My Road to 100000 Steem Power & Self-Improvement Log Day 37

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

This is my journey towards 100000 Steem Power Day 36 with no prior investments! Meaning I started on Steem with 0 account value!). I am a very dedicated individual and I want you guys to be a part of my journey to get you motivated and to learn from my mistakes!

Besides my daily description of what I did to reach that goal today, I will also use this as a "journal" to keep track of my other personal goals.

If you have any suggestions, want to help or work together with me or just want to leave feedback then just write that into the comments.
 
Seperator.png

What I did Today to Reach my Goal

I wrote another helpful guide for the Steem community. I published the guide "How to Write and Publish on Steemit Everyday to Increase Your Profits" which you can read HERE.

Besides that I wrote over 30 comments on the blogs on my follwers and replied to all comments and replies.

I am actually quite proud to say the following: I have inspired 2 people to start posting on a daily basis. One of them is @hopehuggs who is also part of the "unmentionables" group that I am in.

I wonder if she will keep her promises? I hope she does, because otherwise I will write into her comments that her words have no value. Aka that she has no honor.

She thanked me for that. I have a feeling that she can do it, but you never know unless people prove several times that their words have value.

Seperator.png

Personal Goals

Guitar Mastery - Play 90% of the Song "Asylum" by "Disturbed" successfully by July 2018
Day 4 of practicing part 4. Today I played after eating and it was better than yesterday. Besides that I could play without a patch on my trigger finger. It is Incredible how fast human skin can adapt.

 
Seperator.png

Training - Reach 90KG with 12% Bodyfat by July 2018
Gymfree day. Yesterday I celebrated the weekly cheating day with a whole cake and 1 pizza. I can eat incredible amounts of shit food after eating clean for a whole week.

Seperator.png

Diary

I woke up at 05:00 today but I stood inside my bed till 6:30 because it was too comfortable and I was too tired. I didn't sleep really well yesterday.

Besides that I have put 1h more of work into my business (translations) so that I can hopefully afford a whole Ostarine-Arimistane cycle next month which will further increase my already high levels of testosterone.

I am also feeling stronger and bigger by the day. I feel so much better than a month ago. However, I am still not happy with my sleep. I need too long to fall asleep.

I also want to buy melatonin next month to help me fall asleep faster. I really need quality sleep. Silence, comfort & complete darkness are not enough to fall asleep for me.

My body needs to be tired otherwise I won't fall asleep. And it seems that I have too high energy levels for that.

Seperator.png
 
Get More Upvotes & Followers: Steemfollower

My Previous Post: How to Write Every Day on Steem

My Website: Youtube Channel

Seperator.png

Road to 100000 Steem Power Day 36 Stats.jpg

Sort:  

Cool. I love the ambition and the accountability you're putting out there. Good luck! I'll be watching too.

Thank you Kwade.

Perhaps can try some meditation or more extreme sports?

Meditation is willed overthinking. The best meditation is to stay busy. And lifting is extreme enough.

Why are you asking?

Great job on your goals. You are very inspiring to me.

I go another way on the "cheat day" idea. I make all my food taste so good and be so nutritious that I never have to cheat. I'm not saying I always make it, but I make it most of the time.

Meanwhile - today my fb friend who is currently going vegan "for my health!" posted photos of the vegetarian food she got in Singapore McDonalds. Eat that stuff when you are in the "food capital of SE Asia" and you are going two steps back.

I eat potatoe, meat and broccoli every day Sharon, that should have enough nutritional value? My body just craves bullshit once per week. Sweet stuff, processed food, fast food.

And fuck that vegan crap. Vegan only makes you weak.

I'm definitely not vegan - I need organ meat and gelatin for my arthritis symptoms, plus i like eating meat. Most of mime is bbq'd or steamed here.

If you only eat one veggie and one starch and one type of meat - you are lacking in vitamins and minerals. The variety is what helps add that. Potato is pretty much empty calories. It's not that what you are eating is not good for you - it's that it is insufficient.

Variety is one of the strategies I use so I don't go off the rails. It helps to be in Thailand since most of the food I would cheat with does not exists here or is very expensive. Finding food I CAN eat is more of the problem for me since I have many food allergies and intolerances.

Thank you for your input Sharon. What other veggies do you suggest me to eat? I want to get shredded and I take Magnesium, Zinc, Creatine and Vitamine D3 Supplements.

That potato is empty calories is no problem. They are saturating and they are a good source of carbohydrates.

I don't take supplements - I get my nutrition from food and sometimes through the skin - too many bad memories of my pill taking days when I was so sick.

I think you can get the D3 from the sun. I am not sure about creatine. We are mostly all short of zinc and mg. I would also add vitamin C and iodine as good nutrients to try to get more of.

The best suggestion I can offer is track your food through a tracker for a period of time and see what nutrients you are missing. Then find the food that fills that gap. For example mg comes from some seeds, bananas, dark greens etc.

For veggies - make lists of what you like and cycle through. Try to explore new ideas based on what is for sale locally and seasonally. Root veggies are good this time of year.

I'm pretty much in disagreement with your potato idea. It would be better to get some nutrition and than you will not feel so empty that you need to fill up on starch.

I have this pinterest board with pins of the various foods that give you various nutrients. Maybe start with the ones your are already supplementing for.
https://www.pinterest.com/fitinfun/food-nutrients-you-need-and-how-to-get-them/

Thank you Sharon. You are such an expert in that Area. I need to interview you on what to eat to lose weight (for women).

I know I have some female followers and they would love to read that I bet.

What do you think? Want to do that? I have time now and we can immediately start with the Interview in the Steem chat.

I'm not in the chats :)

I have a lot of trouble talking to people about "what to eat". I just want them to nudge in the direction of healthier eating and hopefully snowball from there. They need to start from where they are - not look to my food as a solution. I'm getting ready to post on this topic - many, many posts.

But like I have said before - food is not my best topic. I had my hand slapped away from it from a young age and did not really get my own situation under control until a few years ago.

This is why will you see my posts into the daily food challenge now. I'm trying to start easy and post about food each day. I hope this will lead me in the right direction to help others. All of us fat people have issues with food. Just because I am thin now, does not mean they went away.

Do what you think is right Sharon. However, you should have more confidence in your ability to help people lose weight.

You know more about nutrition than I do and I am very muscular.

Anyway, if you decide to make this interview then just let me know and I will give your advice to my followers!

Good luck, I like the drive!

This is a good idea to keep track of everything. On days I set a goal, I'm much more productive. That's why I have a daily plan for what I post about on any given day. Since I joined, I've only missed 2 days when I didn't post. :)

That is very good. I like your dedication!

The least people here on Steem manage to publish on a daily basis!

amazing!! @valorforfreedom, I'm encouraged to see your progress. I would like to know how you do it to have so much energy. currently with the sleeplessness I have had a low performance.
Greetings!!

Had the same problem with sleeplessness, you could read the first days of this journal to see how severe it was. It was so bad I had to go to the hospital because my heart could not take it anymore.

I made a decision to never fuck my sleep routine up again and to wake up at the same time everyday. For that I set 2 alarms.

I have also bought a test-set of earplugs to find good ones. Luckily I have found comfortable earplugs that block most noise.

That well bro, at least with the plugs you help you sleep. It is fucked up feeling a heavy head without wanting to think or anything after days without sleep.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64848.13
ETH 3173.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55