Not Many Examples

The Model of Jesus

Jesus found 12: men and spent nearly 24/7 with them for the period of 3 1/2 years. They saw how to heal the sick and cast out demons. They heard Him teach and could see Him find a secluded place to fellowship with the Father. He did most everything directly in front of His inner circle because He knew they were learning the best way possible,

46B1BE1C-D990-44B7-B1D2-2FDB0E73B2A8.jpeg

When I was born again at 22 years old, there were no such examples to learn by. Of course we have the scriptures and this is one of the great advantages to having solid personal bible study. We can look at the example Jesus gave His Apostles and learn from Him.

But there was no real life example. This method that Jesus afforded His 12, was nowhere in sight.

To let you know, without a doubt I can take no credit for anything good that comes out of my life. I don’t care if absolutely anyone remembers me, but I have a constant hope they will know and continue to walk with the only True Savior Jesus Christ. When He found me, I was a wreck! What I have is a direct result of His great love for me.

I started to street evangelize.
Started prison ministry
Started hospital ministry
Started home bible studies
Prayed for the sick and the sick recovered.

One day I was speaking with a friend after church service. She said she always wanted to lead someone to Christ and to share her faith, but never had anyone to show her how.

So one day I met with her and we went sharing the Gospel on the streets. I told her I thought it best if one talks while the other prays. There are many great reasons why the Lord sent out the 12 and the 70 2X2. One I believe is we have the power of agreement and the adding of our faith together. So we we had approached a few people. It has been my experience that the first few are usually the toughest bunch. It is easy to get discouraged and want to stop.

This is where having a live example, directly in front of you. How to respond to rejection or anger. How to persevere to a time of fruitful ministry.

After the normal beginning rejection, we found a lady who was happy to speak to us. We spend a good amount of time with her and, Glory to God she gave her life to Christ.

As we were leaving our new found sister in Christ, I began to pray that God would give us a Divine appointment with someone Taryn could lead to Jesus on her own. We walked down a hill and came to a 7-11 store. In front of the store was a pay phone and a lady standing about 4 feet away from the phone, but not making a move.
I prompted Taryn to go talk to her. The lady said just a few minutes before, she was in her house and she did not not even know how she got to where she was.
God answers prayer! Hallelujah!

Taryn led this lady to Christ and she had her first experience because she had someone model the behavior in front of her. This was 15 years ago and this lady is still a soul winner for the kingdom.

I began to see that the example of Jesus choosing 12 and investing in them is the same thing we should be doing for others. Sadly there are not many good examples today. I don’t think I am a great example, but I am the only example I have. Lol!

So I began to always take someone with me when I went to pray for the sick, prison ministry. One thing for certain, not many have seen the demon possessed delivered. It is great to have a living example to help us along the way.

Mat 5:15 Neither do men light a candle, and put it under a bushel, but on a candlestick; and it giveth light unto all that are in the house.
Mat 5:16 Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven. KJV Bible

We are supposed to let the world see our good deeds! Our purpose is never to attract attention to ourselves, but to attract people to Jesus. We are to model behavior in front of fellow believes to encourage them to do the same or even greater things.

It comes down to motives.
Are we doing it to be seen of men? Only to the point that encourages others to serve Christ.
Do we desire the praises of men? Absolutely not!

My hope, when I leave this earth, is that there will be others modeling the behavior of Jesus.
Find 1 or find 20 and invest your time, love, patience. Model the way of the Master.

Thoughts from a missionary
God bless!
Daddy William
28F368DF-0957-4C22-BC96-6219203233E7.jpeg

All proceeds from this account will be used to help the people of the Philippines and Eastern Asian Countries.

Sort:  

Such a great experience, Jesus has mandated us to preach the gospel to all lost souls and I thank you for going by the examples Jesus laid down. May God help and continue to make you win souls to His kingdom more and more.

Amen! All for Jesus!

Amen brother!

Thanks for stopping by bro!

Congratulations @mhm-philippines! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mhm-philippines! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29