Steem.Chat Contest #21 Winners Announcement!

in #steemchat6 years ago

The 21st contest was: “What or who would you choose to reincarnate to if you could and why? There were quite a few good entries but the participation could be better.

Let’s get on with this.

Congratulations to these Steemians who won Contest #21:

  1. @olawalium - If I was to reincarnate, I would love to be an eagle. Eagles have enormous strength. They know how to turn disadvantage to an advantage. When the storm is raging, the eagle adapts, rather than run from it, the eagles runs towards it, so as to propel it to higher heights. More like in real life, making lemonade out of a lemon. Life will throw negative at us, we are to use it as a stepping stone. Naturally, an eagle knows this, only humans have to learn this. I also admire the eagle for their strength. As they age, their strength get renewed. When an eagle gets old, it runs to a mountain top, shed it's feathers and have another one grow all over again. Renewed strength.

  2. @ambdavid - If I had the power to reincarnate into anyone it would be former president of Nigeria, late Alhaji Umaru Musa Yaradua who died while in power. This is because of the fact that he had the best intentions for our nation, although he was a Muslim and am a Christian, it doesn't matter to me because it's the quality of a life that matters not the religion or race. President Yaradua was the first president to invite the millitia group members who then were into killings and kidnapping for huge ransom especially of foreign expatriates and declare amnesty to them after they handed over their weapons to government. Until now in Nigeria, the nation misses him so much because he was one good man who sadly did not last, I cried my eyes out when I heard of his death that year. Late President Yar'Adua left Nigeria on the 23rd of November 2009, and was reported to be receiving treatment for pericarditis at a clinic in Saudi Arabia. He was not seen in public again, and his absence created a dangerous power vacuum in Nigeria, he died on the 5th of May 2010 at the Aso Rock Presidential Villa. An Islamic burial took place on the 6th of May in his hometown in Katsina. We will forever miss him and I really wish I could reincarnate into such a great icon. He remains indelible in my mind, I would be so glad to be him, even one time!

  1. @kamesh - If I get a chance to reincarnation then I would love to reincarnate as a female. I lived this life as a man but still, i am curious about females life. Their experience is pretty different than men. What kind of problems they have to face in their life. How much pain they suffer when they give birth to a child. What kind of problem they face during their adult age. The way they sacrifice for their children. But I love to reincarnation as female if my wife reincarnation as male. Two souls remain attached to each other with different experiences.

@positivity420 gets 5 SBD for the contest idea suggestion.

Stay tuned for the next contest announcement.


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Building A List Of Users From India—Please Fill This Form ASAP!
  2. Why You Should Vote For @firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  3. Cryptocurrency India: An Update Regarding Reserve Bank's Ban & Link To Petition!

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

I am super excited about this. Wow. Thank you so much. I am really excited. I have gotten the contest prize too. Amazing initiative by @firepower. Thank you for lending us a voice.

I liked your entry the best, I can relate :) Congrats!

Thanks a lot @positivity420. Really appreciate this.

@firepower thanks you for giving opportunity to every user to participate and win SBD.

Keep working like this to put energy in Steemit users. We all have to work together to make this platform more fruitful.

Thanks Everyone.

We all have same chance to win @firepower contest so participate and Also invite your friends.

Dope entries I did not want to participate since it was my idea suggestion, thought like it would look a bit snobish xD Definitely gonna enter the next one, oh and I love the eagle one the most, I also feel similar to life, I love to learn from failures because I feel like there's no perfection and there's no the end we all should strive to be better us than we were yesterday we should always learn a lesson from win or from fail but never stop, we are here to grow and to pass it on to others so they grow and with butterfly effect one little deed at a time it will grow to a very great deed one day maybe changing the world... at least someone's world... Thank you for the reward @firepower, thank you all for great entries, see you on the next one!

I'm glad to see you are safe and sound and also in good health @firepower I hope you are out of the hospital now... well you guys(india) have one of the best health care facility in the whole world so I trust they did a nice job
Congratulations to the winners
@ambdavid nice one man!!! His death was certainly a painful one I could remember how all the flag in the whole country flew at half mast ... one of the best president we've had in this country

Thanks :) I'm still at the hospital though. Hoping to be discharged in a day or two.

Ohh that's great news...Stay safe man!!!

Congratulations to all awesome winners and Thanks bro @firepower to give people an opportunity to earn some money by sharing their stories 😇

Congratulations to all winners.

A very hearty congrats to all the winning contestant and really a good job done by @firepower

Congratulation to @olawalium @ambdavid @kamesh really the imagination and thought process are above par....keep steeming...👍

Thank you so much @steemflow. Means so much to me. Thanks a lot.

You are already all over man....first communitycoin and now on steemit chat...seems you rocking👍

Hahahahahaha. I am totally blown away...absolutely buzzing right now. Thank you so much for your support.

You are most welcome @olawalium you have golden days....whatever you will it turned out to be gold👌

Your words make me happy. This is motivating. Wow. I am inspired. Thank you.

Good [email protected] on your own way

Congratulations all contest winners(@olawalium @ambdavid @kamesh).... It was a great initiative Mr. @firepower

Thank you so much. I am really excited.

Welcome, Cool down man !!.. You deserves it...@olawalium

I really appreciate it.

You deserve this payment for your stories...@kamesh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94