Contest: 15 SBi Shares for the Winners + 1 Month Exposure!

Hello Hello Steem Universe! It's that time again, get ready for this month's CONTEST!!!

20190124_213353.jpgsource

Yes yes, it's that time again! I'm looking for the very best of your quotes... As promised in this post, I am making this contest happen once a month!

This is a call to create as genuine and as best content as we can. A call to keep creating, to keep following your passion and to be successful!

Steem line 2.png

What about the contest than?

Being that this is now a monthly contest, I will have to give away a little less Steem in form of SBI (Steem Basic Income) than in previous contests but still 3 awesome creators will share the bounty! I hope to eventually make the pool much larger... Only the furure will tell!

But for now, it will give everyone a chance to win more every month anyways... once this contest becomes sustainable I'll up the winnings for sure 😀!

Steem Basic Income, an amazing tool and experiment:

Steem Basic Income is a social experiment to bring a basic income to as many Steemians as possible. Members join by sponsoring others into the program. Steem Basic Income is delivered through providing regular upvotes to member content. source

For a lot more info on the subject, follow @Steembasicincome


The Contest is simple:

Tell the world your quote, an original quote and I will pick my three favorite ones.

All three winners will receive SBI, it may be equal or I may decide to give a little more to my favorite quote... But only one will be featured in every single posts I write on my personal page (@SenorCoconut) for the whole month!

  • Bonus: Not only will you have some new #steembasicincome to enjoy, your steemit blog will be promoted for a whole month as your quote will be featured on everyone of my posts!

Here's a couple from last month's winners:

@henrycalu
The divine is not always edible, it is integrated into the existential

@amico
Life is a game, where what you give, you receive?

Thank you for playing!!!!

Steem line 2.png

The Rules:

  1. Your quote must be just one or two short phrases and original... I will check as much as I can.

  2. Write your quote in the comments section below, so that I can see it.

  3. Have fun.

  4. You have until the last day of the month to send your quote.

  5. Re-steems and follows are not required. You don't have to write a post about the contest but all that would help with exposure.


Disclaimer:
By entering this contest you automatically consent to your quote and steemit handle to be published here: @senorcoconut for the duration of one month.

I am looking for kind hearted quotes, extra bonus points for quotes that have to do with keeping our world alive, happy and free 😁!

Good Luck and Have FUN!!!!

Steem line 2.png

QUOTE OF THE MONTH: @Oivas

Pursuit of happiness will only bring more opportunities to continue the pursuit;
Be happy and more of happiness will come..

(If you want your quote featured here, lookout for the next contest!)

THANK YOU FOR LOOKING, YOUR SUPPORT IS GREATLY APPRECIATED

Steem line 2.png

coop-logo-1.png

Join Us On Discord

If you want to know what really is inside this Coconut, take a look at my Humans Of Steemit.

And don't forget… Dreams Come True!

Sort:  

Here's my quote/realization. Not sure if it makes sense to most, but it meant a lot to me :-) Thanks for the contest.

I don't care about being a "good person." I just want to be very connected to love.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think I understand... I see it like this: Being good may feel like a "forced" event while being connected to love kind of automatically makes someone good? The two go hand in hand.

Reesteemed ✅.

Choices in our life have consequences. We are free to choose but not free from the consequences of our choices. So, choose wisely. 🙏🏼

Aha.. very nice! Being afraid of the consequences is perhaps why some people never make a choice... or never take a risk?

Nice, I like it.

Hello there Senorcoconut 👋

Here is a quote from my recent post for the ecotrain question of the week

Hope is the underlying human condition that will save us from ourselves. If humans didn't have hope, there would be no reason to strive for a better world or to learn from the mistakes of the past.

That is taken from the preamble to the Dtube poetry reading of my original poem called, Hope's Elegy. Here's a link to the post to make your life easier 😉

https://steemit.com/dtube/@raj808/ltw2jji0

Gr8 contest btws, upvoted and resteemed + I'm following you 👍

Thank you for tge resteem, the upvote and the follow!!!

Nice quote, hope is for sure a driving force for us humans.

Yes, hope is essential, especially for those who struggle with ongoing health issues, or any issues where you have no control over the sufferance.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah very true... Though sometimes I feel it can get in the way. Someone close to me had hope to beat cancer only to be bed ridden and in pain for the last couple of years. She did not want to finish like that, always said if she got to that point she wanted to be brought to Belgium where it is legal to end life when one wants to. The hope others had for her kept that from happening...

But yes hope can be very good when you can clear see where that grey line is.

Love that @raj808. How you’ve been? Missing you in the Meditation Hall 😃

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi m8.

How you’ve been?

Yeah, not so well. My back went out (disc bulge) about a month ago and that's when I stopped with the meditation. Lol, mainly cause I couldn't stand sit or do anything but lie in bed for 4-5 days. Luckily the pain eased after about a week instead of months like the time before.

I'm gonna come join one again soon as things are a little better now. Stress has been causing negativity in my life too so meditation is a very good idea 🙂

Wednesday is the next one, right?

Posted using Partiko Android

So sorry to hear that my friend. Wondered where you’ve been. Hope things get better for you soon. Do look after yourself❤️.
Yes, group meditation is at 8:30pm Wednesdays and 5:30pm Saturdays in our Virtual meditation Hall on Discord 😊.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well hello my friend, it's been a while. I actually commented on a couple of your posts a few months back, but you never replied. That's alright though, life gets in the way.

Anyway, I made up a few original meme's a while back and figured it wouldn't hurt to throw one at you.

I just this week decided to come back and see how Steemit was doing and tos'd out a new summary of my latest journey. I am happy with how it was received and may stick around a while. Partiko has chat, so it looks like certain front-ends are making interaction directly through the platform a bit easier, which is needed.

I'm glad to see you are well.2018-04-23-08-58-04.jpg

Photo is the author's original content and was taken from the Riverview bike trail in Omaha, NE.

Yes, Hello!!! It has been quite a while... I try to reply to all but I guess once in a while some slip right by me, sorry!

I'll have to see what this latest journey of yours is.

Nice quote!

Hi Senorcoconut, Here is a quote I wrote a while back for a blog post.

"I am an ever-expanding, multidimensional expression of my soul's essence and attune to all aspects of me to enhance my journey."

quote multidimensional.jpg

Hi @sunscape, very poetic and profound quote! I like to think about it as an ever-expanding event, nice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83