🔥 #SteemChallenge - What you can eat for 5 STEEM on the Thai market?

in #steemchallenge6 years ago (edited)
STEEMeat Challenge is a show in which I check how much food I can get for some amount of STEEM in the countries which I visit during the FOODspedition!

This video is an entry to the SteemChallenge hosted by @promo-mentors and the @fundition!
Now I'm in Thailand and I have prepared for you a special episode in which I will show you what you can do with 5 STEEM on the Night Market near the Ao Nang Beach, in Krabi.

Watch the video!⤵



WATCH ON YOUTUBE

Check out what treats I got:


🔥 Grilled octopus - 0,65 STEEM (15 BTH)




🔥 Fried prawns on stick - 0,86 STEEM (20 BTH)




🔥 Satay from chicken breast and chicken liver - 0,86 STEEM (20 BTH)




🔥 Fried chicken feets - 0,43 STEEM (10 BTH)




🔥 Sticky rice - 0,43 STEEM (10 BTH)




🔥 Coconut pudding - 0,86 STEEM (20 BTH)




🔥 Pure coconut drink - 0,86 STEEM (20 BTH)




As you can see in Thailand for 5 STEEM you can eat a solid meal!


I had a great time with the #steemchallenge and I hope you also will take part in this idea! You can find more details on @promo-mentors website  www.promo-mentors.com!

Visit also a @fundition website www.fundition.io and explore more projects supported by this organization!



WATCH OTHER EPISODES OF STEEMeat Challenge:





Post on Facebook and Instagram


If you like good food and STEEM like me, be sure to follow my profile!
You won't miss the next tasty episodes! 😎
@the.foodini

Sort:  

Congratulations @the.foodini! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @the.foodini! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Great video @the.foodini
Have you tried "phat thai" - that is my favorite food in Thailand. It cost around 40-50Baht. Awesome.

Have a good time there.

Thomas

@thomashinze thank you man!

I love pad thai and it is one of my favorite dishes in Thailand! 👌
To be honest, I wouldn't be able to choose one thing, there is too much delicious food here! 😋

Great Idea. I'm afraid I wont be able to buy much here in the States with $3.50 I suppose I can get a soda, or buy 3 items from the 99cent store. Very well made video! I really enjoyed the editing and video.

Thank you @zainenn, I much appreciate that bro! 👊

Together with the cuisine, wonderful people and the weather, prices are the biggest advantage of Thailand. 😉

Oh my godsteem! Chicken feet, I suppose it's for cats ;) Right? Great video! You're gettin' better with every cut! :)

I have a good teacher, thank you Sansei! 😉🙏

This is an amazing entry @the.foodini. Loved the video! In Thailand you can do so much and eat a full meal with that much money. India is kind of similar and quite cheaper in most places. This entry is one of the top ones I am sure. All the very best!

Thank you very much for good word and resteem @hungryhustle!

I hope to visit India one day and make some episodes there. I like this cuisine and know it quite well, I had the opportunity to try many dishes in Malaysia, but it's not the same as trying them in New Delhi. 😉

Awesome. I live in New Delhi - the heart of it. Make sure to ping me when you plan to come here. You are most welcome! No wonder the food is really tasty and you can find multiple Indian and International cuisines to try. :-D

You can be sure that I will let you know! 😉
Best wishes!

Awesome video man! I love this series. :) You can get a lot of food for 5 Steem right now in Thailand! That is so cool.

Thank you Chef!

@mrchef111 you won't be hungry in Thailand for the 5th STEEM, no chance! 😉
And the food is amazing! I love the way they cooking! 👌

You are welcome man! Can't wait for the next one! haha

BTH? What kind of Bitcoin fork is that?!

THB is Thai Baht, the currency of Thailand (country :P)

@saunter look at the Baht logo, pretty easy you can take it for some crypto. 😉

It was a joke (:

Oh! hahahahahaaha

Oh my world! You never disappoint me @the.foodini!! I am still rooting for your steem food truck, it will do exemplary well. Also, You & @waybeyondpadthai would make great friends, she's not only a passionate foodie and content creator, she's in Thailand too :), A collabo by you two would be amazing!

@elsiekjay thank you! STEEMtruck is on his way, Im working on it! 😉

@waybeyondpadthai now we don't have a choice and we have to make something together, right? 😎

Best wishes on that. xx

And best wishes for you!

Hahaha we sure should! Thanks for bringin' me in and yes, what a coincident,

I just got all my footages for 5 steem challenge since 2 days ago! hahaha so this is something. + the Steem Fest! + the foood! we eat fooood! hahaha = We sure need to meet @the.foodini ! haha.

@waybeyondpadthai that's awesome! I can't wait to see your entry because I see the passion for good food in your posts! 😉

I will DM you on discord and maybe we will figured out something. 😎

Szkoda, że w Polsce nie ma takich targów, z dużą różnorodnością jedzenia. Widać, że to co tam się znajduje jest świeże i na bieżąco przyrządzane. Aż mam ochotę na sajgonkę ;p

U nas sanepid albo skarbowy zamknął by temat w tydzień niestety, a szkoda. Takie miejsca są genialne bo po pierwsze, jak piszesz, wszystko jest świeże ponieważ "schodzi" na bieżąco, a po drugie ceny są zaskakująco niskie. No i ten wybór jest powalający, zawsze znajdzie się coś nowego do spróbowania za złotówkę. 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67073.12
ETH 3507.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18