Phery_WIP 01 ^.^

in #steemartists6 years ago

Thumbnail.jpg

Banner_01-02.png

It's been a great and very dynamic week so far, everyone! ^.^
With the the results of the contests and challenges in which I took part, the finalizing of my thesis and my upcoming trip, which will take several days (without Internet and Steemit ;( ) left me with so little time for drawing, wow.
So here is another unfinished piece I started a long time ago - portrait of Phery in a Chinese inspired outfit. ^^
She's my OC from the Inexplicit Project, if you're interested you can check my other works:
Phery Mallory - Wallpaper
and
Phery Mallory

Border_01.png

Basic Sketch
I started with a reference pose from this incredible site called Pose Maniacs female.
Pose.jpg
And... um, yeah... they are naked (the female's upper body at least).

Basic Sketch.jpg
I was having fun with the outfit, but then changed it completely, because was inspired by the incredible ancient Chinese clothes.
_Scene_02.jpg

Border_01.png

Adding Details
After the initial sketch and colors were done, I started adding golden ornaments on the chest part and sleeves.
The same ornaments I used in another one of my illustration:
Halmea Mallory
The idea was to create a certain style that represents the Mallory family. ^^
_Scene_03.jpg

Border_01.png

Adding more Details
The lower part of the sleeves felt a bit empty, so I tried to make embroidery to make her look even more royal. The slightly darker shade of red was added to incorporate the feel of silk.
This is the progress so far:
_Scene_04.jpg

Border_01.png

^.^ Hope you like her and have a great day, everyone! ^.^
Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

Looking beautiful so far, Katalina !! The style is so regal and so elegant <3 I look forward to the finished piccar!! <3

upvotes

Thank you so much, @veryspider! ^.^ <3
I was kind of waiting for you opinion. Your comments always inspire me to draw more and more beautiful sketches. ^.^

STUNNING! I love the pose, the outfit, the face (reminds me of someone very nice and cute that I know in real life :D) The beautiful ornament instantly caught my eye. I really like how you did Halmea Mallory, I would love to see more of your drawings like this one! And the site you recommend is awesome, I will definitely use Pose Maniacs in the future, thank you for sharing, Katalina :)

I love your distinct elegant style.
Love,
Klaudia

You're very welcome, dear! ^.^
I'm so glad you find that useful to your work! ^^ Pose Maniacs is pretty old, I think now there're other, better sites, but this was one of the first and also free to use. :D
It makes me happy that you find similarities with a real person - that is how you feel close to the sketch. ;) ^^

Congratulations @katalinaooma! You have received a personal award!

Happy Easter 2018
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

Upvote this notificationto to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Your work in progress is already beautiful looking! It should get more love.

-upvoted-

Oh, thank you, @scrawly! ^.^
It's one of my beloved characters, so this gives me such happiness. ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58015.02
ETH 2381.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42