Halmea Mallory

in #art7 years ago

Hello, dear ones!
_Halmea_Color_09-02.jpg

This is Halmea Mallory, aka Hail Mallory but in a different, reverse universe.
Back in 2013 my best friend and colleague Rossy made me a very spacial present - lineart of Halmea.
You can see it here:
halmea_and_shion_by_fayen_ri-d73ewgb.jpg
Halmea and Shion from Fayen-ri https://fayen-ri.deviantart.com

Her style is awesome!
I asked for permission before posting her artwork here. Unfortunately she doesn't have a steemit account... yet. :D

I was so impressed that immediately decided to add some of my powers into the piece.
The result is... kind of creepy though. :D
You can see the progress so far...
_Halmea_WIPs.jpg
The hardest part was to decide the right skin tone.
But hope you like her! ^.^

Sort:  

Your art style is awesome!

Thank you so much! ^.^
I'm honored!

Wow, great work!

Thank you, @airmatti!
Wow, you have great stuff as well! ^^

Process question: So, the light washed out color in image #2 for the skin, why did you choose that?

Hi, @bypic. Oh, that's a long story but I'll try to cut it short. ;)
It's because my main character in the story Hail Mallory has that kind of skin. His origins are not entirely human and he's living in a place (a remote city) isolated from the sun light. So basically he's very paled skin. I tried to make her body the same color but it somehow didn't look right. So she ended up... normal :D
I'll try to find his first sketch and show you... oh, here it is...
Picture 958_3copy_.jpg
This was a mixed media - pencil sketch finished with some brushes in Photoshop.

Haha oh I see! I thought it was a secret technique -- some kind of underpainting. Lol

Those eyes, very cool

Thanks! Used some brushes but cant't remember their names, it was like 9 years ago. All of this was made with the mouse, haha... great times...
But there's a technique that everything is drawn in grayscale and then place some colors over-top. ;)

Oh wow!!! 😍
🌹🌹🌹

Thank you so much, @melooo182! ^.^

Beautiful, Katalina! She seems to be such an interesting character <3 I like how you design her style and hair :D

upvotes

Thanks, @verysdider!
The hairstyle is mostly designed by my friend Rossy, I just tried to add some color and highlights (her hair is naturally bluish). ^.^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57613.91
ETH 2390.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43