Sort:  

Hope is in my vocabulary, I will not be here still fighting if its glimmer wasn't touching my vision from afar @raj808
Life is so precious and it is just logical to make it better.

I'm glad to hear you have hope my friend. I thought of you at one point as I was writing this poem. You are strong in the face of extreme adversity cryptopie.

Always return to hope... even when you have a hard day. I hope for your situation to improve every day m8 👍🤞

Posted using Partiko Android

wOOww...YEAH brother! beautiful video, love your tone, voice, all of it! your a natural ;-)

Hi @eco-alex

Thanks for the compliment m8, I appreciate the feedback :)

I read my poetry in poetry nights on the regular in my home city. It's quite an interesting experiment to try and source video footage like this to fit in with the mood/theme of a poem.

I did feel this one though as I was writing it. This subject and poem made quite emotional... in a good way :)

Hell Yeah brother very well done!

Cheers m8 👍🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

This made me a little teary. I could hear what hope has truly meant to you over time. Hope.. such a tiny word but without it we have no balm.to ease the suffering of this human experience.

Thanks, it was one of those poems that made me emotional in the writing and when I listened back as well.

I guess that it was 100% honesty about my perspective on hope. Glad you enjoyed it @riverflows.

I feel like the amount of decent poetry and fiction on steem has decreed a lot since the market drove a lot of people away. I was really pleased to see a poetry related QOTW from ecotrain :)

Yes, sadly! I was sad to see a few regular writing contests go like the McTiller one. Maybe we should start one up together!!!

When I write creatively I always get emotional. Its like language helps you tap into that feeling part of yourself. I do love more lyrical writing.. even writing todays #mindfullife post edged that way and was more fun to write.

You were tapping into some struggles there, no wonder you felt it xx

Posted using Partiko Android

That's gorgeous. Some beautiful lyrical refrains peppered throughout. A wonderful job, Rowan:)

Thanks Pryd.

I was super pleased with how this poem and the video editing/music etc all came together.

Ha ha, it kinda reminds me of one of those inspirational poems you see on advertisements these days. I might sell out and send it to an ad agency with a CV and see if I can score a poetic copywriter job 🤣

You should definately go for it:)

oh I just love your words @raj808 and how you speak them x This is beautiful, so beautiful

hope is the birth of the seed's toil
that springs renewed from rain kissed soil.

Those lines are pure magic to me, the image you created is just perfect my friend.
I am just finishing mine now, but it has not turned out how I imaged it would, it really took me by surprise, but as the words came out, it just is how it must be. xx

I'm so glad you enjoyed the poem of hope's elegy. I think those ending lines were the strongest lines, bringing it all back to a simple nature image of hope .

I had some 'shiver up the spine' moments as I edited the spoken word together with the music and video footage. Ha ha, that made me know I'd written a good one when it made me well up a little.

I am just finishing mine now, but it has not turned out how I imaged it would, it really took me by surprise.

Awesome, I look forward to reading it 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

A good one does not even cut it, I keep coming back to this poem, I have listened to it so many times now xx Thank you my friend xx

You're most welcome :)

I feel a bit arrogant saying it.... But I keep coming back to listen to this poem myself... Again and again.

Life is a terrible shaking between coping and something near to normal for me at the moment. This poem is an expression of fierceness... to hope... and never give up.

With out hope life is meaningless.

Hope is a suture and a balm
Hope heals harm...

There's nothing better than hope 🙂👍

Posted using Partiko Android

That was absolutely beautiful. And quite profound. The truth of it all brought a tear to my eye. A happy tear that is. And you did an excellent job on the video. It went perfectly with the poem and looked very professionally done.

Mate, I'm glad top hear it provoked an emotional reaction like that. It was very cathartic poem for me to write and when it has the same reaction in others you know you've done a good job with poetry.

Glad you enjoyed (happy tears) the poem Derek :)

Thank you. It was very nice to listen to the poem. And for the subtitles - special thanks!))

So glad you enjoyed the poetry reading and film amalinavia :)

And for the subtitles - special thanks!

Yeah, I always include them if I do a video reading like this because I have a friend on steem who is deaf and he told me when I first started making them that he liked the video but couldn't hear the poem. Ever since I've included subtitles :)

Oh! And it's quite difficult for me to recognize word, especially if there are new)) Therefore, I also love subtitles))

OMG That just gave me goosebumps @raj808. You are something else.
And awesome to hear you read your own poem, that just gave it an extra dimension. Sorry to only just see this, and not being able to bless you with my 3 cents LOL. This is the kind of poem people will talk about when we're all gone from this earth, so next time I see you I'll have to ask you for an autograph :) 😊

Thank you for such a lovely compliment @misslasvegas

I felt like it was one of my better poems as I was writing it and then after the video edit, I was really pleased with the result. I can't believe I won 20 steem for it 🙂

I'm so glad you enjoyed the video reading hun. I used to read my poetry live at poetry night in Liverpool but I haven't done it in a while. need to get back to it to get my name out there again. Ha ha, sure you can have an autograph next time we meet in person. I have warn you though, us poets only ever get famous after we die 😆

This poem has a lot of hope and rekindles hope. Really enjoyed it @raj808

Thanks man... that means a lot :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75