Steem is creating euphoria among Indian bloggers

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Hello from India. I am an adsense publisher as well a bitcoiner. I am regular at various Startup, Entrepreneurship and Blogging related meetups in India. Most of the people I meet are well versed with ad earning through web publishing, but not so much into cryptocurrency. I tried to discuss bitcoin with them before, but somehow it did not ignite them much. Recently, in a few meetup, I casually mentioned Steem to them and explained how people are earning Steem dollar just by blogging. Something sparked! To my surprise, I found more & more people are coming to me and enquiring about Steem. It appeared, that after learning about Steem from me, they opened an account at steemit.com within a few minute and little confused about few terminologies. The main questions are...

i. What are the three balances in wallet, i.e. Steem, Steem Power and Steem Dollars ?

ii. How to convert blog earning to INR ?

I am also learning about this platform and tried to explain them at my best. Hopefully, people here will also help me to explain things better...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56