Free ways for minnows to progress on steemit - part 2

in #steembasicincome6 years ago (edited)

Contest closed: check results

Free ways to progress on steemit.png

Want a share of Steem Basic Income for free? Upvote this post and tell me why you should get a free part in a comment. I will sponsor the person who gives me the best comment with one free share worth 1 STEEM. See more about Steembasicincome below.

After writing the first article on this topic, I was amazed at the response I got to it. Thank you for all your comments and upvotes. It is your comments that inspired me to continue my research and find more ways for minnows to progress.

In this post, I would like to concentrate on ways for minnows to progress on steemit that are almost but not totally free but which can make a big difference.

Get shares of @steembasicincome

Steem Basic Income is a social experiment to bring a basic income to as many Steemians as possible. Members join by sponsoring others into the program. Steem Basic Income is delivered through providing regular upvotes to member content.
Source

The idea behind it is quite simple but very interesting. You can acquire shares of this programm by sending 1 Steem to @steembasicincome. At the same time you can sponsor another person who will get a free share.

Remember that I will give a free share to one person who upvotes this post and gives me a comment why he or she should get a free share!

The program contains several pools with a maximum of 500 people per pool. These people will get regular upvotes to their posts by their pool. The more shares they own, the more upvotes they will get. If you post often, your posts will get lower upvotes than if you post seldom, so that all users have a similar income per share. You will get however an upvote to all your post for an unlimited time. This is just great when you start out as a minnow!
There are other ways to get bonus upvotes. Read the FAQ of the program for more information.

Get a 400% profit once a week by @earthnation-bot

This is a bot specially for minnows. It gives an amazing 400% ROI. It gets however a bit tricky when you want to use this bot.

  • It is important that you make sure that the post you want to promote corresponds to the guidlines.
  • The bot works on a fixed amount that can be different from day to day. To figure this amount out, go the the account of @earthnation-bot and check his transfers. Look at the last transfers and check the amount that other people have sent.

EarthNation Bot (@earthnation-bot).jpg

  • Send a transfer to @earthnation-bot with the correct amount. In the memo put the url of your post.

superior coin logo: source

Use Kryptonia.io to promote your post

When I first heard about Kryptonia and its related Superiorcoin, it made me think about Superman. Well if you look at the logo of Superiorcoin, I think that the developers were also somewhat influenced by it ;-).

Well Kryptonia has some sort of super powers! It is in fact a platform where you can create tasks and pay people in Superiorcoins for completing them. There are a lot of people on this platform that are also on steemit. You can find a lot of "upvote and comment my post on steemit" tasks. When you register with the platform, you will get your first task for free. You get 100 superiorcoins that you can give to people to upvote and comment your own post.

I started not so long ago and with my first task, I didn't know how much to give as a reward. I found out that it is better to give a high reward of about 5 to 20 superior coins per completed task so that people take part.

You can collect coins by taking tasks of other users and like that generate upvotes and comments to your posts without investing more than your time and your own upvotes.

Take part in my weekly upvote contest

As of this week, I will host a weekly upvote contest. It is very easy to take part. Just upvote the contest and give a comment with your post url. The 20 first quality entries get a free upvote from me worth around 0.04$. You can also get free superiorcoins.

****

Thank you very much for reading my post. Feel free to upvote, comment, resteem or follow (@achim03).

For several years I have been running websites called faucets where I give away cryptos for free to people willing to take them.

I love to share my knowledge and to help people. I dream of a world based on love, tolerance and equality, where we build our future together, helping each other.

My latest posts:

contestfreeways

Sort:  

Thanks for this post. Found the bot mentioned to be helpful.

SBI is really great too. Got nominated by someone I don't know, and I've been moved up to sbi3 this week. :)

P. S: Would like to know the code you used to stack those images, side by side. Thanks

Hi @solcross. Thanks you for your comment. I'm happy you could get something of this post ;-)

For the layout of the images I use tables:
image|image
-- | --

That creates a table with the two images. You can also do it for more than two images, just add some pipes:
image|image|image
-- | -- | --

To insert a clickable image write: [![image name](image source given automatically by steemit)]+(url to the post or to another page)
Just do not write the "+"

Best regards,
Achim

Been seeing a couple, and been wondering. Yours looked very tidy. Thanks a lot for your help. Gonna be in touch often. Cheers :)

Am so much infatuated by the idea of @steembasicincome, and I wish to win this bid, am also nursing the idea of a bi-weekly contest which runs twice in a week and the winner takes a steembasicincome share, I wish you support that too and I'll contact you soon, I've been to some people on this and they all live the idea.
This @steembasicincome is the best way I've ever known on Steemit to help minnows grow.

Hi @botefarm,
Thank you for your comment. You definitely sound convincing ;-). I wil post here in about 2 - 3 days who will get the free share.

Best regards,
Achim

Your tips is very useful/it's a big help for those new steemians as well as with me.

Hi @cassyjanine thanks a lot for your comment. I am happy that it helps ;-)
Best regards

Achim

thanks, @achimo3 for this great opportunity, steembasicincome is a great initiative that is helping minnows grow I really appreciate their efforts. Have been on steemit for two months now but getting an upvote has not been an easy task although I have tried to write about my promotional work and I managed to get votes from the promo-steem team, I personally have other topics to share on steemit, though my other topics other than promotional are never voted for and they are good so with a share in the steem basic income my posts will also be noticed I believe this vote will mean a world to me and it will encourage me to write better and quality content since I can get daily rewards. Am sure when I make it on steemit I will also offer a helping hand to some one and with platform you need help you cannot survive alone.
Thanks @achim03

Hi @ireneblessing,
Thank you very much for your comment. It is not easy to start as a minnow on steemit and to get upvotes. I realized the problem is that it is simply very difficult to get the people's attention, especially when your post value is low.
I will publish the winner of the free steembasicincome share here in 2 - 3 days.

Best regards,
Achim

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @achim03.

Thx for another informative article.

Dont you think that @steembasicincome is not really worth our time? Benefits are close to zero from my current experience.

I never knew about @earthnation-bot.
Great tip!

Kryptonia.io - Ive never heard about it. Great info too. Did you ever try to use curie?

Hi @crypto.piotr,
Thanks for your comment. I'm happy you could get something out of this post.

Dont you think that @steembasicincome is not really worth our time? Benefits are close to zero from my current experience.

I honestly can't say at the moment. I find the concept interesting and I think that it is necessary to own several shares so that their vote carries some weight.

Lots of good information -- thanks for sharing !
Steemit is a hard platform to progress on when starting out.

You have been up-voted by @rentmoney thanks for participating in our Followers Appreciation Promotion

Your post was resteemed by @resteemza
Please upvote this reply to help us grow

Resteemza image small.jpg

Congratulations @achim03! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by achim03 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54441.42
ETH 2433.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14