Am I a Dolphin Now?

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Shite!!!!!!!!! I feel so successful right now! My new SP is over 5,000....Finally my life has some meaning. I said bye-bye to all my SBD and bought so much Steem that I felt like Onassis for a rare moment. Damn, I can finally feel like the OG's of this platform. Hooray, hooray, it's a holi-holiday today! It's T-Kappa's inaugural as a dolphin.
thumb_57131_film_poster_big.jpeg
Source

On a serious note now, WTF is wrong with the prices? LOL....It's so sad and pathetic that is entertaining to me at this point. Actually, I am so tempted to spend a couple of thousand Euros and purchase another 5,000 SP, but I dunno man! I am strictly against spending precious FIAT money and buy something as uncertain and possibly shitty as Steem. Plus, even if Steem jumps to the skies one day, won't it be a greater pleasure to make a ton of money from nothing than investing something?

One way or another, new car, new SP and soon a new house. My son's room will be ONE OF A KIND. You better believe dat! The kind of playrooms you see on American films. I've invested so much on it to the point I honestly hope I can lure him to never go back to his mom in England after he spends two weeks in it...Haw, Haw, Haw (evil laughter).

However, the new place needs some serious decoration and shopping to take place (works and cleaning are all done) before I move in permanently. What we got for now is a big ass Cable TV, a ridiculously fast internet connection, a fireplace that came with the house, and my son's pictures everywhere (a must). I hope I've moved in before my son's here for Christmas. No stress...No stress. Everything will be perfect ;)
thumbnail_IMG_20181118_172506.jpg

Hope you're all well my Steemit followers. Always remember, life's good. Life's better when you live it to the fullest and work hard to make things happen instead of waiting a crypto-coin to rise....I personally cannot see the difference between this and praying to win the lottery really ;)

Cheers and much love :))))))))))))

Sort:  

It looks very different now! I am sure Theo will love it!!! 😀😘

I KNOW he will ;))))))

Congrats, I am very happy for you. I love that fireplace ❤️

Thanks :)))

θα πω μπραβο για το steemit αλλα συγκριτικα με τα αλλα π γραψες ποιος το χεζει :P Σου αξιζει ενα τεραστιο μπραβο που ολα πανε πιο καλα κ απο καλα με την δουλεια, νεο αμαξι, σπιτι αν το σκεφτεις νεο ξεκινημα!

Ελπιζω οπως ειπες κ εσυ μολις ερθει ο γιος σου απλα να μν θελει να φυγει! Ειδικα οταν ο στοχος σου ειναι για το καλο του παιδιου σου η χαρα κ η αξια π σου δινει ειναι τεραστια!!

Σε ευχαριστώ πολύ για τα καλά σου λόγια. Βασικά μετά από 20 μήνες πίσω στα "παλιά" κάνω επανεκκίνηση στην ζωή μου. Θεωρώ ότι αν έχεις ζήσει 18+ χρόνια στο δικό σου σπίτι, δεν μπορείς να επιστρέψεις στο πατρικό σου (εφόσον δεν συντρέχουν λόγοι ανωτέρας βίας όπως στην περίπτωση μου). Όπως και να'χει, όλα κομμάτι της ζωής είναι ώστε να δοκιμάζονται οι αντοχές μας.

Congratulations on your Dolphinhood :)
That's quite an achievement.
I agree with you about the unpredictability of the crypto market. I have read some posts about what to do with this low prices,whether we should eliminate the SBD, etc etc. but honestly, nobody has explained what differentiates this from, as you suggest, a lottery.
What will make prices stabilize or go up? what causes prices to come down? What can the average user do to help?

Nobody knows my friend. That's the only serious answer I can give you or anyone :)

Hey you just made a serious trade there!
Congrats for your new status!
And last but not least I am really glad that you achieve your personal goals via hard work.!

Much love

Thank you very much man! I followed your advice ;)

And the biggest step of all (on a professional level) is yet to come. If it comes, then in 2019 I won't only provide for me and my family but for many, many, many fellow Greeks. We will see though as this super-ambitious project doesn't depend only on me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62891.03
ETH 3103.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89