First look at Steemsongs and a few questions...

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

If this is your first time hearing about @Steemsongs then please check this post. If you want more information try this q+a and this update.

Steem-Songs-2 Close up.png

I wanted to talk about the stages in which @steemsongs will roll out and the features/benefits that will be available within each stage.



The first way any user will interact with http://www.steemsongs.com will be off chain. This means that all functionality will be available but we will not be providing memos or any automation.

I've had a few conversations with @jesta and @anyx and tried to understand the specific parts of Python that I might need to learn in order to point our web dev in the right direction.

@steemsongs v1.0

a user will visit www.steemsongs.com and chose a song/album

user will be directed to transfer appropriate amount of steem/sbd to @steemsongs

user will enter their e-mail address and steem @username

song/album will be sent to that users e-mail address

I'd like to get your input...

Would you feel comfortable providing us with your e-mail address. Of course, we will not be sharing any of your personal data and I'm aware of the need for anonymity within crypto.

Please get involved in the comments....

Sort:  

Very excited to promote music on steemit and @steemsongs

benbrick for President!

I run a fairly successful dance music record label. Would it be possible to post my entire catalogue ? we have 200 releleases or so...

Followed and upvoted - how do we get our songs onto @steemsongs

More information will be coming. That will be v2 of the roll out. First we test/improve with hand picked artists.

@thisbenbrick - how do we submit some artists work for your "hand picking" - we are all new to Steemit but I have some outstanding artists for you to listen to

and a brilliant rapper @Owenkay

great. I'll be sending you some songs

Yeah, I think an email address is acceptable. I know a lot of musicians that have recently joined steemit and it's a great project. Look forward to seeing it in action.

I am a musician. I recently joined musicoin and then someone told me steemsongs is coming so I searched for it. Found this.
It's an interesting concept. How do you plan to catalogue the songs from the artists? As in, if I want to release my songs on steemsongs, what do I need to do?

It's been less than a week since I've joined steemit. So pardon me if I don't understand some jargons. yet.

This is a great sign though, I've seen a lot of initiatives for musicians on steemit and it will just keep getting better.

I subscribed on the website with my email.

Cheers!

You'll be able to organise your catalogue via Steemsongs.com
More information will be coming as this functionality is added..

Great! looking forward ✨

great music on steemit, i think it will be awesome. Very Excited!!!

Incredible idea, reading up on the previous posts now. You'be been upvoted, followed and resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63549.78
ETH 3107.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88