Apr. 14 -- Steemit Ramble #94 -- Don't You Hate Missing Good Posts?

in #curation7 years ago

Good Friday has dawned bright and sunny. That makes me feel very spring like. I’m working the bar at the branch today, filling in for the regular steward. So, I will be able to see the sun through the patio doors off the clubroom but I’ll be sitting behind the bar writing.

The possible downside to the sun and mild temp is I am unlikely to be busy as people will likely be drawn to outside activities.

Onward to today’s rambling

What Makes Steem Standout? Random thoughts..

@whatsup puts forward some of her thoughts about the state of Steemit from a marketing perspective. She suggests that we’re already our own success story in several ways. Have a look at her ideas and add some of your own in the comments. I hope Mitchell has a good look as well.

Why We Stopped Reading Marriage Books

@driptorchpress writes a direct and to the point post about the pitfalls of finding your marriage (or any) advice on blogs or out of books. Those sources might give you some ideas to think about, but you really have to think and discern if the ‘advice’ is even relevant for your relationship. Well written.

In The End, Only Inner Freedom Can Lead To Forgiveness.

I suspect there are very few people who don’t have someone in their life that needs forgiveness. Actually, that you need to forgive and move on from a situation, because forgiveness is not about the transgressor, it is about you. @mindhunter writes about forgiveness and how your inner freedom leads you to finally find that forgiveness.

Short Story: Charlie's Bad Day

If there was a moral to this very short story, it would be, NEVER underestimate the old farts. Enjoy.

THE OPPORTUNISTIC GARDENER III - Free Flowering Herbs

@papa-pepper’s post reminds me of that old saying “one man’s garbage is another man’s treasure”, or in this case, “one man’s weed is another man’s valued plant”. Many of the weeds we so easily tear up and toss are actually very good plants for our health. We could save millions on medications if we just understood and used some of the old ways before jumping into the new.

Hanging on for Dear Life

I’ve always thought of oysters as something that needs to be dug into the sand on the seashore to find. @cognoscere shares photos with us showing that they can be found quite readily if your timing is right.

Invest In Yourself - Self Education Is The Best Investment - Daily Hustle #102

I’ve come across this series a few times as I ramble around Steemit and most of the ones I’ve read are interesting. @daveespino posts today about why the best investment you can make is in yourself. While a common business line is ABC, Always Be Closing — I’m more inclined towards ABL, Always Be Learning.

Mutes and Trumpeters ~ Swans

@rebeccaryan writes a very informative post about swans using photos she’s taken from her backyard. Some great shots of the swans.

4 Kinds of People You Need To Stay Away From

@sauravrungta writes a very concise post about the sort of people you either want to stay away from or at least limit your exposure. When we’re away enough to at least identify the nature of some of the people around us, we get a better sense of how to deal with them and how much power we will grant them in our lives.

My first month on steemit and the big things to come.

I’ve met @thedegensloth over on Steemspeak, he’s definitely an enthusiastic supporter of both Steemit and Golos. In this post he celebrates his first month on Steemit and summarizes what he has accomplished in that time. We need more @thedegensloth, congratulations.

Useful product - Broccoli

Broccoli is one of my favourite veggies. I enjoy it raw or lightly cooked. @singa shares about the nutritional value of broccoli.

Wrap-up on Day #94

While I wasn’t particularly busy at the branch, there were people in and socializing some. I didn't get as much done on the Ramble as I anticipated. It is becoming clear that a lot of people are just throwing posts at the platform and hoping something catches.

That will likely be an increasing, rather than decreasing problem. Some people prefer to go for quantity rather than truly building up a following and building a brand. It just means that I need to sift through my chaff to find the wheat, but sift I will do.

Still Pending Posts

I hope you enjoyed reading my post. Below are the posts still pending payout as of the time of the writing. I invite you to visit the posts and upvote them if you like them:

Steemit Ramble #91 — payout Apr. 18th
Steemit Ramble #92 — payout Apr. 18th
Steemit Ramble #93 — payout Apr. 20th

Supporting and Upvoting

Let’s not forget folks. I’m sharing these posts not only because I like them. I’d really like to see them get support and upvoting.

Please Join the Curation Trail

If you’d like to support the posts I find and upvote while searching for the Ramble shares, please join my Curation Trail on Streemian

Until Tomorrow — Just Steem on



If you like this, please follow me and upvote the post.

If you’d like to see the other days I’ve posted, just visit my profile

If you’d like to be notified when I post next, join my mailing list here.

If you’d like to join my curation trail on Streemian, please click here

Mine STEEM on Eobot Click Here


Sort:  

I know my inner spiritual posts touch you @shadowspub - thanks for the kind words that surround the inclusion of my post here too ... I always enjoy reading them :)

You do write some interesting posts @mindhunter. You have an interesting perspective.

I must admit I do when I'm on my game, but sometimes it goes a bit wobbly and bit awry at times! ... but kind people like yourself keep me on the straight path with the recognition of my work. Thanks again :)

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.56 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 15 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks for including a piece from me. I greatly appreciate, not only that you are posting about what others are writing, but also that you are actually reading what has been written. ;)

The Steemit Ramble is how I justify the amount of time I spend reading. The bonus is I get to share my favourites with others.

Well, for what it is worth, I think you're doing a great job. I have often gone back and read something that you have highlighted with your Steemit Ramble. I think that what you are doing is valuable. Thank you.

thank you @rebeccaryan, it's always helpful to receive feedback .. your kind words are a bonus. :)

Thanks for the shout out, shadowspub! :)

Thanks for including my post here :)

I love these posts! I've found some great people to follow thanks to your recommendations @shadowspub.

I'm glad you're able to find some new people to follow and support @redhens.. thank you for your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36