Drawitbetter Contest: Powerpuff Girls (Cartoon Network Characters Theme)

in #steemcartoon7 years ago

DIB-1-cartoon.png

And NOW for something entirely different and non-writing-ish. :)

This is my entry into the Draw It Better Contest and I finally entered because I got tired of telling @loliboofae and @abyni they should enter... plus, it was a cartoon theme, which I find super relaxing. I was having a cranky ass day yesterday and decided to draw for a while instead of continuing to beat my head against the wall trying to write :)

I chose these characters because they remind me of my three daughters <3

I'll be back tomorrow with a new Weekend Freewrite AND of course, New Tempest Papers!

pink-chalk.png

Without further ado... here is my cartoon-y process:

DIB-1-cartoon-1.png

Drawing cartoons has always been super relaxing for me. I guess it reminds me of the easy parts of childhood and takes me back to coloring with my own kids way back when (and my grandkids now!)

DIB-1-cartoon-2.png

DIB-1-cartoon-3.png

I like layering a lot of colors together with the prismacolors, whether I'm doing super realistic stuff or even just adding a little bit of depth to some fun cartoon characters.

DIB-1-cartoon-4.png

DIB-1-cartoon-4b.png

DIB-1-cartoon-5.png

I actually had to use a variety of ink/markers because everything I have was running out of ink. :/

DIB-1-cartoon-6.png

DIB-1-cartoon-8.png

DIB-1-cartoon-7.png

I borrowed Abyni's prismacolor pencils because... well, they're better than the grandkids crayons that I had to work with!

DIB-1-cartoon-full.png

Long story short, I might be entering drawing contests occasionally, because it was fun to sit and just draw something simple and I find coloring to be relaxing :)

pink-chalk.png

Keep an eye out for more FREE graphics this coming week! Let me know in the comments what kind of graphics you've been looking to use in your posts, because I'm really having fun exploring my graphic design side lately, too!

pink-chalk.png

Click the icons to read some of my other posts!

creative-writing-500-contest-300.png

Thumb-sweetlikehoney-250.png

TempestCover-250.png

ww-peace-witin-250.png

Thumb-10-free-rulers-1.png

pink-chalk.png

byn-sig.png

Sort:  

Thank you so much!

So cute!! I've always admire those that can draw well. Bravo @byn!

Aww, thank you :) It's not anything elaborate, but I had fun with it nonetheless!

Oooooooooooooooooo Very CUTE!!!! I so hope you win!! Now you need to sew them into real dolls :D in your spare time of course loll

Ha... my sewing skills are for the stage ONLY (meaning no one will ever see it up close... or see the back!)

great work!

appreciated!

I like your drawing :)

Hi there! Pleasure to meet you! Thank you for promoting my contest with your friends. I'm glad you decided to join in too! Nice work & thank you for it. Good luck! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55