Witness Nodes Updated to v0.19.5

in #steem6 years ago

Witness Updates

After pretty much an emergency update on the go, as a witness should always be prepared, I've updated my nodes to use the last version of Steem, v0.19.5.

Both my nodes are currently in replay mode, and should be back running in time of my next block.

The update was due to an issue with the chain, making it crash.

Release Notes for v0.19.5

A field in withdraw_vesting_operation was not properly checked. This invalid op could halt the blockchain when the vesting withdraw was processed well after the op was made irreversible. Included ops are now no-ops to prevent the halt and new ops have the proper check to prevent this behaviour in the future.

Many Witnesses are offline

As we can see on SteemD, many witnesses are currently ofline, or suspended. Many due to the current issue that requires an update of the node.

https://steemd.com/witnesses.


Vote for me as a Witness

Do you Enjoy what I contribute to the community? Do consider voting for my Witness on Steemit or BitShares. On BitShares I would like to promote @fav as an excellent proxy.

By voting for me as a witness, you will support an active witness on various platforms. I'm a supporter of networks like Steem, BitShares, Gridcoin, Peerplays and Whaleshares.

My witness proposals: BitShares, Steemit, Whaleshares

Vote for sc-steemit on Steemit

Vote for sc-ol on BitShares

Sort:  

I thought it all came back pretty quick last night.

Vote for me as a Witness

What's your position on voting bots, @sc-steemit?

You may be interested in my thoughts on the generation of counterfeit steem in a recent blog post of mine, whose link is included for your reading pleasure.

https://steemit.com/steem-network/@novacadian/where-is-the-trust-in-proof-of-brain-mining

A solution the the problem was floated in a more recent post of mine, whose link is included below for your reading pleasure.

https://steemit.com/steem/@novacadian/a-decentralized-capcha-annonymous-proof-of-brain-verification

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 24.39% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

@sc-steemit You have received a 100% upvote from @liquidsteem because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58400.82
ETH 2567.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38