Please Help Me Attend The Steemfest Conference In Amsterdam

in #steemfest8 years ago (edited)

All Rewards From This Post Will Go Towards Attending The Steemfest Event

I'm Not One Who Usually Begs For Votes, But If You Can Support Me Please Do

Amsterdam-coffeeshops-guide5479c.jpg

I have been hoping this event would happen since September 7th when @roelandp contacted me on steemit chat and told me this was a possibility.

Image527b84.jpg

Why Should You Support Me Going On This Trip?

A few reasons I feel I would be an asset at this conference

  • I love to help people, come up with ideas and make quality comments.
  • I am building a store for steemit related apparel and am sending off the embroidered sample to @ned this week
  • I have an app idea that is being worked on by @jacor and his team
  • I tell every person that I see potential in that is undervalued about steemit (even though there is no referral bonus)
  • I love to collaborate with others. Feel free to ask @donkeypong and @halo and many others about ideas I have helped formulate for and with them to make steemit better

This is not an exhaustive list, but here are a few of my blogging highlights and a bit of what I have to offer


My Introduceyourself post. (I'm still trying to get my mom to talk about steemit (she is camera shy). But she does believe it is real and has even helped edit a few of my posts.

Untitled-11a93160f306.jpg
My Mom Claims Steemit Isn't Real - Help Me Prove Her Wrong

The embroidery sew out that will be put on a nike polo for @ned this week and soon to be online store selling steemit apparel.

IMG_2588_kindlephoto-25625417a114c.jpg


A few ideas i've had

Untitled-135a20075e8.jpg
Buying & Selling Goods & Services On Steemit - The Future Of A Decentralized Marketplace
8TE6oXzdc2e87758452.jpg
Ticket Ninja - Decentralized Blockchain Tickets (Because Nobody Likes Ticketmaster) - Collaboration with @jacor


Also some raw honest writings I've done

imageea057fe9ec.jpg
SECRET WRITER: The Time I Wanted To Kill My Parents (credit to @stellabelle for formatting this piece and adding all pictures)


Revenge & Radical Forgiveness

I'm not going to post links to every writing I have done here, but this is a small sampling of my more successful work. I'd encourage you to browse and see if there is any article that catches your eye.

I believe that I offer a creative mind to this site and am hoping I can make ends meet and attend the Steemfest event. I know I will kick myself if I do not attend (Not only will that hurt emotionally, but physically, since I was a pretty decent soccer player when I played).

I will try to support all others wishing to attend this event even though my own upvote does not add a large dollar amount to posts yet. The more creative minds that attend the event, the better steemit will be. I will find a way to get there. Will you?



111111d3f1.jpg
Sort:  

you got my upvote 100% !
I can only confirm that you are very active on steemit, you are a great part of the community and it would be awesome for you to attend!

Thank You @sirwinchester ! I will be there, whether that means selling a bunch of my stuff or putting it on my credit card. I see how much this can benefit steemit and know that it will be an awesome time. Not interested in the draw Amsterdam is for some, just excited to meet my favorite users in person and spend time with a community that has really changed my life

@bendjmiller222 you have my vote. Good luck. I hope it happens for you, you deserve it.
💋 @halo 💋😇

Thank you @halo! I'll find a way there one way or another, but being able to use funds from this post will surely help :)

Can't wait for the steemit apparel, also I'm a new follower.
@bola gave me the hookup, be gentle on him for steemit's fantasy football.

:) Should be out soon with @ned 's approval. Headed to work today to make sure

Good luck dude.

Thanks @adarcho - Hope to meet many fellow steemians there!

hope it all goes well. good luck

I hope you get there.

I'll be there. Just will be easier with some fellow steemians helping pave the way :) (or build a bridge haha)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62