Creating Reel Figure - Egyptian Pharaoh ^.^

in #steemartists5 years ago


Banner_01-03.jpg

Border_01 (2).png

It's been a while since I made a detailed post on Steemit due to my lack on creativity, commissions I wasn't able to show and posting on nTopaz only. But today I really want to show you one of my recent works for my special and primary client.

I've already shared with you other works of mine done in the past year, but this is part of video reel game that I'm developing. The initial illustration is finished, but the animation is still in progress. I'm making it mostly frame by frame. XD
So I'll update it in one of my next posts. ^.^

Border_01 (2).png

Here are some other stuff I did for the same client.
Preview_.png
[CR] Reel Figures for a Slot Game


Developing a Video Slot Game Live Session - Part 1


^.^ Croupier/Dealer Project ^.^


^.^ Joker Project ^.^

Border_01 (2).png

Going back to this project I'll be showing you the progress so far.
I was asked to put watermarks on each image, that was the condition, because the game is not yet released. XD
So I'm really sorry, everyone.
Here are some of the sketches I did.

Border_01_01.png

In the end my client didn't like any of them, so we decided to use the 4th version but switching to a different crown.

Border_01_02.png

After that all I had to do is add details, colors, highlights and shadows. ^.^
Oh, and I had to change the crown a little bit, it wasn't very good at the beginning.

Border_01_03.png

My client wanted me to draw the paharoh in almost full body version. This illustration will be included in the upcoming animation.

Also, I'm streaming the progress every weekday on Dlive for those who want to join, say hi, or just have spare time to watch me struggle with those frames. XD
My channel is the same name as my Steemit account. ^.^

Border_01 (2).png

Hope you like him!
Have an amazing day, everyone!
Thank you for stopping by!

Sort:  

I need an artist for a job with paid commission if you're keen?

Hi, @o07! Sure, I'll be happy to learn more about this commission. ^.^

Excellent, will message you on discord later!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you so much, @c-squared! Much appreciated!

Oh yes, I was present in the stream ! Very nice project, Katalina <3 I love your colours very much !!!

Thank you so much, dear! <3 <3 <3 So happy you joined the stream! \o/\o/\o/
I'm working very slow on this project, but trying my best to make it good enough. ;)

Nice too see creative and active people on steem. Keep up good work ! :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much, @changeable! Glad you like it! ^.^

Congratulations @katalinaooma! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 500

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @katalinaooma! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @katalinaooma! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Congratulations @katalinaooma! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87