Demand for Steem is increasing among Online Advertisers

in #steem8 years ago

If you are regular in the space of online advertisement, you may know that there is a growing disappointment among advertisers due to the rise of ad blockers. Many advertisers and online advertising agencies are turning to new form of engagement with target audience. For now, the popular ways of user engagements are...

i. Product review in popular blog in relevant niche.

ii. Promoting company's Facebook page through Facebook Ad.

iii. Sponsored Tweets.

Now, as I stated in my first article, i.e. Steem is creating euphoria among Indian bloggers, I am an adsense publisher as well as a bitcoiner. I am regular at various Startup, Entrepreneurship and Blogging related meetups in India. Because of my nature of work, I get to interact with numerous advertisers and advertising agents, who represent big brands.

For last few days, I was talking about Steem to people at various meetups. My approach was that, this is a very simple way to be on-board for non-tech people to the world of CryptoCurrency. People can get rewarded for publishing and curating interesting content. But, to my surprise, I have been approached by many advertisers asking if I would write a product review for them on Steem? When I asked how that would help them, they pointed out that Steem is outperforming Twitter and Reddit in many ways. Hence, they are buying Steem from market and ready to Steem Up articles promoting their products.

After this, I carefully browsed all recent trending articles. Interestingly, it is clear now, that I was not the only one approached. This is happening at different parts of the globe and demand for Steem is on the rise among Online Advertisers. A new class of whales are in the making...

Sort:  

I agree advertisers are a natural customer for this site. Paying to buy steem power is a drop in the bucket for web advertisers especially for a guaranteed spot on the trending page. Interestingly I think whales will have to downvote this stuff to prevent it from taking over. Imagine if coke bought 1000 vest then made a bot to upvote every mention of coke. Then all the steemians would slip coke into all their post.

Free market will decide :)

I've thought about a nononbtrusive way to let advertisers pay to have content on steemit https://steemit.com/steemit/@bendjmiller222/proposal-to-bring-non-intrusive-optional-ads-to-steemit wonder what advertisers will look to do in the future

I upvoted the original because it's a good discussion but I disagree. Why would advertisers pay when they can move it to the top with an upvote. I think the solution would be bots that downvote anything coke upvotes to keep it off trending and maybe tab where users could look at all the post a user like coke upvoted if they we're interested

I have also realized that there is an increasing number of posts with product placements and product reviews. The good thing, everybody here is stakeholder and can thus decide with his vote whether he wants to support these kind of sponsored posts, or not.

What I do hope is that at least native advertizing formats will not proliferate on Steemit. So whenever I get the feeling that I´m "tricked" with native advertizing I will downvote.

I am surprised there are not more. Although you could say all the dash coin or other cryptocoin "news" are marketing budgets. That said I like that content.

Moon thread, curator money guaranteed!

How does that work? By commenting or upvoting? In any case, I agree, everyone on Steemit must see this thread. It shows a very practical use case of Steem in real world.

When you are upvoting within 10 minutes or so.
And when the thread goes viral, dollares.

I hope not. The beauty of Steem is the lack of advertising. I suspect a lot of people will be against allowing it in.

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 8.8 and reading ease of 56%. This puts the writing level on par with Leo Tolstoy and David Foster Wallace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51