My first month on steemit and the big things to come.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago

1monthgoal.png

First off i started this site truthfully hoping to make some spare cash and to spread my brand while doing so. Those of you who don't know me i have a wide verity of skills that have been been putting to use. Community support, mediation of deals as well as now being project manager for some up and coming projects for both the Golos and Steem block chains.

I'm trying to help with the best of my ability to get projects running and working. Also I have been bug testing Golos and have submitted a pull request for the finalized version of the Golos English translation which was accepted. As well starting the Reddit for Golos and discord channel called Golos Global.

Besides Golos those who don't know i started a 30 day power up challenge on steemit which I'm about to complete since i entered it before i made a public version of it then not long after added a contest to the challenge. I have show cased my design and development skills to the public in a few posts but you should see much more coming from me.

What will i be working on next?

  • Designs for some up and coming new front end portals for Steem and Golos blockchains.
  • Earning the respect of the community and try to help find solutions to problems.
  • Get things done and get them done right in the fastest but responsible way possible.
  • Working on a pull request for steemit.com to help change the plain feeling.
  • 1000 followers and possibly holding 20,000 sp by the end of summer.

Thanks

I'm truly grateful for those who have helped me over this month that Ive been here. Ive probably asked many question that might seem very annoying but you have all helped me to understand the blockchain of Steem. As well as explaining the technology explained how the community works. I joined at an odd time for Steemit, there was a test going on the hf 17 got rejected then it went to 18 there was a bug with 18 and it quickly got fixed to 18.1.

What I'm saying is from what i can tell the community is evolving much quicken then people seem to think. Its just seems those who have been here the longest have been thru so many changes it seems like to little. Once again thank you everyone and i hope to stand with you as this community as this technology evolves and flourishes.

Sort:  

You are doing excellent, congratulations!

Bry the way - since you seem to work a lot with Golos - are you also involved in Mapala project?


Your post was upvoted, resteemed and featured on Steemit Appreciation Friday No. 13 - thank you for contributing to the community.

I'm not currently involved with mapala project. Also thanks.

Congratulations on reaching the one-month milestone-- you've done a LOT for the community, just in that short time. I know your power-up challenge was an inspiration to many... myself included. In fact, to the point where I am committed to power up all my liquid Steem at the end of each month until the end of this year.

You (and I and many like us) are part of the "second wave" of Steemians; those who were not here from the beginning, but we are ready to carry the community forward towards something greater and better!

I could agree on the second wave but I'm glad i made it in within the first year. But yeah all we can do is move the block chain / community forward and hope for the best. Anyways thanks.

Keep up the good work @thedengensloth . When you get squeak ready I want to help!

Congrats on a month. Things do change fast around here it seems!

They sure do change pretty quick and thanks.

You've had quite an eventful month! Keep up the great work :)

Yes i did and i sure will.


Hi @thedegensloth, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57393.77
ETH 2439.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33