You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Newbies Steembasicincome Sponsorship Program

Here is my introduction post and here is a poem I wrote for my wife and to celebrate 1000 posts! I think I am up to around 15 shares and I noticed on my most recent post that my upvote has increased to .08!

My last comment for additional shares in #steembasicincome dealt with spending time with seniors and how much they have to offer to us as a society. I wanted to build on that a bit with mentioning how additional shares could help my wife and I with therapy dogs.

My wife and I have long wanted to start with getting our Great Dane, Sasha, therapy certified to visit organizations such as senior centers, children's hospitals, and PTSD counseling sessions. We would also like to explore the idea of starting a more organized effort to may adopt more dogs to be trained for this purpose. Not only does this give the rescued animals purpose and drive, it is an amazing asset to those in these above mentioned situations. These types of animals literally save lives and to me that is an extremely noble cause.

Here is a picture of Sasha, now tell me she wasn't born for this! lol

Sort:  

You might try doing a #upfundme, check out the most recent post to see what it's all about. Some are more successful than others but everyone following the guidelines gets an upvote through @upfundme with the trail.


She looks like a docile lovable pooch, and might make an excellent therapy dog. Today I'll be your sponsor.

Thank for the sponsorship and the guidance. I will definitely check out the post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60