Steem Mining issues?

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

I was just wondering if anyone had any clues why my steem mining isn't working?

I'm running windows 10 64 bit.

I tired to configure the INI file as per a youtube tutorial
but I get this error...

UNEXPECTED CHARACTER 106 IN STEEMNAME
{"c":106."s":"STEEMNAME"}

there is nothing wrong with my steemname.

I downloaded the (3gb?) blockchain and put it where it belongs.
In the config ini I have set;
witness = BLAH
miner = [BLAH:BLAH] (i used the ACTIVE key for this right?
mining-threads = 2
I'm starting steemd.exe

have I missed something?

BTW how much am I likely to earn mining?
Is there a mining calculator somewhere I haven't found yet?

Sort:  

Do you have Quotes on your name it needs to be witness = "BLAH"

Dang it THANK YOU !!!
I started out with quotes, but it hadn't worked the first tiem (some other user error I guess)
and when I checked the youtube video it showed the witness without quotes

THANK YOU so much ! It seems to be mining now ;-)

Glad i could help :)

You can check this guide and see if you've done everything properly in ur INI file: https://steemit.com/steemit/@cryptos/getting-started-mining-steem-on-windows

Missing quotes are most likely the issue here for witness, miner and WIF private key... at least based on what you have posted.

Congratulations @reikimusic! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @reikimusic! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59368.30
ETH 2461.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45