Going to Steemfest3 or Not? Who's going? - Possible Ticket Prices & Flights

in #steemfest6 years ago

I'm seriously thinking about going to Steemfest in Kraków Poland this year. I feel like this would be an amazing opportunity to meet some fellow Steemians and make new friends here on this platform.


Source: by @roelandp; Steemfest3 Announcement


Costs

In the Steemfest3 Announcement there is some information about getting fairly cheap accommodation starting from 55 euros per day for a single room. I'm sure it's entirely possible to find even cheaper rooms yourself, but it's very handy that these suggested hotels are close to the conference.

Ticket prices for Steemfest3 have not been announced yet, but I've checked out https://steemfest.com/ through waybackmachine and found the ticket prices of last year listed there.

I think it's fair to expect them being sold around 250 euros for the lowest tiers. You might think this is expensive, but I personally find this to be rather cheap. I would personally pay more for entrance to music festivals, which typically only last 3 or 4 days. The value that you receive from networking and meeting other Steemians (possible future fans), is much greater than the ticket prices.

I'm personally able to fly from Brussels to Krakow for around 50 euros with Ryanair, way cheaper than I would pay on gas if I'd drive to Poland.

It's best to book soon, because prices for flights might increase. I'm still holding out until they start selling tickets for Steemfest3. Check ticket prices for your nearest airports through Google Flights.

Funding My Trip

I'm sure that I'll have to use some of my own money to fund this trip, but on the other hand I think it would be very fitting to try and fund this as much as possible from my earnings on Steemit.

I'll be making more use of the Savings function in my Steem wallet to save up for this trip. It will be very difficult to reach the needed amount, but I'm certainly up for a challenge! I'm not planning to power down, I will just save up any future post rewards.


So, are you going to Steemfest3? What do you think about the location? Let me know in the comments!


Check out Mannabase if you want to receive a free basic income

Receive free Litecoins every 5 minutes

Get FREE basic income through Swiftdemand

 
The 3 links above are referral links and support this blog


steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif



@adsactly

Sort:  

Have you written a blogpost about MoonLitecoin? YOu have revereallink but I want first to read more about it (not from the website)

No not yet, I'll write one next week ;-)

thanks. Please notice me. I also writing about similar things but are a little bit sceptic about faucets

Yes! I think in the same direction as you do - great chance to meet new Steemians and grow the network! I have not decided how to pay for it exactly, partly FIAT and partly STEEM/SBD probably - might be a bit dependent on what the STEEM prices are going to do the next few months as well ;-) Good luck saving up!

I booked my accommodation before knowing anything about tickets. Now I'm wavering.

Oh man, that's pretty brave of you :D Hope everything works out for you, but I'm sure it will!

I'm committed :) See you hopefully there ..... and yes I'm going to start to put some rewards into the savings, great idea.

See ya there!

While I am temped to go, I won't :(
Around this time, I always have a city trip with the wife without the kids! And because my holidays are spare, the choice is an obvious one!
I will have to wait for number 4 I guess!
If you are going enjoy it!
Cheers,
Peter

Aw that's too bad, I hope the next one is in Europe as well. Maybe Belgium is on the list even :P
Thanks :)

Very likely to be going, this is something you don't miss if your are serious about STEEM and its interfaces.

I'm thinking the same, just hope I can book way in advance :)

I think you should definitely go!
It's really a great way to meet Steemians from around the world and put a face to the 'username'... hahaha... enjoy your fest!

I'm sure it's a great chance to meet and greet, and get to know steem-friends. But unfortunately I can't go. I don't know how to fund it, I can't let my dogs alone for that time ... and my partner can not take that days off. So ... I'm not going! Although I sure would love to ...

I guess for me it will be only thinking about it. Or I can better day dreaming 😀

I hope I am able to make it to one of these types of events someday. Perhaps if there is one in the US or Canada, I will get the chance. It seems like it would be a really great time. I hope you get the chance to go!

From an economic perspective I suggest that you do power up. Use the extra SP for self voting. And power down in a few months. I know this won't really make a big difference. But still.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66794.56
ETH 3501.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71