SHOULD I GO TO STEEMFEST? How Far Would YOU Travel for Steemfest? 🚀steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemfest7 years ago

Are you going to Steemfest this year? Is anyone from TeamAustralia going?

I hadn't really thought too much about going to SteemFest considering that it is in Lisbon and I am in Sydney, plus I am relatively new to Steemit having only been here a month!

However, today, mid-way through a busy working week, I took a minute to check my replies on Steemit, and found this comment had been left on one of my posts...

Although just a passing comment... it did get me thinking. As my afternoon of work slowly ticked by, I found myself searching for flights on skyscanner from Sydney to Lisbon.

I am from the UK and haven't been home in around 2 and a half years, so it is actually quite tempting to kill two birds with one stone, head back to the UK spend some time with friends and family, and check out Steemfest as well!

But it's definitely something I would have to save for and think about... rather than making a spur of the moment decision!

So many questions!

Have you been to SteemFest?

Is it Fun?

Anyone travelled/planning on travelling such a big distance to go?

Anyone trying to decide if they should go? 💭

Let me know!😍

Sort:  

I think if you have the opportunity you should totally go, I mean it might be an incredible experience even if you are new. You will probably meet lots of people, making good new friends and surely expand even more your Steemit network.
If I had the opportunity surely would go !
so buy the tickets go there enjoy as much as you can and take lot of photos!!
maybe I can meet you in some other steemfest in the future too =D

Yeah we will see!! :) It would definitely be cool to go :)
And yes hopefully we can go to another Steemfest and celebrate being steemians together!

I haven't give this a thought since hearing people on steemit and discord talk about it. But reading this post i am beginning to think "i should attend this event". Just maybe it will be the best opportunity to meet the people i admire so much on steemit

@hannahlicious, thanks for bringing this my way

thanks @bania, yeah it would be pretty cool to meet your favourite authors on Steemit :)

i'm looking at going yes, i'm currently in the uk too and planning to get there somehow, flight, boat, car. not sure yet! :)

yeah from the UK I reckon would be a relatively cheap and quick flight :) would be very cool to go!!

make it happen! :)

hehehehe and maybe trekking too :)

when and where is Steemfest ? I would be interested to join !

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by hannahlicious from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

I would really like to go, but probably won't have the opportunity unless one of two things happens for me. Steemit becomes a full-time job or Steemfest takes place somewhere in the North Eastern part of the US or Texas/Lousiana area.

yeah I know it sucks it is so far to travel to go!! I will have to see if I can put the time and money aside to go :)

Upvoted & RESTEEMED :]

If I had the dollar bills I would totally go!!!

yeahhh it would be awesome!!! gotta save and see if I can put up the dollar bills :)

I don't think I can afford it. I'm both busy and broke :P

I feel you!!! haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67