How to Water your Steem Money Tree and Power it Up to the Sky!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

I have recently learned how to better manage my investment and my Steem Power is growing much faster! This excites me because I am a firm believer in this technology and this experiment that Dan and Ned and this entire awesome community are building.

I really think it is destined to be the great bank and government destroyer and creator of freedom and prosperity that it was intended to be! That is exactly what I am using Steem and Steemit for and I want to share my strategy with you.


image from clipartpanda.com + steem vector image with https://pixlr.com/editor/ feel free to use but please mention those sites

How to grow your Steem Power (Water your Steem Money Tree!)

Right now I am powering everything up. For me, it doesn't make sense to do anything else. Ater 3 long months of working to get to 1000 SP, I have had a few realizations and now I will hit 1500 SP just a few days after hitting 1000 SP. Part of this is because I was temporarily discouraged by the price of Steem and I wasn't posting very much.

Watering your money tree is really the perfect analogy here because this tiny little seeding that Steemit is right now will grow into a gigantic money tree and we will reap what we have sown. Thank you to all you Steemians who are working to make this incredible community what it is!

Proof!

A few days ago, after reading some posts and talking to a few Steemians, I realized I needed to re-focus on acquiring vests and Steem. Since then I have been posting more and doing 100% Power Up on every post, and that will include this one!

Goals

As you can see from my author rewards, this is exactly what has lead to the dramatic increase in the speed of the growth of my SP. This is also because I have finally started to get the hang of providing content that is valuable for enough users that most of my posts are becoming worth at least $20. The $20 does not really matter to me though so I would rather take it all in Steem Power and make almost 200 Steem instead!


image from pixabay + steem image on pixlr.com/editor/ and then uploaded it to dirtyimg.com, feel free to use

I believe that part of my recent increase in successfully acquiring more SP is that I have started to more clearly outline my goals. As I mentioned in previous posts, I have been motivated by the writings of @markrmorrisjr and by the words of Dan in his recent interview with @dollarvigilante.

Why I will have 3,000 SP within the next 2 weeks

For one thing, I will be getting 1000 SP at Steemfest! For another thing, this post and all of the posts I will do from now on will make a decent amount of Steem, because I will always have something valuable enough to share with the Steemit community or I won't post it. Lastly, I will also be posting before, during, and after SteemFest and I am already envisioning some good posts from Amsterdam!

I am enjoying every part of this experience. You can sometimes find me talking to @fyrstikken about atlcoins and other random topics on SteemSpeak on Discord or in my new Discord channel for ESL for Steemit! See you around and steem on!

Sort:  

Setting goals is always a good idea because even if you don't make the goal, at least you started in a general direction. Most people can't even pick a direction! But I also agree with @steevc about building a loyal following. I personally call it my tribe because they are people I care to know and whom I think want to know me. That circle was tiny when I started, but they are accumulating. I'm not talking follow for follow either. I'm actually talking about real engagement. All best and glad to see you have direction again. :)

Well said. I steem like I live my life. I am myself. If you don't like me because of that, good! lol, That way the people that are around me, like me for who I am... my tribe.

That's why I set goals that anyone would tell you are impossible to meet. I won't even mention them here yet, but I will earnestly work to achieve them!

psst. me too. wink::wink


Hi @richardcrill, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads today and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Thanks for this post. I have been wondering how best to distribute things to make my time here more valuable to the community. I don't really care too much about the money itself. I think I might change the default settings a little - not that I have any Steem to convert! Lol!

You're welcome! It sounds like it would be the best way for you to grow your steem money tree too then! I don't plan doing anything than powering up, anytime soon!

Getting 1k at onct helps.

Yeah, it does. I am spending about 2k USD to get to Amsterdam, but I think its worth all the savings I had and all the stuff I sold to to make it happen. I'm planning on traveling and writing full time eventually anyway!

Great goals Richard, the SP rolls in fast nowadays. You could say at a certain point you become a steemroller... ok I'll leave now :D

That comment with that name though!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

I'm fired up by your enthusiasm for Steem. Thanks for sharing that enthusiasm.

Glad to hear it! You're welcome :) Thanks for the comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57286.76
ETH 2998.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26