Her - An Original Poem

in #poetry6 years ago

All That Is Gold Does Not Glitter,
Not All Those Who Wander Are Lost
-Tolkien



Image Source


This post marks my # 1000 on my profile, I know most of that is comments and such, but I wanted to mark this milestone with a poem I wrote for my amazing, loving wife!!

Her

Give her credit for my smile.

Praise her for my writing style.

Love her for the peace I know.

Applaud her for the joy I show.

Thank her for the love I give.

Owe her for the life I live.



Appreciator Footer.png

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Awesome content!
You got a Resteem and a 100.00% upvote from @cleansingpoetry courtesy of @papacrusher!

Send 0.05 SBD / Steem to place your bid and get an Upvote and Resteem.

This service is provided by Steemit @poetsunited Community.

Delegate to this Bot to get a share from the daily profits.
To delegate use SteemBotTracker's Delegating Service

Congratulations @papacrusher! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

What a lovely piece :-)

Great poem. Appreciation does not needs long lengthy sentences and stanzas. This poems length is just perfect. I wish you and your wife long lasting happiness.

Thanks, sometimes, these little poems hit me harder than long ones for some reason.

Congrats with 1000! The poem is cool))

Thanks I appreciate that!

Good job @papacrusher! And a nice poem to show appreciation to your wife. A true man ^_^

Thanks @foxyspirit! But truth be told, I would only be a shell of a man without her in my existence. I was only able to access my potential after her influence permeated my life. She's a keeper! lol

That is awesome. A woman needs to know the appreciation every now and then, the men too :) Glad you are doing it ^_^

What a great way to celebrate your 1000th post! It's obvious the love and appreciation you have for your wife.

I wanted to do something cool for the same milestone (1000th post), but I got wrapped up in commenting and forgot to keep track of my number. :P

Thank you so much @keciah. I would have missed it too, but I happened to notice when I hit 998 and figured I should knock out a quick post to mark the occasion. I appreciate you taking the time to comment and read my poem!

Very touching, Papa. (The poem. 😎)

This is very sweet of you to write this poem for your wife. and also congratulations for hitting 1000th post.

😉

Thanks for taking the time to come by and support me!

Congrats on the 1,000. That's a milestone alright. Nice to see your taking it stride and thanking that most important person in your life. Well done sir.

Thank you she is definitely one in a million!

Congratulations @papacrusher! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 56792.82
ETH 2874.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67