I really appreciate your kind words and support :) :) :)

Good Luck for your Dreams :-) have a nice journey to archive your target

thank you @akraees I appreciate it :)

I hope you make it! Wish I could...but other obligations prevent me from attending...such a shame, maybe next time :)

thanks so much :) I hope so too!! Yeah hopefully you can make it to SteemFest3 :)

Haha perhaps thats possible yes!

Resteeming and wishing you manage to do it!!! ^^

What is that cat doing?

I think might be casting a spell that produce all the new steems in here, If I'm right (and I usually am) if he stop the spell not even a single steem would be produced, that's why we must to protect him with our lives so he can keeping casting the cute steem's spell making steemit everyday more and more powerful ^^

thank you so much @andyluy!
your support always means a lot to me :)

thanks for sharing

thanks for reading :)

Nice cute smile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67421.43
ETH 3217.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66