SteemBookLoversMag, 23 June 2017

in #steembooklovers7 years ago

pexels-photo-57761_Fotor.jpg
No. 3 | 23 June 2017

About SteemBookLoversMag

  • We love diversity. Steemit blog posts should not be only limited to cypto, and tech, and money.
  • We do most of our reading on the Internet. But there are some of us who never forget the books, the ancient and incredible media of knowledge, and pleasure.
  • This is an experimental Steemit blogposts digest for everything about books.
  • You may follow me ( @ygern ) or follow this tag #steembooklovers for updated contents. The authors of each blog posts would be glad to have your upvote, re-steem or follow.
  • Enjoy reading.

Behind the Beautiful Forevers

by @lauralemons

The amazing thing about "Behind the Beautiful Forevers" is that Katherine Boo makes it read like fiction although it is completely non-fiction. Her talent as a writer makes the book compelling, making me eager to turn the page. I have never gotten such an up-close, intimate look at people's lives that are so much different. read more......


BOOK REVIEW: The Rosie Effect by Graeme Simsion

by @harrietbradley

It took me a while to get around to reading The Rosie Effect, and given that I loved The Rosie Project, this might strike some as odd - however, the fact I loved The Rosie Project is actually exactly why I was hesitant to read the second book. Sequels are always difficult, and few authors can really pull them off well. However, after a recommendation from a friend, I decided it was time to put my prejudice against sequels to the side and give The Rosie Effect a try. read more......


E books vs Paperbacks, Why I Changed My Mind

by @riches

Not just any e-book, but my first ever e-book. I didn't know what to expect, would the screen hurt my eyes? Would I miss the feel of paper between my finger tips or the sense of achievement when I can place the book back on the shelf knowing I'll never pick it up again? read more......


10 incredibly deep books that can change the worldview.

by @maxer2743

Presented books are kept in suspense not just until the last moment, but also a very long time after you have already read them. They tell of the difficult choice of the main characters who are forced to fight the reality. These stories make us look at our world quite different eyes.
We offer 10 incredibly deep books that can change the worldview. read more......


Did you know? Neal Stephenson predicted the forthcoming cryptocurrencies in 2002!

by @xplosive

What would you say if I told you there were a person who conveiced an anonymous cryptographic electronic cash system in 1983 and another one person wrote a sci-fi book about cryptocurrencies in 2002?
And another one in 2003 and another one in 2008. read more......


The Death of Cancer - Vincent DeVita [Recommendation]

by @cristi

Out of the numerous science books written about cancer, this is one I would recommend. I am specifically saying science books because there are probably thousands of books written about miracle cures for cancers and most of them may not be written with, for the lack of a better formulation, good science conduit in mind. read more......


Sort:  

Hey, thanks for the feature. I will follow you in hopes of finding more book related content this way. :)

Thanks. Have a nice day :)

Thanks for the nice posting. Upvote and follow you. It's good to know there are still many people who love books. :)

haha. I followed you, too! Although I can't read Korean. But it is cool to see some exotic characters on my timeline. lol

I'm writing every post in two languages - in Korean and in English. You can easily read mine if you scroll down. ;)
I'm planning to post about books once a week(mostly bookreview), hope you find them interesting.

okay. will go and check out. :)

Book lover (and author) over here! I'll be following the hashtag for more related content. Off to read the posts by the writers that you've featured here--great idea to make a Steem mag!

Thanks for the comment. :) Enjoy reading.

Thanks for the feature :) I'll be following you and looking out for more of these!

Holy wow, this is fantastic. I'm following and looking forward to the next installment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61227.58
ETH 3437.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56