Scouting Adventure - Game 48 - Day 19 (Apr. 21, 2020)

in #steemace4 years ago

Curate here at the 5-minute mark before the 67,000+ SP vote comes in!
Earn Battle and other tokens by playing this game.

Affiliate program link you may wish to take advantage of:

PublishOx Tip authors with tokens you don't own and keep up to 80% of it!


ScoutsBanner.jpg

Objective:

Be the first to collect 30 SBD (in-game currency only).

Players can see a spreadsheet with their inventory and health here:

ctrl + L-click OR R-click and choose to open in a new tab (these are the ONLY solutions I found for opening a new tab/window).
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1k5jXGMU9CF-9V3ZCz2YHGP7aswEiTizxfu4SBy-s2vI/edit?usp=sharing (make sure you are on the SCOUTING tab).

The Rules of this game can be found here:

https://steemit.com/gaming/@happyme/scouting-adventure-game-48-updated-rules

Prizes:

Everyone who plays gets daily up-votes on their comments. (Delegating SP will increase the vote value and get you on my auto-voter! This is far superior to SBI, so a good investment for ROI).
Survivors can also 3D-print their own "survival" token using this link.
And
Survivors may claim their buttons by copying and pasting the following code and proudly display them on their pages:
![SurvivedButton2.png](https://steemitimages.com/DQmTam1MrwcbLssSvPykpvUNYVY4aJKfhE2pQnTMwQRzzSh/SurvivedButton2.png)

![SteemButton2.png](https://steemitimages.com/DQmTwsQMxDVZgNMfniXk5Dme1ZnoAwAWjyirsgVcp3qSyeD/SteemButton2.png)

Tagging players (@improv, @simplegame, @mariita52, @bashadow, @erikaflynn, @justatouchfey and @secret-art) so you know a new post has been made.


DumpFinds.JPG

Player status:

P1 catches 3 fish, then eats one. 18 food remains.
P5 fished all day, catching 3 fish. He ate 1 food, leaving 6. Crafted a small pouch with the hare hide.
P6 attempts to spear a fish 3 times and catches just 1. She eats one fish and has 0 remaining.
P7 moved to D10, searched for a stick twice and found 1 to make another spear with. She ate 1 food and has 5 food remaining.
P8 catches 3 fish, eats one and has 2 remaining. her health is restored (5/5). A bear eats the 4 fish caught in the net and in the frustration of getting the fish untangled from the netting, destroys the net.
P11 caught 3 fish. He ate 1 fish and has 6 food remaining.
P12 searched the dump and found another safety-pin which was not taken and a bundle of aluminum tubing, then returned to the bunk-house. Ate 1 meal, leaving 1 remaining.

NPCs turn:

They mind their own business.

G48Apr21.jpg

You may wish to use the template below (copy, paste, edit).

### Player ()
Action 1:
Action 2:
Action 3:


MoreSP.jpg

Simplified Delegations to @happyme

Get votes roughly 10 times the value of your delegation. (I can vote twice if you exceed my VP.) Those who play the adventure games and delegate have been getting just over 20X their delegation value beyond what the other players get! I try to give as much as I possibly can, but as more people delegate, I'll need to cut back the VP to accommodate the extra daily votes.
50 SP | 100 SP | 150 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 1000 SP

Re-claim your delegation from @happyme
Remove delegation

For more options, read the comments section for a script you can use.

Don't forget, you can promote your own posts on the #happystream !

SteemGCs.png

Sort:  

Player 5 (5th)

Action 1:Move to bunk house
Action 2:enter bunk house
Action 3:Take aluminum poles out of storage, leave fishing pole, and sling, then if allowed move toward the junk pile for a string hunt tomorrow.

I guess you didn't notice that it took me 3 actions to put items into storage, take items out of storage and then put some things back into storage after crafting. I'm kind of struggling with this concept. The rules state that a drop is an action and a take/pick up is also an action, however, trading with players is not an action. In the bunk-house we are trading with ourselves, but also dropping and picking up stuff. I feel it is kind of harsh to have to use 3 actions the way I did just to organize my things. I could use some input on how we should handle this.

I think an interaction with the chest should be an action, you do need to open it, but once it is open, I think standing their and organizing should should be treated all as one action. After all you did not go anywhere, you are only trading with yourself. So the action would be the opening of the chest, then swapping things about is free.

When trading with a person, you don't need to make an initial action, you just talk and swap, So that is the free part, just like with the chest, you just swap, but before you can do that you need to open the chest. You are not really Dropping anything. Like when I get to the junk pile if no one want the aluminum poles, I have to Drop them to make room in my inventory.

I like that idea too. I think I'll need to update the rules again. When I wrote the initial rules, there was no locker at the bunk-house.

I would hold onto those aluminum tubes if I were you. You could make armor from them and you currently have no armor.

Player 8

Oh no! I forgot my net! Guess I'll have to fish for my supper now.

Action x 3 - Catch fish!

A painful experience since you now lose the advantage you once had. Those darn bears!

Player 11 (3rd)

Action 1: Move to the rock pile at K17.
Action 2: Search for more stones suitable as arrow heads. @rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 2.

Action 3: Keep looking. @rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 1.

I cry in frustration and eventually fall asleep on the pile of rocks.

Player 6(4)

Action 1:Fishing Day. Throw the dice. @rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 2.

Action 1:Fishing . Throw the dice. @rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 4.

Action 1:Fishing . Throw the dice.
@rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 5.

Now I have my food today and tomorrow.
Although I would like to have a soup.
Tomorrow I will continue fishing and if I catch three fish, I will pay a big soup with them, + what I have left.

This post has been upvoted by @opgaming. We like what you're posting, and we want to reward our members who produce quality content. Keep up the good work!
If this sounds like the sort of group you want to be a part of, click the image below! We're too OP to be put down!

OPG_2.png

Player 12 (1st) (2nd)

Action 1: Drop the al. tubing and half volleyball off into my storage.
Action 2: Take the nail and hatchet out of storage.
Crafting: Use the back of the hatchet as a hammer and the large nail to punch holes on opposite sides of the rim of the metal pot. I use 2 strings as straps to fasten the pot under my chin and around the back of my head to keep the pot from sliding off my head. The leather from the half volley-ball cushions my head from the pot. I now have a metal helmet!
Action 3: Return the nail to storage.

Player 1 (6th)

Action 1: Move to G13.
Action 2: Sell 18 fish to the vendor for 18 SBD.
Action 3: Catch a fish with the fishing pole.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61702.75
ETH 2485.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65