Day 18 - Steem Advent Calendar 2016, Win prize everyday

in #steemadvent8 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

2016 was very good. I did everything I had planned.

  1. Construction of the house.
  2. Children.
  3. Hobby. Recreation.
  4. Health.
    I became happier and wiser for one year.
    In 2016 I met Steemit.

our accomplishment this year is " survival" but the year isn't finished yet so watch this space

Yes! I accomplished the most important resolution I made last year!

For months someone had been stealing my milk in work, just a little at a time, but it had gone from me buying a pint of it at the start of the week to put in my coffee to having to buy four pints twice a week. Every time I visited the fridge more and more of it was gone. Signs with veiled threats written on them just did not work. So last festive period I made a resolution to find the villain milk thief.

One morning I put a specially doctored four pint'er of milk in which also had 100 crushed laxative pills dissolved in it. The I left the office for an hour and waited. When I came back the stench was unbearable. It was only an office of fourteen people including myself and unbelievably every last person bar me was lying on the floor covered in their own faeces moaning and twitching. I was furious. You bloody b&%ards!! I shouted You were all at it!

Obviously I got fired but that taught them a lesson in morality!

Is it a true story? If yes, you are a lengend! Also, they deserve it big time. Stealing food in office should be 11th sin or something.

Hehe, sadly no its not at all true although in my head I almost wish it could be. The milk thievery in my office is ridiculous!

For me personally, 2016 was heavy, this time testing, trial and error. The asset can be put what I tried coping in difficult situations, I'm glad that I met on my way Steemit community that gave me some freedom, new friends and chat. I blogged about Steemit all their friends and acquaintances, and I hope for their understanding and support. I hope 2017 will be the best for me, and I will be able to make all their dreams come true. Thanks to all!

At the beginning of this year, I made a 1 hour documentary about my personal story overcoming an autoimmune disease using nutrition (the food I eat) and cannabis. In addition, I also made 7 cannabis cooking videos.
I hired a small production team to film and edit. Then, I posted it on YouTube. My resolution/goal was to become a Cannabis Coach and I have done that.
I have personally and successfully helped over 100 other people through my clinic, this year, to do the same. My top video on how to properly decarboxlate cannabis has 4.1 thousand views, so far and I've been healthier than ever. Yahoo!!! ;)

Thanks and congratulations to @writingamigo and @grildrig!

My resolution was that I'll become rich this year, but it isn't went well, lol. It was just my joke resolution for friends who never keep their own ones. They laughed at me but I told them 'I have as good chance to keep mine as you to keep yours.' :D

Sadly, this wasn't my best year, but my health's become good again at least. Feeling myself strong again is fantastic.
As I get closer and closer to the new year, I feel I'm in an upswing and things start to go better. I look confidently to the future, I feel the next year will provide me the biggest positive changes ever.
I have dreams and I am ready to fight for them.

All my life I work under dependency relationship, this 2016 achieves my goal of working only on the web, I am left apendiente achieve financial independence, I'm on the right track, this is my copy for 2017 !!!!
Excellent post lord @ good-karma congratulations

Craziest year so far. I quit my job in Januray and been traveling around Central and South America since. This was all done in order to pursue the dream of becoming a writer, which is going slow but steady.
I think I could not be happier about my year, but it would be hard to repeat if I had to, because I am super exhausted, tired, and carving for home already. Nonetheless, the best thing I have done in my life was quitting my office job and shooting for the stars!

Shared on twitter
2016 was a great year. Year after getting Meningitis, surviving, and still being alive. Through numerous challenges I have increased eating healthy and lost over 40 pounds even though I was a fair weight in the first place.

Steem_Land Steem_Land tweeted @ 18 Dec 2016 - 14:54 UTC

Day 18 - Steem Advent Calendar 2016, Win prize everyday

steemit.com/steemadvent/@g… / https://t.co/V7SCGuU4Jd

@SteemUps @SteemitPosts @steemit @steemiobot @Beyond_Bitcoin

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

2016 has been a great year, starting with a fantastic bull market in gold...I confess I never make New Years' resolutions - you see, I made a resolution in 1949 to never make another NYR again, and so far it's worked out well :-)

Merry Christmas from Vancouver Island!

I agree with you. First six months were great for gold investors.

I believe gold's bull market will return next year - I'm hanging on to my favorite junior, Barkerville Gold Mine (CA:BGM) - they've got serious metal in the ground, and they are very well financed.

Barkerville looks good. I can see some insider buying there also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57740.57
ETH 3127.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33