🎥 🎬 My GOPRO + Accessories Haul! I'm So Excited!! WHAT ARE MY PLANS? 🎬 🎥steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I was lucky enough to get a bonus recently at work... and with myself, my husband and my stepdaughter going skiing, I wanted to get a GoPro camera so we could capture some awesome memories of our trip.😍

Once I started looking at the GoPro and all the different things you could use it for, I got a little excited and I had to buy a few accessories too!

What Did I Get and What Will I Do With It?

GoPro Hero 5

I decided to go for the GoPro Hero 5 Black rather than the other versions as this one is already waterproof on its own. It also has a pretty cool touch screen interface and responds to voice control as well.
I also wanted the camera originally for skiing, so I thought that the image stabilisation feature of the 5 would be good.
I have since discovered that I can use this camera for wayyy more than skiing! I discovered that 'motovlogging' is a thing as well, which I really want to try! I want to do some 'Getting To Know Sydney' posts and I want to do some videos from my dog's POV as well!
Myself and my husband are going to do Tough Mudder in November, and it would be so cool to film some muddy obstacles with this camera too!



GoPro Chesty

This is one accessory I plan to take skiing with us!
Apparrently the Chesty takes great POV shots while skiing, so I am super excited to make some cool videos with it.
I have also ordered a Chesty Junior for my stepdaughter as I found somewhere that had it on clearance, and I'm sure she will love it too!



Handlebar/Seatpost/Pole Mount

I think I should be able to use this for multiple things. I will try and use it on my ski pole to get some cool shots while skiing.
I could also attach this to the handlebars on my lil Suzuki Address and get some shots while i'm out riding as part of a motovlog!



Helmet Mount

This would be the mount of choice for Motovlogging! I just need to get a mic adaptor and microphone so I can complete my motovlog setup, which I am really excited to try!
I really want to test this out on my bike this weekend, so I will let you know how it goes!



🐶 Fetch Dog Harness 🐾

I can't even explain how excited I was to see that you can attach a GoPro to your dog and film from their point of view. I HAD to buy this!
Myself and my husband are going to take my dog to the dog beach on Saturday morning and I really want to put the camera on here then to see her perspective on running around at the beach and meeting loads of new doggy friends.
I also want to put a camera on her when she sneaks off to the neighbours garden... to see what she gets up to there!



Super Suit

The GoPro Hero 5 is already waterproof, so it won't need any additional housing for skiing or water activities. However, they recommend if it is going to take a few knocks, come into contact with dirt or gravel, or dive lower than 33 feet, to get this Super Suit.
I am going to use the Super Suit for when I put the GoPro on my dog, especially at the beach, to avoid ruining the camera! I will also use it for Tough Mudder in November!



Any Experienced GoPro Users Out There Have Any Tips?

I am super excited to blog, vlog, 🐾 dog-vlog, motovlog and everything in between!

I will let you guys know how my experiments go with this new camera!

Sort:  

Wow! This is sooo cool! A proper camera/ go pro (can't decide between the two) is my first Steem buy, once I've made a bit more!

Well done you 💓🤘🏽

wooo yeah that will be exciting!!! you can take more delicious pics of food/maybe even make some recipe videos for us :)

Yes! I really want to make videos 🙏🏻

oh my, you really went in on the gopro! looking forward to see what you come up with! :)

haha yeah, i think it will be an awesome way to capture memories :)
thanks, i'm excited to start playing with it

"and responds to voice control as well." ...amazing.... is "close up on that cute buttock" a valid command?? Have fun and you can post instructions on how to VLOG once done {smile}

hahaha.... i will have to check for that in the manual @themagus
:)

Did you check out my latest post? Failed miserably {sulk} .......

hehe just saw!!! :)

Nice Hanna. Enjoy your new toys. They look fun.

thank you @choogirl I'm excited to play with them haha :)

That's so cool @hannahlicious!!!
Looking forward to some awesome pics :)

Can't wait to see Lilly's video with her friends at the dog beach :)

Awesome photos! @hannahlicious

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rlamasb from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Good photos.

I will be waiting to see more of your cool posts.
Have a good luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34