Zombie Adventure - Game 27 - Day 20 (Sept. 12, 2018) TREASURE HUNT edition.

in #gaming6 years ago

Earn easy money! @simplegame is offering 3 steem to anyone bringing new players to his RPG game. Mention I sent you and I will split what I get with you.

Objective: Walk everywhere to find the 4 hidden items that can be used in future games. Regular searches can still be performed to find in-game items as usual. In order to find the special items you only need to enter the room the item is located in.

ZombiBanner3.png

Players can see a spreadsheet with their inventory and health here:

ctrl + L-click OR R-click and choose to open in a new tab (these are the ONLY solutions I found for opening a new tab/window).
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1k5jXGMU9CF-9V3ZCz2YHGP7aswEiTizxfu4SBy-s2vI/edit?usp=sharing

This game is already in progress. You are welcome to sign up for the next one when it is announced (after this game ends).

The Rules of this game can be found here:

ctrl + L-click OR R-click and choose to open in a new tab (these are the ONLY solutions I found for opening a new tab/window).
https://steemit.com/gaming/@happyme/zombie-adventure-game-27-sign-up-here

Prizes:

Everyone who plays gets daily up-votes.
Winners can also 3D-print their own "survival" token using this link.
And
Winners may claim their buttons by copying and pasting the following code and proudly display them on their pages:
![SurvivedButton2.png](https://steemitimages.com/DQmTam1MrwcbLssSvPykpvUNYVY4aJKfhE2pQnTMwQRzzSh/SurvivedButton2.png)

![SteemButton2.png](https://steemitimages.com/DQmTwsQMxDVZgNMfniXk5Dme1ZnoAwAWjyirsgVcp3qSyeD/SteemButton2.png)

Zombie Turn after the players made their moves:

All zombies pre-existing on the board move. The runner attacks P5, rolls 4, placing 1 damage on P5.

Zombies spawn at spawn sites:
spawn zone 1 rolls 1 - nothing
spawn zone 2 rolls 1 - nothing
spawn zone 3 rolls 4 - walker

G27Sep12.jpg

Don't forget, you can promote your own posts on the #happystream !

Sort:  

P1: east, east, fire at zombie!

@rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 3.

Player 1 (1st)

move E E and fail to shoot the walker.

Player 8 - Since we cant seem to get that door open I'll shot the walker to the east, @rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 1.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 6.

Splat! Walker down!

Good work!

Player 8 (3rd)

Killed the walker to the east.

Player 3
Move east
East

Player 3 (4th)

Open that door @rollthedice

Posted using Partiko Android

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 3.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 3.

Ah well... it'll have to wait

Posted using Partiko Android

That bot is stuck on 3 today... got roll 3 three times myself this morning!

P7: East, East, skip

Player 7 (5th)

Player 11, move east east and break down the door @rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 1.

Player 11 (6th)

A question for my regular players:

What do you think of the idea of delegating some SP to me so that my votes to you are larger? I understand that the votes you give me will shrink because your SP will shrink, but it means just slightly less from each of you. However, with the combined SP from all of you, my votes to you would be considerably larger. For instance, if 8 people delegated just 100 SP each, that would double my votes to you and you can grow that much faster. Does that seem like an interesting thing to try?

MoreSP.jpg

Loading...

I'll give it a go!

Do you need a script to make delegation real simple? No calculations required for converting SP to vests.

All done!

Thank-you! Now we just need another 10 or more doing the same thing and everyone will see a huge increase in their votes.
I wonder if I could get my html script to work on these pages? When I attempted it, the selection list was just a list and the input boxes were missing. Many html tags don't work in here.

I have never delegated before and am unsure how it works. In any case, its going to have to wait until i am back home since i only have my phone here

I just learned how myself, but I now have a super-simple script that I used to try it out and it works fantastic. The problem is that it doesn't work on these pages (different mark-up). I could post the single line that is put into your browser address bar or a full html page that you could copy and save as a file on your computer. With the full page, you double-click the file and it opens a nice form in your browser. Fill in the form and click SUBMIT. You could then use the same form for un-delegating, or by altering the file in a text editor, use it to delegate or un-delegate to anyone. Most delegation forms I found required converting to VESTS and delegating vests. This script does it directly in SP (As does the single line).
Both send you to SteemConnect to carry out the actual transfer, so no personal data (keys) are used in the script itself.

SteemConnect will have a confirmation message showing both names of delegator and delegatee plus a place to enter your active key. After submitting, you will see a confirmation message saying the transaction has been broadcast. That would be it and you can close the browser window or go back to whatever you were doing.

Hi @happyme... I don't think you need all that scripting code. Have a look at Ciel's page here (https://steemit.com/coding/@planetslothicorn/1xtwegrc) - you can that she's set up 4 links for delegation...

Here is the example for you:

https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/delegateVestingShares?delegatee=happyme&vesting_shares=202427%20VESTS

You can wrap that in markup like this 100.

Yes, I know I can create a single line for each of a few choices (4 in her case). I was thinking of that, but mine gives far more choices plus it doesn't need to be updated when the value of vests changes because it uses SP directly.

Also, by giving people the code, with just the altering of the name of the person being delegated to, anyone can easily use it to delegate to anyone else. Or to un-delegate. One would need to create a 5th option if making the single-line commands to allow people to take back their delegation.

Both methods work. Hers is definitely easier to use. Mine is more versatile and portable. Perhaps I should use BOTH methods?

Thanks for looking into it though!

Ahhh, I never thought of the vest-changing angle, that's really smart! I think it doesn't matter too much, the theory is pretty sound... I guess we'll see if players have SP to spare.

Congratulations, this post was rewarded with a SteemGC Upvote!

Want to meet fellow Steemit gamers and earn upvotes yourself? Join the SteemGC Discord channel!

Thanks! I followed you and added your logo to my posting template, ready to become part of your curation system.

MY KINGDOM FOR AN AXE!

I might be able to arrange that. What is your kingdom worth? LOL

AT LEAST $0.06!

LOL!
I might just need to run another one of these treasure hunts at some later date to give someone else a chance to win that axe.

I'll skip my turn because I want that door to open! I'd be down to delegate! I would have to earn the SP to delegate cause I have delegations already but once I do I can make delegating to you my next thing.

Thanks!
It seems like delegating is the way to go at this point in time. I'm not sure if I'm hurting myself in the long run by having those voting for me voting with less SP, but I guess I'll find out soon enough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88