In alignment with AWESOME blessings. Now offering up ART for my flight to Steemfest!

in #steemfest8 years ago

I, @everlove want to go to Steemfest!!





This is me and my friend and laugh-mate @saramiller.
She is going to SteemFest to teach yoga.
We want to go together!
@quinneaker (took this photograph) and he will be at SteemFest too.


I must have done something good
to deserve so many blessings.

I've been working my way to Steemfest, and
I've been getting lots of support from people who don't even know me.


First of all,
@richardcrill and @lindseylambz are going to Steemfest.
They sold all kinds of things in order to get their tickets.
And then they decided to help someone else get to Steemfest too.

@richardcrill gifted me the awards from this post:
https://steemit.com/steemfest/@richardcrill/we-re-going-to-steemfest-and-so-are-you

He then transfered a personal SBD gift to me!!! WOW!

@richardcrill--What an awesome guy!

And then he did something even more awesome still!!!!
He made this post through Steemfestdreams
specifically to help me reach my goal to attend Steemfest.

https://steemit.com/steemfest/@steemfestdreams/please-help-make-a-steemfest-dream-come-true-for-everlove#@everlove/re-steemfestdreams-please-help-make-a-steemfest-dream-come-true-for-everlove-20161022t214751929z

Seriously!!! This guy went out of his way to do something for me, multiple times. He's never met me and maybe hadn't even heard of me on Steemit before I made my wish for Steemfest known to him.

Thank you @richardcrill



I also wrote @roelandp for leads on how
I might manifest a ticket to Steamfest.
Awesome @roelandp referred me to
@mrwang , @infovore , and/or @cryptochallenge to further my quest.

I recently heard that @roelandp also made a personal contribution to the post for me on SteemFestDreams which upped the payout substantially. The generosity here floors me!

Thank you @roelandp




I stopped by @infovore at SteemMag
to put in a request for a Steemfest Ticket.
@infovore contacted me a couple of days later:
"I’m happy to announce @lindseylambz
@everlove
and @pnc as the winners of SteemFest Tickets worth 144 SD.
I just received another blessing!

Thank you @infovore



So now I have my SteemFest ticket.
And a bit of cryptocurrency to apply toward my plane ticket.
Now I only need about $700 US to make it there and back..
I keep my costs to a minimum as I do not spend money.
I may couchsurf or trust the Universe
that a place to sleep will come my way.
(And also a resting place for the dynamic @quinneaker and
Eden Knight @saramiller).
We are quite resourceful for food so our requirements are few.


I am immersed in supporting a freer, more responsible world for all, especially for the children. I live my life in service at the @gardenofeden, joyously giving all my waking hours to creating a responsible and free paradise as is the vision of founder @quinneaker. I get to help better the lives of others every single day, and spread some joy and fairy dust about along the way.

Living in community has made a big impact on my life. I know community!!! I believe community to be the wave of the future and that buliding this cutting-edge Steemit community is of great importance. I'm grateful to be a part of it.

All proceeds from our efforts at the @gardenofeden (clothing lines, medicinal jewelry, epic handmade knives, etc...) go to feeding, housing and educating people. Much of my contribution to the @gardenofeden comes through my art. I invest all funds raised from my artistic expression in the Garden of Eden's noble endeavors. However, because I believe so much in community, Steemit and the potential implications for changing the the entire world through this platform, I will be refunneling any proceeds from my art into getting my little butt to Amsterdam.

This alone says how much I believe in the power of coming together at Steemfest, as this is the first time I have reallocated funds off our direct goals. Steemfest is a worthy opportunity. I give dedicated focus to the flourishing of mankind, and I believe Steemit could be a major part of that awakening.


Here are the art offerings I make for today (with more to come) in hopes of raising enough so I can join other Steemians in November.

1. Collaborative Art with opheliafu
https://steemit.com/art/@opheliafu/collaborate-combine-and-create-everlove-and-.

The above link is her post of our first piece.
Perhaps you'll feel inspired to give it an upvote, or a resteem?
She is going to donate the
value of this post to me!
I will be posting the continuation of that piece today.
Opehiafu is another incredibly
generous soul--
always encouraging, inspiring uplifting, hARTful woman.
And I want to play artist with her
while we're together at Steemfest!!

It's really moving to find others with whom we connect with right away
even from such a grand distance -- so close and yet so far.

Thank you @opheliafu.

2. I have several pieces of my sustainable nature art on PeerHub.
https://www.peerhub.com/items/6995-trashart-by-shellie-smith
More of my works will be posted so please check in to see if I offer something that intrigues you.


3. I'm open to doing collaborative art with other artists that may want to collaborate on a piece for donation.

I will be bringing contribution and value to Steemfest with:
hand-painted one-of-a-kind Steemwear pieces (some already available on PeerHub. https://www.peerhub.com/categories/203-fashion)



Henna,



My camera,



My experience living in conscious community,
My enthusiasm,
My dancing feet,



My artistic expression,



the gift of Intuitive hand, head or foot massages,
And gratitude for building community together and
getting us all to Amsterdam to be together.

(I was going to transport my Tibetan Bowls to play. They are extremely heavy and combersome so I will bring them too if the luggage allows.)
https://steemit.com/openmic/@everlove/openmic-night-contest-entry-rejuvenation-with-the-tibetan-bowls

I am G - R - A - T - E - F - U - L for this
opportunity to benefit each other
and to build a community worth engaging in.
Thank you for your support!

Please watch for my updates and new items posted on Peerhub.


BONUS!!

In honor of reciprocity, I would like to share this amazing opportunity with you:


The implications of this are profound:


https://steemit.com/steemit/@gardenofeden/catch-it-on-steemit-before-anywhere-else-announcing-eden-2-0-the-expanded-more-comprehensive-upgraded-version-of-our-paradise-on







































































Sort:  

Yes!!! And thank you for showing up here in support!

You're beautiful inside and out! I'm grateful for you and stoked that this community is providing for wonderful humans. Also, psyched @quinneaker and @saramiller will be there! I have a solid excuse as I will be on reggae tour in Puerto Rico playing drums otherwise I'd be there :p

We'll all be wherever it's most important to be. My son was born in PR and my was-band still lives there. I can say that a reggae tour there would be a really amazing. Life's opportunities are in constant flow. It would be great to meet you, but until then, we'll just enjoy all the awesomeness we share in our virtual realities. Blessings to you @allgoodthings.

Agreed to the fullest, as long as I keep my schedule open I'm hoping to make it to the garden in spring :) , blessings to you @everlove much love 😘

Upvoted, I support your journey to steemfest. ^_^

I appreciate that greatly @ballinconscious.

Your welcome, best of luck on your journey.

WOW! That is one BIG thank you list! Enjoy Steemfest - I'm sure your loving creative soul will just love it :) Safe travels man.

Know that all opulent, beautiful and glorious creations spring from but a spark of my splendor.

~Bhagavad Gita: Chapter 10 Verse 41~

Bravo! bright post, congratulations, thanks for sharing this wonderful post

Bravo! Thanks for being here on it and giving me your vote! On my way to SteemFest!! <3

You are so beautiful! Everything you touch turns to gold!

I want you to be at Steemfest--we have some light to shine!!!!

That's right @saramiller. it's getting brighter and brighter all the time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44